We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Ranked #83 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I travel quite a bit and try to stay at Hilton brand hotels as much as possible. This was my first stay at Homewood Suites and was so pleased that I booked a week at a Homewood Suites in San Diego for my family vacation during spring break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 142juliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    422
    163
    51
    30
See reviews for
964
187
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a really beautiful property. Great location and many hardworking staff members. The issues are not with the 'rank and file' but with some higher up the food chain. As Hilton Honors members with experience of this chain throughout the Eastern Seaboard, I cannot give highest marks. This is the second Florida property which has provided plastic utensils and foam plates unworthy of guests and the vaunted Hilton "green" promise. Maybe it is owned by the same franchise consortium which provided the same tepid and unhealthy dinners to us last year. The second which had a surly dining 'overseer' around whom staff worked circles. She actually crowed that she never eats off stainless flatware because only plastic is clean. She continued to spout to the next guest after I opted not to engage her. The worker bees were really working hard and efficiently, but queen bee of dining needs to buzz off.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for a couple of days, while in the Orlando area. The hotel is in excellent condition and very close to Disney. The room was clean and in good condition. the beds were very comfortable, we slept very well. After a long day at Disney it was nice to only have a short drive to get back to our room for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice suite, really decent breakfast, good service from the front desk. Facilities are quite good, nice pool and spa, ample parking. And the ticket desk in the lobby is also quite helpful. All in all very good value for money in a very expensive area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Highly recommend the Homewood Suites in Orlando. Close to DisneyWorld. Reasonable rates, great service and rooms and good dinners and breakfasts. Great for couples and for families. They have a laundry room and workout facility and a beautiful pool. IT is like being home but without having to do the dishes!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for a week in mid October. Nice facility, clean and well maintained. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the king bed very comfortable; the sleeper sofa not so much but we improvised. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The complimentary breakfast was great with eggs and other hot items daily along with cereal, fruits, pastries and beverages. One staff member, Jean Louis, did a superb job of keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked. He was very pleasant and we looked forward to seeing him in the morning.
Overall, a nice facility and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbpdcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

- If you’re looking for a conveniently located, cost effective and welcoming hotel for a family visit to Disney, Sea World and/or Universal Studios, this is a hotel noteworthy for strong consideration. Location provides multiple theme park opportunities. Winn Dixie supermarket to stock your family supplies and meals is within close proximity. Great perks that will be costly at other locations (e.g., free parking, and complimentary breakfast, dinner and WiFi).

- I would like to personally applaud the following staff members of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando. During our family visit of 30 Dec 2013- 02 Jan 2014, specific staff members went above and beyond to accommodate our requests and make for an enjoyable stay. This is especially noteworthy due to the holiday hotel resident level during that period.

- (1) With six adults ("kids" from 17-24) in our suite, my wife and I used the sofa sleeper. The beds were extremely comfortable. However, those sofa bed mattresses should be outlawed … thought I was getting acupuncture treatment the first night due to feeling every spring on every restless turn. Also, felt like sleeping in a hammock (i.e., taco-like sinking in the middle). But then again, has anyone every found a truly comfortable hotel (or home) sofa sleeper mattress? After assessing the problem, I spoke with Alfrado (Housekeeping staff) at 2 a.m.. He helped me acquire three large, thick blankets … folded them atop the sofa mattress to create a pillow-top pad with additional padding in the middle of mattress … voilà! … didn’t feel any springs and slept peacefully the remainder of our visit. This is a trick I will pocket for future use.

- (2) Walter and Jean Louis (Kitchen staff) went above simply attending to the breakfast area. They provided personal assistance to my family in acquiring breakfast items. Their superb professionalism, attentiveness and personal demeanor were above reproach as they worked diligently assuring the breakfast area was well maintained, especially on the morning of 01 Jan during the last-minute rush from holiday guests.

- (3) From our initial check-in and throughout our visit, Raza (Front Desk staff) represented the hotel remarkably well. His charismatic demeanor and hospitable approach created a pleasant, welcoming Front Desk area environment. However, some of the other Front Desk personnel could step up and not appear to be inconvenienced when a guest has a question or request.

- Bottomline: If your vacation travels include Orlando’s main theme parks, then this is a hotel worthy for strong consideration.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of hotel rooms ... Interstate too close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld(R). We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world's most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening social which includes appetizers and drink's* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing