We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock ROCKS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #41 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Consistently the very best hotel experience I've ever had. You are literally "treated like a rock star" here. Highly recommend the breakfast buffet at The Kitchen - the best for freshness and variety, every breakfast food, fruit and pastry you could ever imagine! Love the pool, and hot tubs. And the Sweet Grass personal products provided smell wonderful. Towels and robes are top quality, as well as the bedding. The library of memorabilia displayed throughout the hotel is amazing! The vibe of the overall atmosphere is "very friendly and very cool" and the music is fabulous as well as everywhere, even under water in the pool! We stayed on the Club Level (7th floor) and the variety of snacks and food layer out in the lounge was super, especially at breakfast and dinner times. Love this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,454 - 5,460 of 9,104 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

check your bill at checkout...glad wife caught the mistake then approx. 30 minutes to argue about the bill..we ate there once and got billed twice to room the proximity to the park was great but absolutely no interaction with hotel staff..thought the Hardrock would have a place to sit down and have a beer and see a band but never did find that in the hotel...also had to pay extra to rent a fridge and no microwave at these prices...lightbulb out in bathroom just way to expensive for shoddy service

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

stayed here for xmas 2013 and upgraded to club level 7. from check in to check out we found everything perfect. the staff are all fantastic but a special mention must go to nan on level 7 who went out of her way to make our holliday perfect and my 60th birthday special . big thank you to u all at hard rock x

Room Tip: stayed on level 7 and all rooms were spotless but have been told they are refurbing rooms soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The only concern with the hotel is the poor quality of the Internet- very slow. Great family hotel- good service and close to the Parks and City Walk. The kids loved the water taxi and the pool. The buffet breakfast had a wide variety of foods and was affordable. We would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Two of my friends and I recently stayed here. We had a Beatle's themed room with a view of the pool. The room was long but not a lot of floor space. We recently stayed at Portifino Bay and that room was cavernous in comparison. The room was clean and felt upscale. We got a two bed room and the wall had a built in headboard that spanned pretty much that whole side of the room. There was a table, ottoman, chairs, TV, Mini Bar, and Kuerig Coffee Station. The Mini Bar had a door you needed a key to unlock and there was extra places to store your more precious belongings in there.

The room had two sinks. One in the bathroom and one outside of it. This along with the mirror behind the Kuering and on the closet doors made it really easy for three ladies to prep before going out on the town. The staff was really nice an personable.

A HUGE selling point for this hotel and for me personally was all the really cool music/performer memorabilia. As if a twist of fate we ended up on the floor with some *N Sync costumes from their original tour. As a huge fan I was pretty stoked about this. If this is something that interests you maybe you could request floors with certain performers memorabilia or certain rooms with performers photos in them. We had the Beatles which was also great.

The pool was playing Gremlins the night we were there. Which seemed like a really cool thing. Movies in the pool. I think the desk clerk said they did Cult Movies every week.

The grounds and hotel were decorated beautifully and it did really feel like an upscale Hollywood type vacation. We went in December and so it was decorated for Christmas but not super cheesy Christmas. Everything remained in the rock star theme.

The hotel is really larger than it looks. Parking was weird only because we all got there separately and parked while waiting for our whole party to arrive to go check in together. That meant we were already parked and so bringing our stuff in from there right side self-park lot was awkward. It either meant going all the way around to the front or carrying it all up a steep flight of stairs (which is what we did) so you may want to pull your car around instead. We did that while leaving.

The beds were super comfy and we all slept well. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Room Tip: A HUGE selling point for this hotel and for me personally was all the really cool music/performer me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghostlightmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I am pleasantly surprised at how well these folks treat you. They go above and beyond the realms of hospitality. First Aubrey in front desk..I arrived late, but she made the stress go away. Her warmth and genuine concern made it an amazing check in. She recommended upgrading to Club level.....THANK YOU! it was worth it.
Just when I thought it could not get better, I actually sat with the DJ for training. DJ/Lifeguard Avery has the knowledge and capability in the "Biz" with a flair for entertaining. A very rare combination of talent. Well worth leaving the park to come and hang with him.
Just when I could not think it could get better, here comes Kaitlyn. I am impressed with how much she supports activities like this. Not just the regular experience, but something that is "Out of the box". She also filled me in on more activities....
Way to go Hard Rock....You have one more fan to the millions that already exist.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! WOW, we're thrilled that our team members, Aubrey, Kaitlyn, and Avery were able to provide such ROCK'N service! Your response is the reason why we love to serve! We can't wait for your return so that we can provide more authentic experiences that Rock! Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It is a convenient place to stay if you are planning to go to Universal theme parks. As a guest you are entitle to have VIP entrance to the park. The key card works as a credit card and as a VIP card within the park premises.
During our stay it was very cold, the pool, one of the nicest amenities, sadly was closed.
I recommend checking the weather before defining the dates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $278 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing