We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Nearby Hotels
$274
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$345
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$271
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$283
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$470
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$437
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveler rating
809
496
193
71
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
496
193
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden innthe mickey mouse wafflesbasketball courtmonday to thursdaylake buena vistafree breakfastfull size fridgepalm parkwayevening receptionbreakfast staffa hilton honors memberone bedroom suitethe breakfast areabreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenhot breakfastyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a nice Hilton but the rooms need updating. It was very clean. I was there on business and in June, there were lots of families there to enjoy Disney. I did hear a bit of crying and screaming from the pool outside my floor level room. I would definitely stay here again and ask for the business floor next time. Staff was very nice. I did not try the restaurant but it had a very well stocked store. Beautiful grounds with valet and lots of restaurants near by. Felt very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuthnBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel make it an enjoyable place to stay. They are extremely helpful and always willing to help from check-in to check-out. The location is ideal but the staff is what will continue to make me return when traveling for both business and pleausure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from May 22 to June 1, 2013 for our Disney World, Universal theme park, outlet shopping vacation. This hotel had almost everything one would want from a hotel. The daily room rates were great! $113.50/night that includes: free wifi, free parking, free shuttle to Epcot, free daily breakfast which includes, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausages, hashbrowns, toaster to make your own bagels or toast, assortment of bakery, biscuits and gravy, grits, cereal, yogurt, apples, bananas, coffee, tea, juices and milk. Homewood also provides a free light dinner buffet from Monday to Thursday from 5:00 to 7:00pm, including unlimited wine, beer on tap, juice, coffee or tea. The meals vary from fettucini alfredo, with garlic bread, and caesar salad, to chicken strips, baked potatoes with fixings, to burgers and hot dogs. I vactioned with my wife, son, sister-in-law, and mother-in-law. We really appreciated having free breakfast and dinner included. Not only did we save a lot of time and money , we were so tired each day after the theme parks and shopping, that it was real nice to come back to Homewood, sit down and eat right away and enjoy their free dinner and drinks, without having to think where we should go for dinner! It was great to wake up early in the morning and have a hot breakfast and coffee ready just a few feet away, without having to go to a restaurant, order, wait for your food, etc. The rooms were very clean, we each had a 2 queen bed suite, 2 flat screen TV's, fully stocked kitchens, dishwasher, full sized fridge, stove, and safe. The only negative about this Homewood Suites is the location. There is nothing within walking distance, you need a car. However, this hotel is only about a 15 to 20 min drive to Disney World and Universal. 2 Premium outlets close by, one is just across the Interstate and the other one is about a 20 min drive. There is a Super Walmart just up the street about 10 min drive. It is also very quiet, has a nice sized outdoor pool (5 feet) is the deepest, and a fitness room and half basketball court. This hotel also has a coin operated laundry room. So for guests staying for an extended time, they would definitely benefit with this in-house laundry facility. The hotel is about 30 mins from MCO. There was one amazing worker at breakfast time, his name was Jean-Louis, he helped guests make waffles, was always greeting guests, clearing tables fast, smiling all the time, and made everybody feel welcome. We always found tables to eat at, the food was always replaced when empty. I would definitely come back here again if we visit Orlando.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Fleetwood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our 2nd time in the Orlando area and the 2nd time we chose to stay at this hotel. Our family of 5 fits comfortably. The hotel is relatively new, well maintained, and extremely comfortable. Our kids love the zero entry pool. I love the comfy bed,(in a separate bedroom,way from the kids), full size fridge, complimentary breakfast and dinner(mon-thurs)!! There isn't a better deal in Orlando!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A depressing place. Generic in every sense. Dark. There is nothing enjoyable about this hotel...there is nothing attractive. This is not a good reflection of the Hilton brand.

I cannot complain about the room. It would be adequate for a family, but not a place you would want to hang out. Everything is dark and depressing.

Don't be fooled by its association with Hilton...you WILL be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews