We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the value for this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #45 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can't beat the value for this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is our 2nd time visiting Universal and the Hard Rock Hotel. We love the experience and value we get staying at this hotel. It was Spring Break for us and I was told the hotel was busy - however you didn't feel it. The rooms are clean and spacious enough for a family of 4. It' only a 5-10 minute walk to both parks through a beautiful scenery of trees and even a butterfly garden. You don't have the hustle of being at an offsite hotel and parking in the crazy parking garage. The best part --- EXPRESS PASSES for your entire stay. Yes, while everyone else was waiting 45-60 minutes for rides, my kids and I just strolled through the express lanes and got on with 10-15 minutes (nothing in park terms). That alone is work the $200+ you pay for the hotel. When I priced those same express passes, a la carte, it would have been over $400 for our stay alone. Also, there is the KITCHEN, which offers a fantastic buffet in the morning - it's like 2 meals in one. This is not mentioning the cool displays of music history that is typical of Hard Rocks Hotels/Cafes. My family loves this hotel and all that comes with it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,927
    2,115
    738
    336
    193
See reviews for
5,430
1,241
63
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fun enjoyable stay for the whole family. Friendly and knowledgeable staff with a can do attitude. Would highly recommend staying at the Hard Rock Hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando with or without children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We went the Universal resort route for the purpose of getting the express pass at the best combined price. Regardless, the resort is just like a Hard Rock restaurant but with beds...everybody still works for tips like the restaurant. Pool was perfect for the 4/7 year old. We liked it too. For the price, its worth it. Large rooms, well equipped and very clean. Would have given excellent rating if they arranged the kids stuffed animals on the bed after they made it vs. Throwing them back...little things that WDW resorts do. Superficial, I know.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmyEzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at The Hard Rock twice now. The first time was for our honeymoon May 2012 which was amazing. We couldn't have imagined it would live up to our expectations again but it did.
We arrived after a 9hour flight. We used valet parking which was easy and checking was smooth. We had upgraded to deluxe rooms which were very spacious and comfortable. We love the coffee machine! The room had a separate vanity area which was very handy.
We ate in the Kitchen restaurant for the Buffett breakfast 4 times. This was great. The best buffet we had ever had! We also had dinner in their which was great also.
The hotel is so close to the parks. You can walk along an easy path for 5 mins or take a water taxi which is free.
City walk is fantastic for evenings out with lots of bars and restaurants. Try Bubba Gumps shrimp, or Jimmy Buffetts.
Thanks Hard Rock!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Perfect on all aspects………location could not be better and package comes with express pass. Both of those perks are invaluable to your family vacation. Super comfy beds in a great room, beautiful heated pool. (we did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on food but I'm sure it was great like all other things at hotel, but with it being literally a 5 minute walk to City Walk and Universal we ate in that area). Wish our stay was longer and will def be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauralynnparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wanna feel like a "Rock Star", this is the place. From the moment you arrive till you leave.....rock N roll in a "posh" rock star environment. This is the only place to stay if you like Rock N Roll and enjoy a laid back "Hotel California" vibe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our family had a great time here during our recent Universal Studios visit. It's worth the extra money to stay on site for early entry to Harry Potter, unlimited express presses, and a 5-minute walk to the parks. We had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,722 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#34 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing