We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Ranked #108 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We always stay at Homewood Suites or any Hilton Hotel. Never disappointed with the service and staff. They offer the best breakfast which is a great way to start your day. I will always stay with them or any Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,576 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Check in was fast, suite clean and the bedding was luxurious for the price level. All our needs were met by the friendly desk staff. Great property and close to Disney World and the outlet malls. Kobe Steakhouse down the street also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We chose this hotel as we are very happy with the Hilton Chain. We have stayed at Homewood Suites in Anaheim and New Jersey previously.
From the outset it would be remiss of me not to mention the overall price is excellent for the premises, however the service (except for the kitchen and serving staff), to me left much to be desired. I am not one to complain, and anybody who has read my reviews on other hotels would notice a very positive approach.

We did not check in until around 6pm. No drama our room was waiting, although l thought reception felt they had better things to do. I had to ask the lass to slow down twice, as l was literally unable to understand her. We dropped our bags in the room, and never came back to the room for about 3 hours.
We decided to check out the room, and found many things deficient. The remote was missing in one room, bedside clock did not work, hairdryer did not work, fridge compressor was exceptionally noisy, and the list could go on.
The was a constant hum throughout our room, (we had an inside room overlooking the pool thus no highway noise), we later found out it was from the air conditioning on the roof two floors above. Sadly, it got to much for me at 4am, and l went down to reception and advised them accordingly. They advised they would look into everything, however upon returning from Disney-world the next evening, nothing had been done. Nothing at all.

I spoke with the girl at reception. She was extremely helpful, and had the small things replaced. Not sure what housekeeping does? I asked to speak with a Manager, but was told this was not possible and l should email her. I should mention that l do not have a US phone. Wow. As l had no intention to delay our Disney time, l did just that.
A very sad insight into Hotel logic that l need to email a Manager when on site. On the third day the Manager called me in our room, and we spoke. The humm was still there, the airconditioners in room were still very loud (that is apparently normal) and we were offered a free night. For that a was greatful.

In the end it did not destroy our holiday, but it certainly made a shaky start. It would be remiss of me not to mention the Breakfast serving Staff. I do apologise l cannot find the elder gentlemans name, but to you sir, thankyou for your positivity and cherfulness every morning. You were our hotel highlight.

Would we go back? At a pinch yes, on a planned holiday most likely not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnsonFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family and I came for the Disney Experience, but had such a great time at the Hotel that if felt like 2 vacations in one. I thought the Hotel Managers Reception was going to be snacks and drinks, but it turned out to be a wonderful dinner! The staff that managed the meal made if feel like we were at a nice restaurant. They had plenty of staffing to help in all areas of the hotel. The staff even washed my dishes in the dishwasher when I left, so they were all clean when we got "home"! It was great and I have absolutely no complaints. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a nice Hilton but the rooms need updating. It was very clean. I was there on business and in June, there were lots of families there to enjoy Disney. I did hear a bit of crying and screaming from the pool outside my floor level room. I would definitely stay here again and ask for the business floor next time. Staff was very nice. I did not try the restaurant but it had a very well stocked store. Beautiful grounds with valet and lots of restaurants near by. Felt very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel make it an enjoyable place to stay. They are extremely helpful and always willing to help from check-in to check-out. The location is ideal but the staff is what will continue to make me return when traveling for both business and pleausure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from May 22 to June 1, 2013 for our Disney World, Universal theme park, outlet shopping vacation. This hotel had almost everything one would want from a hotel. The daily room rates were great! $113.50/night that includes: free wifi, free parking, free shuttle to Epcot, free daily breakfast which includes, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausages, hashbrowns, toaster to make your own bagels or toast, assortment of bakery, biscuits and gravy, grits, cereal, yogurt, apples, bananas, coffee, tea, juices and milk. Homewood also provides a free light dinner buffet from Monday to Thursday from 5:00 to 7:00pm, including unlimited wine, beer on tap, juice, coffee or tea. The meals vary from fettucini alfredo, with garlic bread, and caesar salad, to chicken strips, baked potatoes with fixings, to burgers and hot dogs. I vactioned with my wife, son, sister-in-law, and mother-in-law. We really appreciated having free breakfast and dinner included. Not only did we save a lot of time and money , we were so tired each day after the theme parks and shopping, that it was real nice to come back to Homewood, sit down and eat right away and enjoy their free dinner and drinks, without having to think where we should go for dinner! It was great to wake up early in the morning and have a hot breakfast and coffee ready just a few feet away, without having to go to a restaurant, order, wait for your food, etc. The rooms were very clean, we each had a 2 queen bed suite, 2 flat screen TV's, fully stocked kitchens, dishwasher, full sized fridge, stove, and safe. The only negative about this Homewood Suites is the location. There is nothing within walking distance, you need a car. However, this hotel is only about a 15 to 20 min drive to Disney World and Universal. 2 Premium outlets close by, one is just across the Interstate and the other one is about a 20 min drive. There is a Super Walmart just up the street about 10 min drive. It is also very quiet, has a nice sized outdoor pool (5 feet) is the deepest, and a fitness room and half basketball court. This hotel also has a coin operated laundry room. So for guests staying for an extended time, they would definitely benefit with this in-house laundry facility. The hotel is about 30 mins from MCO. There was one amazing worker at breakfast time, his name was Jean-Louis, he helped guests make waffles, was always greeting guests, clearing tables fast, smiling all the time, and made everybody feel welcome. We always found tables to eat at, the food was always replaced when empty. I would definitely come back here again if we visit Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Fleetwood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld(R). We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world's most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening social which includes appetizers and drink's* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing