We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Ranked #104 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We only stayed here one night on our way to another location. We booked the nights stay at the last minute on the road. Located just off I4. Easy to locate and of f the main busy road. It is very close to many restaurants and Downtown Disney is VERY close. We had a lot of fun going there the next day. The room is a nice suite with a seperate bedroom and living area. Sleeper sofa, fridge, microwave, cooktop, and dishes are in the suite. Staff was very nice and everything was clean. Only negative for me was my daughter forgot her toothbrush and they charged us $2.00 for one. Most places have given them for free if you need a small item like that. It was adult size so she only used it the one day before we went and bought her a childs size. Parking can be a challenge also if you arrive late. Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aerlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

The helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk was outstanding. The cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional ... and the maid service was willing and able to work around the flexible tourist schedule. Comfortable place to bring the family and children.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great off-site property for staying at the mouse. The full kitchen made it possible to enjoy some meals outside of the parks. Complimentary dinner Mon-Thursday evenings were also a great value. Only a few minor problems; one of which being the pool was closed one day due to chemical problems. I would recommend this for families, especially if on a budget!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank largeorange3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We really liked staying here! We had a late check in because we were at theme parks- no problem. The room was perfect for our family. Comfortable beds, sofabed, full kit, etc. The breakfast amazing! Very happy will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank 913adrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Homewood Suites hotel in Lake Buena Vista was a great experience and value for your dollar. The room was very comfortable, well equipped, fully working appliances, clean and welcoming. The hotel pool, hot tub, basketball court and dining area were all very nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On arrival late at night, front desk staff was great, very welcoming. Day front desk staff helpful and prompt with ordering engineering to fix A/C. Suite clean, lots of towels, NO SIGN OF BEDBUGS as I checked. Have to do that nowadays folks. Breakfast was great, kids (and adults) loved self serve Mickey Mouse face waffles, variety of items available for breakfast, dining room guy very nice. Big pool and basket ball court. Good value in Disney area with the breakfast and simple dinner. Lots of hot water, large bath rooms with hair dryer, night light. Suite hotels are the only way to go if you have a family. Full size refrigerator, counter top stove, microwave and sink, pull out sofa bed could be more comfortable, and you do have to bring extra paper goods in kitchen as there is only service for 4. I have traveled for many years and stayed in a lot of hotels and would go back there.

Room Tip: Corner suites best if you have small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngMarieL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My Besties and I stayed at this hotel last summer on an all girls road trip. The stay was excellent and my friends were so pleased! That was a major plus, since this was their first time doing anything like this. My child and I travel often and several times we've chosen Homewood Suites. They have always been adequate. This Homewood Suites is by far the best I've been to. The rooms were clean (we've made the housekeep our cousin - LOL). There is a kitchenette with a fridge and range. We bought food and only cooked once. This hotel has a great breakfast which lasted until breakfast hours were over. The evening "reception" was more often than not somewhat of a first come - first served deal. I suspect they've corrected that though. We had no problems and since we left, we've planned another trip. I kept pushing for the luxury route but my friends outnumber me and we'll be at the Homewood Suites again this summer. I didn't put up much of a fight though, I really did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cogicstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $126 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld(R). We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world's most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening social which includes appetizers and drink's* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing