We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean enough but worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Ranked #95 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our stay here was due to our preferred hotel being booked on our vacation date (Hilton Grand Vacation Suites at Sea World, which I like to stay at because I like to cook on vacation). It should be noted that this is less expensive than HGVSSW, and is smaller overall. This hotel has a kitchenette, but not a full kitchen (only two burners, no oven, a dishwasher, a full sized fridge and a microwave and place settings for four people as well as only a five quart pot, 1 quart pot, and fry pan). So, overall, the kitchenette is not as fully equipped as the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites, which has everything I could need, including washer and dryer in the room and broom and mop, etc. But the people who work here are great. I needed a colander and they lent me one from the kitchen, for example. But I prefer a bigger kitchen.
Also, the room was clean but is looking threadbare. The curtain has stains. The loveseat has stains. The cabinets have worn and chipped laminate. The extra blankets for the pullout sofa bead are frayed. The DVD did not work until the maintenance guy came and played with it...he said the cords were old. So if you like everything brand new, this is not the place for you. This stuff did not bother me, because despite being old, the place was clean. There is a notice under the door that says that the water will be shut off tomorrow midday (when I will be at Disney-world so that will not affect me) Again, I chalk it up to being old and needing more maintenance than a new place.
The other thing worth mentioning is there are a lot of free extra things similar style hotels do not have. Free breakfast, free dinner Mon-Thur., free parking, free limited shuttle to Epcot. It is about a mile from a lot of restaurants and a grocery story and about two miles to the entrance to the Disney parks. It is a very convenient location. There is a decent heated but small outdoor pool and $2 laundry with $2 dry.
I would prefer to stay at Hilton Grand Vacation Suites at Sea World, which costs more but has a bigger room overall and a bigger kitchen, as well as newer furnishings. But if I wanted to save money in the future, or if I could not get a room at HGVSSW I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We have a room facing the pool and it is quiet. I would imagine that rooms facing the highway are ve...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Searching4simplicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I often visit Orlando and we typically stay at the Springhill Suites (by Marriott) when we visit. This time we chose Homewood Suites because of the price and were not disappointed. The cleanliness and amentities offered at this particular Homewood Suites was wonderful. The only thing I wish the bathroom had was a bathtub vs. just a shower.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Homewood Suites LBV was my husband and I's home base while celebrating our 1-year anniversary in Orlando. Having cancelled our original vacation plans due to weather issues at our original desination, we booked this hotel last minute and was able to snag a studio room. Prior to arrival we were nervous about the size of the studio but were pleasantly surprised upon walking into our room. The studio room was very spacious and perfect for the two of us. Very clean and modern, great size closet and large bathroom.

Besides being a beautiful facility in a great location (close to Disney entrance, and many resturants), the staff is really what made our stay top notch. Lovely at the front desk is truly a gem. She was very friendly and even arranged for a surprise and sweet note in the room to acknowledge it was our anniversary. Everytime we passed by the lobby she provided a kind smile and hello and addressed any concerns we had.

The gentleman who cleaned the tables at breakfast (didn't catch his name), was not only helpful but very kind. Always acknowledged my husband and I and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed.

The hotel is a great value. Free breakfast, Managers Reception in the evenings Mon-Thurs (complimentary food, beer and wine), free parking and no resort fee. Close to Disney but far enough away.

The hotel had a decent size fitness room with large windows overlooking the pool. It was disappointing only one treadmill was working but it appears the two broken machines were being fixed the day we left. My husband and I still got a great workout using the free weights and just walking/jogging around the perimeter of the building.

We used the laundry facilities halfway through our trip. Quick machines- had all 3 of our loads done within an hour and half. $2.00 for wash, $2.00 for dryer (accepts quarters)

We had a great time and there are really only 3 cons for the trip. Not deal breakers for us, but might be for some:
- The bed is very firm. Our bed at home is a pillowtop so we were not very comfortable and didn't sleep as well as we could have
- Breakfast is chaos. Very busy with lots of families and often time the food ran out. Although the staff tried to keep up with replenishing, there were several times you had to wait 10-15 minutes for it to be restocked. BUT it is complimentary so beggers can't be choosers ;)
- The manager's reception food left a lot to be desired. It was very bland. But once again, it is at no cost to you. We simply opted to eat elsewhere

Thank you LBV Homewood Suites for a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I want to thank everyone at home wood, you made my stay at your hotel very warmly.
Rooms are nice and clean,sofa bed,tv,kitchenette and large fridge in my room I loved it.
Very good breakfast I ate there every morning.
I will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. I am now a repeat custiemr for this facility. Very nice, clean hotel with a nice pool. Request an inside room to avoid the interstate highway noise on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My 4 nights stay in this hotel was with mixed events & feelings. Nice, spacious rooms. Clean and well maintained. My housekeeper was very nice. The reception desk Carrie (or Connie – sorry forgot her name) was very, very helpful and changed my room from 717 which was noisy due to some machine next door and freeway traffic close by.
She was the only one nice person at the reception. All guys, incl. Renee Rowe (Manager) were rude, unprofessional and not forthcoming. As Gold HH member I asked to have a late check-out, at 4pm. Two guys at different time frames did not even ask me if I am HH eligible. They simply told me room is available but I will be charged the full night stay. This is unacceptable.
Breakfast was good, various and the older man (employee) helping around breakfast was very nice, superb helpful and cheerful.
Though on the information page on the refrigerator stated that dining was open until 10pm, not even one time I could catch food, when I came back from work after 8:45pm. Again, guys at the reception desk just shrugged and said “no food anymore”.
I will not stay in this specific property again.

Room Tip: Avoid room close to elevator and all nr x17 - very noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighMikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were a party of 3 adults and 2 children and the hotel was a good price, especially with the daily breakfast and 4 times a week snack/dinner included. I have no complaints about the accommodations, 2 room suite had 2 queens and a sofabed in the other room, 2 TVs, kitchenette and large fridge. All ok in the room, ceiling fan was a welcome alternative to air conditioning (in November). Our room overlooked the pool, so there was no noise from the Interstate which is adjacent to the property.

Location was a good, a short drive to most of what you want for vacationing in Orlando, but I did miss being able to walk to a restaurant and have a few beers with my dinner, which is what I normally do at least one night of an Orlando vacation. From this hotel there is absolutely nothing at all within walking distance.

Breakfast was OK, but quite a limited selection, and there was never any bacon. Afternoon snack was nice. The pool is small, but in a nice setting, heated, with a nice spa. Seems to be a bit nicer than many comparable properties in this area. Gym was good too.

I will recommend this hotel, but personally I think I will stay next time somewhere that has at least a couple of restaurants/shops nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cygloev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $109 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld(R). We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world's most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening social which includes appetizers and drink's* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing