We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHIC ROCKER HEAVEN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #45 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Cruz, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CHIC ROCKER HEAVEN”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The rooms were chic and divine, the bed outrageously comfortable. I loved have a CD player in the room. We upgraded to the level with complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails and appetizers -- excellent!

Hanging out by the pool which had underwater music piped in and a sandy beach entrance was fab - have a few cocktails, lounge, swim, vibe with music & sunshine - sweet memories.

The other AWESOME benefit was the free boatrides to and from Citywalk and the Universal parks. Super romantic and to be rid of the hassles of parking and long walks to the lots made it all extremely special for us. Rockers of all ages will love this place.

Oh, and we also took in a concert (again via boat) at the Hard Rock Arena and saw Crosby Stills Nash. Everything was right at our fingertips --- niiiice.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antara33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,195
    2,205
    774
    349
    206
See reviews for
5,760
1,287
63
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I loved this hotel. The music pounding in the lobby was a great atmosphere. Yet when you go into your room it is complete silence with amazingly big bedds (: Definately a must visit!

Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MairiL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We only had the pleasure of staying on this property for 2 nights...wow! It exceeded our expectations by far.
Pros-
*great room with great view of pool on 6th floor & adjoining room with our friends.
*very comfy beds/pillows and awesome decor.
*LOVED, loved the pool areas!!!! kids loved the sand, water slides and underwater music. Movie at night was also a plus.
*VERY GOOD wait staff by the pool....also wonderful drinks!
*every employee was so nice and friendly to us and the kids.
*was so nice to use the express pass with our room key.
*walking distance to EVERYTHING!!!
Cons-
*leaving...boo!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULIEGOLDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Located in the Universal Studios Resort in Orlando, the Hard Rock Hotel is one of the few places that you can live like a rock star, with the family in tow. Although its rock n’ roll appearance and attitude may appear a bit too adult for a family vacation, nothing could be farther from the truth. The staff at the Hard Rock Hotel works hard to make both adults and kids happy during their visit, through numerous family and kids-only programs. The property is a wonderful mix of music; memorabilia and star treatment that will make the whole family feel like rock royalty, from the moment you step into the lobby. Pair this with easy access to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, The Blue Man Group show, and CityWalk, and you have a complete vacation without ever having to leave the property. I like to think of it as being similar to taking a cruise, but without the sea-sickness, crappy food and annoying deck games. I’d highly recommend the Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando for your next family vacation to Florida.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Just come back from 5 nights at the Hard Rock - myself any my teenage son. We have stayed before but this time upgraded to the Club Level. First room allocated no good - one king bed!!! Second Room twin beds - miles from anywhere and with car park view!! Not good enough Hard Rock - third room - pool and theme park view - twin beds - but with bathroom fitted for handicapped guests!! Still it would have to do. As for the Club Level - not sure it worth the extra they charge - rooms no better and Club Lounge like staff canteen. Although the complimentary breakfast is good. Agree with previous reviews - Hard Rock is looking a little tired and could do with updating. The best thing of course is the location and the use of room keys to express rides although at this time of year not really necessary. Had major problem with room account they would insist on charging for the room nightly even though this had been paid in advance through a Voucher. I must have had to tell Front Desk every day about this. I am not convinced I won't be charged for this yet. However the staff were very friendly and approachable - their systems obviously at fault. We would go again but maybe stay at Portofino.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzylinzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Very nice hotel rooms spacious and clean. Didn’t think walking down the corridor it looked like a 5 star hotel as it looked very basic. The pool and services were nice. There were 2 lifeguards on the pool, which has a slide and beach area. Would definatly stay again as use of the express pass makes it worthwhile.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nothern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel and location for people who just want to relax or be on the go. My partner and I managed both during our two week visit.

The entire trip was fantastic from start to finish, with nothing to complain about. Yes it is a little pricey, but you know that when you book to stay here and shouldn't complain about it after you arrive.

All staff members in every area of the hotel were great and couldn't have done enough to make our stay more enjoyable.

If you want to relax in style this is the hotel for you, we will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,333 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing