We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very convenient!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #42 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very convenient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for visiting Universal Studios. We were able to walk to the park in less than 5 minutes. Also if you stay on ground you can go to certain rides in Islands of Adventure an hour early and you get Express Passes which allow you shorter lines. The hotel does have loud music playing late at night and early in the morning so bring ear plugs. Also, the walls are thin so you can often hear people in the halls. The hotel alarm went off around 7am one morning which was unfortunate. The pool area was gorgeous and the pool is heated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbenton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,588
    2,017
    691
    315
    174
See reviews for
5,053
1,158
59
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Room was nice and clean, pool was great, nice restaurant, and service was helpful. We went to the park and with express passes there was no wait and the location was perfect. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at the hard rock hotel for a few nights over christmas. this is the perfect place to spend christmas:) there is loads to do and you will never get bored. we were in the parks all day everyday, even christmas eve and christmas day! there are lots of things to see and do in the hotel and it is ideal for teenagers! the pool is excellent! the rooms are very clean, the service is amazing and there is overall a very friendly atmosphere. i would definately recommend visiting here for christmas and i would definately visit here again myself! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneyglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our family of 4 had a great stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Universal. It was a very short walk to City Walk and the parks and the early entry and Express Pass options were great. The hotel itself was very pleasant and the sound system and slide in the heated pool area were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanstaafl75034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel! Pay us another visit soon! ROCK ON!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and Irecently stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel for a long weekend getaway from New York's cold. We really liked our room, it was very clean and the service was great. We enjoyed the pool, along with the sand and the adult only hot tub, as well as the pool bar. It was very close to the Universal Park, both walking distance or using the water taxi. Also liked that we had the complimentary express pass for the park.

On the downside, refrigerators were $15/day to rent. Pretty expensive when the motel chains include a fridge at no charge. Same thing with the water. $7/bottle. Ridiculous. Charge a little more a day and provide them for free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We traveled with two 16 year olds and a 21 year old. The hotel was nice with a great location on the Universal property. We chose to stay at Universal rather than Disney because our Kids were so much older, we thought they would enjoy Hard Rock more than a Disney proberty. We had a morning flight, so had time to spend most of the first day at the pool. The 16 years were bored at this pool. They were in the too old for the water slide and too young for the music and cocktails. The next 2 days we spent at the Universal parks.. Everyone enjoyed and we were able to do all ride multiple times with the express park passes. The dining options at Hard Rock were amazing! We ate a all of the Restaurants and enjoyed them all! The staff were friendly and service was on point! The grounds to the boat ride for the parks were also very lush and pretty. By the end of the 2 day we had done everything Universal and Hard Rock had to offer, so we decided to spend the third day at Disney which cost additional money cause we had planned to spend the whole time at Universal. In hind sight...Even though our kids are pretty much grown, they enjoyed Disney so much more and Disney Hotels. So next trip we will go back to Disney properties and just come over to Universal for the Day. But if universal is the place for you, then Hard Rock is an great choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcellst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just got back from staying at the Hard Rock Hotel. We stayed in a Kid Suite on the Club Level and it was awesome!! We were traveling with our older boys who are 12, 10 & 8. It was the perfect location for walking to Universal and Islands of Adventure Parks.

Room: Loved our Club Level 7 Kid Suite. There is 1 shower, 1 bath tub/shower combo, 1 toilet and 2 separate living spaces with 2 separate TV's. It was perfect for our family. We did have to have a roll away bed which they charged $25/day.

Club Level 7 service - this made our trip. Breakfast was provided every morning. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our son's milk, egg and peanut allergy. They had something ready for him every day. Breakfast was served 7-10 am, snacks from 12-3, cocktail hour 5-7 and dessert from 8:30 - 9:30pm. They even encouraged us to bring some snacks and water for the parks in our bags which saved a lot of money. We would eat breakfast, hit the parks, come back for cocktail hour, then eat dinner. Some nights the cocktail hour provided enough food and our kids weren't even hungry for dinner!

Staff was awesome. Atmosphere was great. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the room 7085 which was first off the elevator and right next to the Club Level lounge. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Property: Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing