We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time...but sad ending”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #41 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in a club level room Nov. 6-8. Absolutely loved the club level amenities including the breakfast and late afternoon snacks and drinks. Well worth it. The hotel is beautiful and the kids had a great time at the pool. The problem we had was at checkout.
In addition to the over $300.00 in charges that we put on the hotel account there was $87.00 in charges that were not ours. We addressed this with the checkout staff and they advised that I would get a phone call with the results. No phone call after 5 days. We called back and spoke with a billing rep who was useless and rude and then to Brian, who advised that he was the billing manager. Again, promised a call back but did not get one. It just seems that there is no management staff that is authorized to make a decision, so they just blow you off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gchap77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed all of the great amenities our Club Level has to offer. However we are disheartened to hear about the lack of follow up regarding your folio. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at hardrockcustomerserivce@loewshotels.com so we can rectify this immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,584 - 5,590 of 9,099 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great place to take your family, but be careful when it comes to any billing issues! I had problems in this area, and it took nearly a month for them to take care of them. I don't think i'll go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Ike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel that has a rocking atmosphere, with great bars and food, as long as you have deep pockets. Staff really friendly and welcoming.Lovely rooms, comfy beds, had a great night sleep every night, come home feeling very refreshed and relaxed.Excellent location for quick and early access to the Universal parks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Myself and my family were made to feel like second class citizens at this hotel because they were shooting a commercial. We were moved 3 times to different areas of the pool where there was no sun, offered lunch which we never got and totally spoiled our last day. Appalling

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
3  Thank Darren Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando! We apologize for the inconveniences and miscommunication for the commercial production. We truly appreciate your business and desire to rock out with us! We received your email and our Executive Team has reached out to you. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel. The lobby area, pool, snack area etc were all great- very up to date. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was never really cleaned well - I thought. The hallway carpets could use a good cleaning and the bathroom updated. LOVE the boat shuttle to the Universal Parks and the free Express Pass at the parks for staying there. The rock music and atmosphere was very cool. Could not really hear the music in the pool like advertised. It really was a nice hotel could just use a better housecleaning. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockinhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It is sad that this once cool establishment has slipped so far. We were here for a convention, and from the beginning the little charges started.

No free parking, $20.00 day.
Internet $8.00 day
Business services printer $7.50 page.

You get the idea.
We were paying $250.00 for the rooms.

Considering these minuscule items are isually free, we really felt ripped off.

The Kitchen resturant served me broiled uncooked chicken twice. Very dangerous. The breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Any floor without children. Kids running around everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunandSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We came to Orlando to visit the Universal Parks so the choice of Hard Rock Hotel @ Universal Orlando was obvious but we’ve never regret about it. It’s location to Universal Parks is great. It’s the closest hotel from all Loews Hotels, just 5 minutes away from the entrance.
I'd like to make a pointed reference to the atmosphere, it is awesome. It’s really fun and energetic. The rock music is playing everywhere, so don't go here for a romantic staying in. )))
The stuff is friendly and helpful what makes you stay very easy and comfortable! What is very important from my point of view.
Rooms are big enough, good equipped and very clean! 4 of 5! It seems to me that it’s time for bathroom to be renovated

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
4,551 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $278 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing