We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #127 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Truman MN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, I think bigger beds would make the room perfect. The breakfast area was small and they did not have enough seating because it was raining outside. Parking was a little tight. The cars/Limos parked in front of the hotel made it difficult to get out. Close to stores and restaurants. Easy access to the Conv Center. Inexpensive

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonmau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    340
    145
    45
    33
See reviews for
309
196
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silverhill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Motel was exactly as advertised. Good repair, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was nice and good quality. Excellent coffee. Good location for quick access to convention center and less traffic than the motels north of the Orange County Convention Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank J. Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff will make you feel like family. The price and location are more than you could ask for. It is a quick drive to the Disney World Resort and right next to Sea World. The breakfast is has a wide variety of options (including hot items)...definitely a money saver. The room was wonderfully clean and again, the staff were more than accommodating and friendly. Do yourself a favor, save some money and stay at a wonderful place...i.e. here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you do not need a pool or hot tub, you can stay here at a fabulous price. Everything is very clean and/or new. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast included makes this an overall fantastic deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

As soon as you walk in, you can smell an odor. It gets worse when you enter your room which is not large enough for two twin beds. If you need to use the bathroom facilities, make sure to flush at least twice. And my daughter said there was no water pressure when she took a shower. For breakfast, I hope you love people because there is not enough room to turn around. The only thing pleasant about my stay was the night clerk and Dirk the morning manager.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DOUGETTASUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed there on New Years Eve. The price was double what we would normally pay anyplace else on any given night. But being New Years Eve, that is to be expected.

What I didn't expect was to enter a small room that had both piss on the floor in the bathroom with the toilet seat up and drips as well on the bowl. The toilet hadn't even been flushed. I went to the front desk and all the attendant did was apologize. No action whatsoever taken by him accept he would inform the cleaning staff. Right! I wonder if I were to check into it, I would find that he did in fact report it?

First off, we had gotten there around 11am in the morning. No rooms were available and we were told to come back later. After a day at Disney properties, we got back to the hotel to check in around 8:00pm at night. The room given to us was facing the back and was very small. I asked why not give a room facing Sea World? (hence watch the fireworks) I was told this is all that was available. So I asked later why wasn't a room set aside for us when we first tried to register at 11:00am. I had given my name and she had checked the registration number?? This seems like the proper thing to do for a customer, giving out some good PR. But no, that didn't happen I was told.

Also, I was very disappointed by the small breakfast area and the quantity of food as well the next day. We quickly grabbed some coffee and left.

I can't tell you how disappointed I was to stay at this Best Western. I have been to Best Westerns before and have given them good ratings. This one is not up to standards by any means. Especially with the very small rooms and dirty bathroom. We didn't even shower the next day. Just left as fast as we could. I don't know how they can rate this a Best Western Plus.
.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJSUNSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is basic, but the location is really good. It was clean, and checkin and checkout was smooth. Staff was helpful in answering our questions about the area. Our family of 3 was super cosy in a room with two double beds and three suitcases. The hotel was really full and breakfast was insanely crowded. The woman who restocked all the food items and cleaned up worked her tail off, but the quality of the food itself was dreadful.

Room Tip: This was first time we stayed in a room that did not have a bathtub. Can't tell form the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Address: 6301 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8023 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#136 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel happily accepts packages for guest with reservations and registered guests. Packages must be sent in the name of the reservation or registered guest only, all others will be returned. There is a $5.00 receiving and storage fee for each package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orlando Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orlando Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn At Hotel
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing