We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep on rocking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #40 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I just loved this hotel. It gives you a good feeling the whole day long. You want to swing, sing dance all the time as music is in your ears from dusk till dawn. It's mainly rock music and I assure you, you'll know all the songs. I accompagnied my husband on a business trip and so had all the time of the world to discover the hotel and its surroundings, the universal studios just being a footwalk away. The interior design is not really up to date but appropriate for this kind of hotel. It reminds you of the seventies as does the music.
The hotel is quite expensive as any hotel near the universal studios but it is worth it. Service is good up to excellent. People meet you with a smile on the face and the food is very good as well. If you want to visit downtown Orlando you'll have to take a taxi and reckon with a 30 minutes ride. What is most interesting is the university campus, which is probably not the first destination when visiting Orlando, but I enjoyed it a lot. So if you decide to go there - keep on rocking!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polyglottta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,372 - 6,378 of 9,110 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

that is the big plus here. And they know it too. As in they know guests will keep coming, no matter what. I can attest to that because 2 years prior I stayed at the RPH with an even worse experience. So this time I opted for the Hard Rock. Everything was great- Staff, surroundings, pool, etc. The room was not very clean: dusty TV, armchair with big stain, mini bar locked?

For the price range I found it very poor.
Lunch at the Beach Club: Food was good, but never got any cutlery or napkin, waited 1/2 hour for second drink. And no, it wasn't busy as the weather wasn't so good.

The next night I stayed at the Four Points, which was beautiful all around...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy_fufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, friendliness of our staff and the pool! We do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with your stay and would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to contact us at Hardrockcustomerservice@loewshotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as my two girls wanted to visit Universal Studios to visit the Hayy Potter attraction. We had a kidisuite which was reasonable value for money and spacious enough for the four of us. Room was well appointed and we particularly liked the coffee machine in which we could also make hot chocolate. Less than 10 minutes to walk the the two parks or take the boat, early opening worked very well, especially as the jet lag ensured we woke up early during the first few days. Hotel pool area as very attractive but was noisy with DJ and live acts but good fun. Didn't eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43John2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for Halloween Horror Nights in October. We love how close it is to the parks. it's a quick 5-10 minute walk depending on how fast you walk!! :) If you want a calmer hotel stay at the Portifino Bay, but if you like the noise stay at the Hard Rock. The room was comfortable and we stayed on the 7th floor (Club Level)!! I can't say anything bad about this hotel. Except the charge for parking at the hotel.

The Front of Line access make the price worth the stay. We went on the MIB ride 3 times while the same people were in line. you can do both parks in one day with this option!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddfrogg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This place exceeded all my expectations. Highlights for the staff. Friendly, polite, professional and thoughtful.
The room was really spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the deluxe double queen room. Localization is great for those who prefer the Universal Parks. You can go on foot to them. It was a great experience and I hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just came back from the Hard Rock Universal, what a wonderful experience, everyone was so
helpful and nice. the service was great, Would definitely stay there again. The hotel was
clean everyone went out of their way to make you smile. Had breakfast buffet at the Kitchen
and the egg were done anyway you wanted. the pancakes were delicious, the sausageand bacon were cooked just right.

Room Tip: club level, the happy hour is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

In-room wi-fi is $10.00 a day, Internet access in lobby business center is $.50 a minute. Who does this any more? Fitness center is also $10.00 a day, on top of high room rates! The only real pluses for the cost is closeness to Universal theme parks, early entry and express pass through lines to rides and events.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieLin0939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,557 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $278 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing