We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice BW Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great location , clean hotel . Near I-4 , Universal just a few miles away. the same for downtown Disney, and the Parks close to all shopping in those Outlet malls we love great deals there too. Hats off too a great job BW

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 951 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the most convenient hotel, and a little more quieter than staying on I Drive. The restaurants nearby are all quite good. Staff here is accommodating. Beds are very, very comfortable. While the rooms are a bit small, but if you don't need a lot of space or are going to be out all day, a good place to get some quality sleep

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnitaS484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff at front desk were helpful and friendly , really felt lime they liked their job. The breakfast was good coffee, oj, apple juice ,cereal, pancakes, eggs, sausage, potatoes, bagels, english muffins, bread, fruit. The only thing is that the breakfast área is very small, there was some seating outside but it was raining so it was a bit crowded. Would definately return.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank viviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here while at a conference at the convention center. Front desk staff is excellent - everyone was very courteous and helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but were clean and neat. The breakfast was convenient and good--mostly standard breakfast fare - muffins/toast/bagels, cereal, sausage/eggs, and pancakes. The free WiFi within the hotel was also helpful. The location is convenient to international drive and the convention center and there are stops for the I-Ride trolley just outside the hotel. As other reviewers mentioned, it does not have a restaurant, but there are lots of places within 10-15 minutes on international drive either via taxi or trolley. Also, it is possible to walk to the convention center and/or international drive, but it can feel a bit far depending on how hot/humid it is (15-20 minutes to the west building, depending on which rooms you're going to).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We registered late for the annual IAAPA convention and as a result were not able to stay at the usual hotels we use. Overall, this Best Western is an OK place. The property is clean, well lit at night, and within comfortable distances to many of the area attractions. While we were there, the hotel was undergoing some minor rennovations, but overall things looked well kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Two issues I found with our stay. First, the "Executive Rooms" are, to the best of my observations, no different than the other rooms, with the exception of price and location within the hotel (on the 4th floor). Second, the complementary breakfast was less than desirable. I know what I'm going to be getting at these "complementary breakfasts" - the hot food is going to be microwaved, there might be a random assortment of bagels, cinnamon rolls, etc., and some cold cereal. But what I saw during my week stay just was less than ideal. We ended up forgoing the breakfast there and walked down to another restaurant nearby.

When I return for IAAPA next year, I likely won't stay at this property again, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced room close to area attractions, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbcaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From start to finish, this was a great experience ! When wer first got there, the check in was smooth. Derek was awesome, he even took time to look up an address for us, then write it down & give to us. The breakfast was good, had pancakes, sausage, bagels, juice, coffee & few other things. The room was clean and had space for the two of us. The hotel is located right off international drive, close to many things, has a shuttle to some of the amusement parks. When we returned from Disney, the gentleman at the front desk asked if we had a good time at Disney. They really to me paid attention to the little things and seemed like they were glad and appreciative we were there. I will definetly stay here again and recommend them !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyV1ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It has no bar and no restaurant and no real lounge of public area. You have to go out for those. It is really just a set of sleepover rooms without catering and very basic.

The rooms were relatively small and Spartan, but they are clean and functional. The carpet on the stairs was to a large percentage made of the detritus that has been pounded into it over what seems centuries.

Breakfast was included in the charge, but was also basic: Mixed fruit from a tin, scrambled eggs from egg powder? Certainly did not seen to have much DNA of a chicken. Plastic cutlery and paper cups. Cramped and crowded tables a few feet from the coffee machine and toaster. They say you get what you pay for but this was poor for the overall charge.

Free Wi Fi though and the front desk staff were pleasant, efficient, kind and helpful which mitigated some of the disappointment.

I have not really stayed in accommodation like this since I was a student!

So if you just want a basic place to sleep and near to the Convention Centre this is it. I think I would rather spend a few more dollars and stay in a real hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel

Address: 6301 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8023 (Formerly Sleep Inn at Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $88 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel happily accepts packages for guest with reservations and registered guests. Packages must be sent in the name of the reservation or registered guest only, all others will be returned. There is a $5.00 receiving and storage fee for each package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orlando Hotel Orlando
Sleep Inn At Hotel
Sleep Inn Orlando
Orlando Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing