We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Ranked #108 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in January 2013. Everything in the room was functional and clean. The kitchen came with a microwave, full size refrigerator, and a dishwasher. This made our stay even more comfortable. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning, seven days a week. Additionally, a complimentary dinner, with wine and beer, is served Monday thru Thursday. The food is adequate and what you would expect from a complimentary meal. That doesn't mean it was bad - just don't expect gourmet.
Jean-Louis worked at the breakfast each morning and he simply provides every guest with outstanding service! We looked forward to catching up with him during our stay. He was always friendly, willing to assist, and kept the area spotless! He truly enjoys his job and loves people.
Each room is a suite so having a separate living space from the bedroom gave my husband and I plenty of room. If I wanted to sleep he could watch television without disturbing me.
The cleaning staff did an excellent job keeping the room tidy. They mopped the floors in the kitchen and bathroom everyday.
We will certainly consider staying at this property when we return to Orlando.

Room Tip: A room on the 6th floor would probably be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoadTrip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of us stayed here to avoid the higher rates at hotels near the convention center. We rented a car and carpooled over to the convention every day. This is futher from the convention center than it looks. The rooms were nice and the staff is friendly. The pool doesn't open until 8 am so it is not very convenient if you are a business traveler and need to be out of your hotel early in the day.
There are no restaurants in walking distance so be prepared to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ber5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We traveled to Homewood Suites Lake Buena Vista between December 18 and 26, 2012. Our decision was based on convenient location to most attraction in Orland and good price.
The check in we found very quick and our room just as we asked for (pool side on high floor). The other side faces highway and may be a little bit noise. The room was decent size, well equipped, comfortable beds, always clean. We like the location, close to Universal Studios, Walt Disney, Discovery Cove, Sea World and Aquatica as well Prime Outlet Mall awesome for shopping just on the other side of the highway. Free parking and internet connection was a nice bonus. Large pool and warm jacuzzi hekped to relax and kill few hours. Service in front desk and in diner was very nice always with smile - highly appreciated. What we hope to be improved was a food (morning breakfast and Manager Dinner, Monday - Thursday). The food was very plain and no much selection.
Over all it was pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank strazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Homewood Suites for two nights in mid-January 2013. We have a lot of experience with the Homewood Suites Anaheim (nearly 6 weeks in 2 years), but it's the only other Homewood we've stayed at.

The hotel common areas all look nice. Check-in was efficient and friendly, the employee who checked us in was one of the most friendly and helpful that we encountered.

The hallway carpets appeared new and fresh.

One of the first things I noticed when we walked into our suite was that there wasn't a directory. I don't think I've ever encountered that in a hotel before, and I went to the front desk later to ask about it. Another employee (not the one who checked us in) said that we could find the information "online". I'm not sure why information on safety, emergency exits, ice locations, etc. would be online. We are very local to the hotel and didn't need area information, but I think it's important to have a directory for the hotel.

The suite didn't look as newly refurbished as the rest of the hotel - but it was clean. There was a lot less closet space than we've had at the other Homewood Suites hotel - just one small closet with a door that didn't slide properly. There is a fully equipped kitchen with stove and refrigerator. Homewood offers Bath & Body Works shampoo and conditioner. The toilet paper is called "Soft" but is anything but that.

The breakfast is very good, with several hot options (including Mickey Mouse waffles) and I like that there was both fresh fruit and individual yogurts available. The staff is very quick to take the breakfast away, so definitely get there within the stated hours - and same with dinner. Real dishes add a nice touch to both breakfast and dinner.

Dinner was reasonably good, and wine and beer are included. Dinners are served Monday-Thursdays. One evening there was BBQ chicken, which seemed like fresh chicken with BBQ sauce, but before the end of the evening, they replaced it with terrible tasting patties (I assume they ran out of the fresher chicken). We were also a little concerned when we heard persistent coughing the first night from someone in the kitchen, but we didn't hear it again throughout the three days.

The pool and jacuzzi are very nice. The stonework with small waterfalls are a great touch, and I thought it was one of the best parts of our stay.

The one thing we love about the Homewood Suites in Anaheim is that the staff really makes you feel at home. I didn't feel like that here. There were a few very good employees, but it didn't feel that welcoming. For now, I'd give the hotel 3.5 - 3.75 stars, and it could be much higher if the management and employees were as welcoming as in Anaheim.

For a family, this is a great place to stay - food costs can be very expensive in the parks, and having the breakfast each morning (and dinner 4x per week) can be a tremendous cost saver. The meals aren't gourmet, but they are good.

Room Tip: We were on the I-4 side, and we could hear the cars - not very loud, but I had a light pair of ear p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nbodyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for Walt DIsney 20th Anniversary World Marathon. Although flight to Orlando was delayed several hours, staff greeted us just before midnight with open arms and a quick check in. The room with all the amenities of home was perfect as expected. We had a rental car to get around and were able to get back and forth for all the Marathon festivities very easily. Local shopping was close and convenient. Executive Office conveniently allowed printing of boarding tickets so we were able to streamline our way through the airport when we left on Monday morning. We would definitely recommend this hotel in the future. A little more expensive than the resort hotels, but the amenities make up for the small added cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio suite (2 of us) overlooking the pool and had all the room that we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable/clean accomodations, free hot breakfast and dinners (with free wine & beer), fitness center overlooking pool; jacuzzi; convenience store items ($) and free wifi at a price $100 less per night than area resort hotels -- what more can a guest ask for. The first 3 days of my stay were for Disney running events; the remaining 5 days were for a business conference. Conveniently located to airport (about 25 minutes on highway). Comfortable beds, too. I'm looking forward to my stay in 51 more weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat-in-S-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have come to love staying at Homewood Suites and this one did not disappoint!! The rooms were spacious and for the most part clean, I would say that that would be the one area that could be improved upon slightly. The food was good, especially for being included with the room. We wre traveling with 8 people so the savings on breakfast and dinner was huge. I know others have commented that it's included in the room price but to me if you are paying 174 for a room with 6 people, you are still getting a great value with food included. The staff was wonderful the whole way around. We were allowed very early check-in and were asked how our rooms were multiple times. The kitchen staff also-WOW! So great. Two gentlemen in particular really stood out, one at breakfast "Johnny on the spot" as my husband would call him was always so helpful, friendly, and making sure your every need was met (including making you waffles :) The same goes for the gentleman at dinner, helpful as could be. Loved this hotel, great value, great service would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway, highway noise can be heard when the heater/ac is not running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando

Address: 11428 Marbella Palm Court, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home base for visitors to Lake Buena Vista- OrlandoWelcome to our Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. This green lodging hotel offers a prime location across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall and just 1 mile from the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld(R). We are just minutes from all major theme parks, 100's of unique restaurants, abundant shops and exciting entertainment venues that have made this region one of the world's most popular destinations. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks.Choose from a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite and enjoy extended stays or short breaks at this comfortable home away from home. Relax and unwind in a spacious suite with a clean and fresh bed, two remote control TVs, DVD players, free wired high-speed internet and WiFi access. Indulge in an included hot full breakfast daily, and enjoy included evening social which includes appetizers and drink's* from Monday through Thursday. Refresh with a dip in the outdoor swimming pool, work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the business center.Our SuitesFeel at home at our Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista - Orlando hotel. Relax in a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite featuring all the comforts of home. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas and enough space to work or entertain friends. Relax in a spacious suite with two TVs and included high-speed internet access, or prepare a home cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove and dishwasher. After a long day in the business center, unwind on a clean and fresh bed and make yourself at home in one of our comfortable and spacious suites. Guest PerksAt Homewood Suites by Hilton, enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there's a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando Hotel Orlando
Homewood Suites Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing