We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$388
$303
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,532)
Filter reviews
9,532 results
Traveler rating
5,746
2,348
841
377
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,746
2,348
841
377
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passcity walkwater taxirock royaltyrock starclub levelvelvet barrock musicpalm restaurantislands of adventurefast passharry potterboth parkskids suiteroom keypool areaearly access
Filter
Updating list...
7,753 - 7,758 of 9,532 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel during a recent visit to Universal. My husband and I were traveling with our 13 and 16 yr old daughters, and was our second time at this hotel. The close proximity to the Universal Parks is a major advantage of this hotel! The on-site restaurants are very good, and the staff is friendly and anxious to help. We stayed on the Concierge level and enjoyed the afternoon happy hours - nice way to wind down after a day at the park, before getting ready for dinner. Note that there is free wifi available only in the lobby area (there is a fee for in-room use). We all had a fun and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVTravelbug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We took our 9 year old to Hard Rock Universal for his Birthday. We reseved the Kids Suite as his best friend was coming to surprise him. The hotel surprized us with a birthday treat from room service including cake (with candles) and ice cream, a free in-room movie and popcorn. It was quite special. Both nights they had a "Dive In Movie" showing at the (Harry Potter) and the children loved it. We took advantage of the early entry to the Harry Potter section of the Park and that was definately worth it as an hour later, the lines were quite long and we had walked on to all with no or minimal wait. We chose to stay at the hotel on Sunday morning instead of going to the Park and had the pool practically to ourselves. No lines at the slide. The experience was 5 star and we will absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWLJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

For the most part our experience was wonderful. We stayed on the Club floor and had access to the Club room which served breakfast, snacks, cocktails and a late night sweet. So most of the day you can find something to eat. It was well worth it, not only did it provide a meeting place for our group it also provided so quick snacks when you didn't want to spend a lot of time eating a big meal.

The hotel was located within walking distance to Universal Studios park, which was our main reason for visiting. Everything was very convenient and accessible.

The pool was lovely and the pool bar was very relaxing and convenient.

My only complaint is that we are a family of 5 and had tried to get a suite and none were available on the club floor, that was fine but when we checked in we came to find that a smaller family in our group was given a larger room with a pull out couch and we were given a standard room where they then had to move chairs out and pull in a cot that they wanted to charge us for. I thought that was very poor planning or lack of planning on their part. When I asked for a larger room they said they were all full and offered to waive the cot fee...seriously...you shouldn't be charging for that anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in a Kids Suite at the Hard Rock Hotel for a week this summer, and we loved everything about our stay. The room was perfect for our family of 4. Our girls loved not only having their own room, but not having to share a bed with each other (they each had a twin bed). They also loved the pool slide. While others have complained about noise, we didn't notice any noise. The location cannot be beat - a short 5 minute walk to Universal Studios and CityWalk. And having front of the line passes for Universal was awesome. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My family has now stayed club level at all three on site hotels. Each year we stayed in October.
FOOD: Club food at the Portifino was far and away better than the other two resorts. Club was well worth the price, with both breakfeast and 5:00 food being of high quality. Dinner was beef, chicken skewers, and antipastas. Late night sweats were actual desserts. We never had to eat anywhere else. Royal Pacific had a great breakfeast, but the nighttime food was questionable. Had creative looking asian "casseroles" that our kids wouldn't touch. Cookies and milk at night. Hard Rock had lower quality breakfeast, and nighttime food was little more than chicken wings, egg rolls, or chicken dumplings. Cookies and milk at night. Hard Rock was way overcrowded, and we always had to wait in line.
CLUB LEVEL ROOM: Our favorite was the Royal Pacific. Was never crowded or loud, and we used it much like a living room. Wej ust hung out in there reading..internet surfing, or watching the big screen tvs. It was really an extention of your hotel room. Portifino's club room was large, but a litte sterile. Hard Rock's club room was way too small, always crowded, and music was too loud to do anything but eat..
CLUB LEVEL FLOOR: Royal Pacific and Hard Rock were about the same, and, well, Portifino didn't have one. At the Royal Pacific, it never seemed crowded, and you did feel like you were on a private floor. Hard Rock seemed to always be crowded and cramped. Also, noticed a lot of people walking around the floor that didn't seem to be staying on the floor.


Overall, Royal Pacific had the best club level experience. If we stayed at the Portifino again, we would pay the extra money for the club level. With the Hard Rock, we thought we wasted our money on the club level, and would have been better off stopping a Wal-greens and stocking our room with pop tarts, chips, and Coke.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytravelor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews