We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #39 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks for my birthday in October and it was fantastic. A great set up in a perfect location. The pool was very spacious with plenty of waiters/waitresses poolside to keep me in constant supply of ice cold beer. The breakfast buffet was one of the biggest I have seen with a great selection of hot and cold food. I have been to Florida many times but this was the first time I have been to Universal and was suprised at how vibrant the nightlife was.

I'm not sure there is enough room on this page for me to document all the good things I have to say about HRH and Universal in general. But you can rest assured, I will be back to stay again very soon. Amazing holiday.

But for now it's back to drizzly old England for me. :-(

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joelyftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday. Make sure to check out one our of Velvet Sessions, Orlando's Rock 'n' Roll Cocktail Party, when you come back. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,344 - 5,350 of 9,306 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Not a place to go with kids. Not much for kids play areas or at the pool for them. your charged 20 plus tax for parking that's not included in the booking price. also the bell hop expects money for everything so make sure you have cash or you will get treated like your a horrible person for forgetting cash and you have no choice but to use bell hop service because they wont let you take the luggage cart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The cost of the stay and the cost of food and drinks were way too expensive. We had a great time but your mind is too much on the cost. The parks were a lot of fun. I would suggest if your going to stay at hard rock, go about 4 blocks away to walgreens and buy water and snacks

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Quality of room not there for price. Paid. 400 dollars for one night and was able to see flat roof and air conditioner . Beds are not very comfortable. First impression of room not there and self parking difficult to carry bags

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great hotel for the whole family, right next to Universal parks and plenty to do right on the property. Great pool area with plenty of entertainment to keep the kids entertained while the parents relax with great service from the Beach Club.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! Thanks for the Rock Star Recommendation. With all Universal Orlando Theme Parks being a 5-to-10 minute walk away, and having complimentary Universal Express Passes you are sure not to miss a beat. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel is amazing. The ambience and staff were excellent. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to be treated like royalty. The hotel and amenities were outstanding. The pool with the dive in movies and live music really set the tone for a relaxing weekend. The restaurants on site were amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! Thanks for the awesome review. Here at the Rock we pride ourselves on give Rock Star Service. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

An extremely comfortable hotel in a fantastic location. We stayed in a standard room which was beautifully maintained. The pool was superb and very relaxing after a full day in the parks. The hotel was in a great location for both parks and the Citywalk although you could also travel by complimentary bus or water taxi. Even though we only stayed for one night on our way back to the UK, we received a 2 day Express Pass for everyone in our party. This hotel is a little bit of heaven! We would definitely stay here again in the future. Fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! Glad to hear you found a slice of heaven while with us on your stay. Hopefully you stay longer next time around so you can have enough time to engulf yourself in all the amenities we have to offer. Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,682 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $295 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing