We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Nice property And very comfortable beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #44 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at all three onsite universal properties and next year will return to the Hard Rock over the Portifino and the Royal Pacific. The Hard Rock is the closest to the parks and is a nice walk - although you could take the water taxi or the bike taxis if you'd prefer. We were a party of 7 with 2 adults and 5 teens. Had 2 rooms adjoining with the pool view. Worked out great since 2 were girls and 3 boys. Nice to have separation. The beds were extremely comfortable - more so than I have experienced in a long time. The walls are VERY thin and I am beginning to wonder if that is a Lowes issue since we have experienced that at many of the locations. Bring ear plugs and a small can for white noise. We heard a group of girls getting ready in room above. Heard the blow dryers going even. There is also an issue with the bathrooms where the door to the lavatory just misses the toilet. Beware to not catch your leg between the two when shutting the bathroom door. However there is n additional sink in there and is does help with a group of girls.

Food options are ok. All are expensive but they can charge what they want. There is a shop on the first floor for drinks and snacks. Nothing substantial except pizza. Had take out from The Kitchen. They forgot my salad dressing and condiments for our hamburger -- so much for qui led than room service.

There was a movie by the pool on Saturday and I had read it could be loud. Our room was located on other end of pool and it didn't bother us. However if you want an early night Saturday night, ask for room furthest away from that action.

I visited the spa while there. It is located at the Portifino - services all the 3 onsite hotels. It is a further walk away from the park area- not bad- but after a pedicure can get tricky. I did find the technicians very professional and accommodating. Would recommend a visit there . The pools at the Portifino are very nice too.

The hotels Are expensive but don't expect the Ritz. There are many groups that stay here and it can be loud and busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camer-always-aready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,520 - 5,526 of 8,967 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

That is the quote from my 9 year old son. We stayed here (family of 5 with kids 5,7, & 9) for our Universal Orlando vacation. We really wanted to be onsite for the parks and the Express pass features. Kids are big music fans so that helped us choose the Hard Rock. We have stayed a few times in other "fancy" hotels and I felt like I was walking on eggshells with my kids- not here! There is music playing everywhere and it just has a great, relaxed feel to it. The rock and roll display cases were great! The staff were all happy and friendly. Check in was a breeze, as was getting our tickets, fast pass, etc. The poolside bar/ restaurant is nice and the pool itself is incredible- kids loved the slide, the pingpong, shuffleboard, and the dive in movie at night is a fun experience. My husband checked out a guitar to play in the room, which was cool. The room itself was immaculate, and decent sized. The bathroom is large and has a separate sink area. Keurig coffee maker is a nice touch! The location is outstanding, as you can walk the pretty garden path to Universal Studios in less than 5 minutes or catch the water taxi if it is there. The butterfly garden is neat to walk through as well. The little store/ ice cream place is convenient for grabbing a quick breakfast. I do wish that the frig in the room hadn't been retrofitted so you couldn't fit anything in it- we were just trying to keep our leftovers from the on-site restaurant from going to waste and there was no way to fit a to-go container in there. Interestingly, the prices for some of the items from the honor bar in the room were cheaper than the little store. All in all, the Hard Rock Hotel helped make this a great vacation and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLH090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Best Hotel! A lot of amenities and attractive decor. In walking distance to amusement parks. Wonderful, knowledgeable, and helpful staff members. Fun and safe environment. Always a friendly place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have stayed at HRH many times because it is convenient to parks, automatic express pass for rides and early entry to park, clean, comfortable rooms, great concierge, music and memorabilia everywhere, free boat ride to parks, big pool, restaurant and room service is good but I have to say it's on the expensive side, eat inside or outside, the grounds are beautiful and there is easy check out as well. I did not bring my pet but they accept pets at this property. I attended the yearly Halloween Horror event at Universal and it is amazing!!!! The HRH is for all ages.

Room Tip: Because of the theme parks you are hardly ever in your room so don't worry about a view. I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3kbyrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night while in Orlando & loved it!!!

The hotel is fantastic & having teenage & pre-teen sons who are heavily into their rock music, there simply is nowhere better!!! Rooms are fab, the lobby & memorbillia are "awesome", the grounds are beautiful and the pool area is amazing!!! We loved the atmosphere poolside with the music blaring & the air guitar competition! Great fun.

Only downside is we stayed here to get full use of the universal parks & so didn't spend as much time at the hotel as we would have liked. Oh well, we'll just have to go back again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollmUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the second time we stayed on property at the Hard Rock and I would certainly go back for more (in fact, I can't wait to go back for more). The pool is wonderful, movies playing poolside on the weekends is very cool. The food is great (both in the restaurants and poolside/room service), the service is wonderful. Club floor with breakfast and snacks during the day is a great way to go if you need to get to the theme parks early. And staying on property gets you the option for early admission/jumping the line tickets. Take some time to look at the memorabilia that all over the place. Truly a great place for any rock n roll fan.

Room Tip: Club floor, all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Every area of this hotel is spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are so, so very comfortable and very quiet. We looked on to the gardens and a path leading to the boat dock and were very happy with this choice. Breakfast outside in the sunshine every morning was a pleasure. The staff are ready and willing to offer any help that is required. The little boat running all day between the hotel and Universal is great especially at the end of a very tiring day. The only downside I would mention are the prices throughout the hotel. Expensive all the way but if you choose a hotel within any of the parks you do pay a premium, and by the way the music never stops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $278 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing