We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Truly felt like a Rock Star staying at the Hard Rock Orlando. While we paid for only a basic Garden View Standard Room - staff in every area made us feel like we were the most important guests. Extremely Clean! Especially the bathroom. At check-in requested a roll awaybed. I got my check-in completed and went immediately to my room (less than 10 min.) and the rollaway was already in the room! Really a 3 min walk thru the garden to Universal Studios. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, and thank you for the Rockin' review! We take pride in our world-class service and it is great to hear that you were able to experience it! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are ready for the Rock Star treatment! Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,852)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,046 - 5,052 of 8,852 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is the closest to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and Citywalk. We walked every day. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and there was no line. Got upgraded to a better view, which we appreciated. Pool area is really nice with plenty of chairs. On movie night, you can watch the movie from inside the pool, which was fun. Our hotel room was clean, modern, and came with a fridge. The express pass you get while staying here is wonderful! It cut the wait time down by at least 1/2 on each ride. We will always stay here when visiting Universal for the convenience it provides (proximity, express pass, nice rooms/service).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estabrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We encountered numerous problems. When we arrived the girl a check in was very rude. We explained that during one of our stays in January the previous year we were granted access to the club room. She barked at us that that wouldn't be happening this time. We have stayed at this hotel every year since it opened. We celebrated my 40th birthday and our honeymoon here and my daughter learned to swim at the pool. We have recommended the hotel to friends and family and we just feel that the hotel couldn't give a damn if we returned if not. The prices are going up and the standards are slipping. The view from our room was of a tower block. When we complained they sent us a voucher for a room movie. This hardly cost the hotel anything. When we asked for a room close to the lift for my elderly parents they were placed in room 5012! When we arrived we had to load our own bags onto the conceirge trolley. 2 days in a row we had to chase down housekeeping after 5pm to clean our room. We are rewards customers paying for this rewards service which has frankly rewarded us with nothing!!! When we complained at check out the girl apologised but offer us nothing. We meet another couple who told us they returned to their room to find their door open. I just feel the hotel has seriously dropped standards and had no right to be charging $320 dollars per night plus car parking. I am very sad to say we will never stay again. I have read bad reviews on tripadvisor before and felt that people are just moaning. But having experienced such a poor stay ourselves I am in agreement with them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
22  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have noted in your review. A member of the management team will be reaching out to you to discuss your stay in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Do not upgrade your stay to a pool view. You can't see the pool or get to it with ease. It isn't worth the money especially if you are there to go to Universal/Islands of Adventure. Save your money. The beds were average at best and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
2  Thank Russel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. I apologize for the challenge you have noted concerning the view and comfort of your room with us. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues with you in further detail. Please contact us at either 407-503-2000 or hardrockcustomerservice@loewshotels.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Room was filthy. The housekeeper appeared to have made the beds and restocked the shampoo etc supplies only. There was dust, hand prints, hair and dirt in the bathroom area. We did not arrive in our room until after we spent the day at the park. Was too exhausted to complain to rude uncaring front desk. I cleaned room myself. Was given wrong information on two seperate occasions by concierge regarding park hours & dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
12  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the world-class service we pride ourselves in providing. At your earliest convenience we would like to invite you to contact us directly so we may discuss your stay in more detail. We can be reached at either 407-503-2000 or hardrockcustomerservice@loewshotels.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My daughter and 2 grandsons (8 & 10) stayed at the Hard Rock Orlando again this year for Spring Break. As always, the staff are unbeatable, the rooms are EXTREMELY clean, up to date and comfortable.
Lots of things to do

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds and so convenient to the parks and City Walk. Express passes are a great perk too as well as the priority seating at restaurants. Loved our stay there! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flygirlsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $277 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing