We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #46 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for Halloween Horror Nights in October. We love how close it is to the parks. it's a quick 5-10 minute walk depending on how fast you walk!! :) If you want a calmer hotel stay at the Portifino Bay, but if you like the noise stay at the Hard Rock. The room was comfortable and we stayed on the 7th floor (Club Level)!! I can't say anything bad about this hotel. Except the charge for parking at the hotel.

The Front of Line access make the price worth the stay. We went on the MIB ride 3 times while the same people were in line. you can do both parks in one day with this option!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddfrogg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,851)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,141 - 6,147 of 8,852 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This place exceeded all my expectations. Highlights for the staff. Friendly, polite, professional and thoughtful.
The room was really spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the deluxe double queen room. Localization is great for those who prefer the Universal Parks. You can go on foot to them. It was a great experience and I hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just came back from the Hard Rock Universal, what a wonderful experience, everyone was so
helpful and nice. the service was great, Would definitely stay there again. The hotel was
clean everyone went out of their way to make you smile. Had breakfast buffet at the Kitchen
and the egg were done anyway you wanted. the pancakes were delicious, the sausageand bacon were cooked just right.

Room Tip: club level, the happy hour is great
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

In-room wi-fi is $10.00 a day, Internet access in lobby business center is $.50 a minute. Who does this any more? Fitness center is also $10.00 a day, on top of high room rates! The only real pluses for the cost is closeness to Universal theme parks, early entry and express pass through lines to rides and events.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieLin0939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed twice during a recent vacation to Fl; first time in a ground level garden view room very near the pool entrance and second time in a 6th floor king room. Both rooms were very clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Appreciated the coffee/tea maker for morning times, the safe, the robes, and the large bathroom with separate washbasin area off the room. Did not appreciate the lack of free wifi in the room - seemed strange to have to go to the lobby, pool area or bars to use wifi! Found all staff to be uber helpful, friendly and professional but without creating a fuss - excellent. Felt entirely at-home, relaxed and at ease in the hotel and surrounding areas. The beachclub drinks and food were really good, both at breakfast & lunch times; as was Velvet when eating late-night. Universal Studios is about a five min walk from the hotel's pool gate and it's a pleasant walk through gardens, along the waterfront. It's an expensive hotel but it's worth it in my opinion; I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohjustpeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the resort with our two teenagers and thoroughly enjoyed the room, the pool, the location and the other facilities. The best thing about staying at this hotel is that you get express passes for the rides at the Universal theme parks and early entrance to the theme parks. The express passes allowed us to bypass the lineups and make it through the park faster. Purchased separately, express passes can cost up to $89 per person (during peak times) and that feature alone made it easy to justify the cost of the hotel. We also enjoyed the pool and the buffet breakfast at the hotel. We only dined at the hotel once though, because it was a short walk to Universal City walk where you can find other great restaurants at far better prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderwoman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

As many know, Orlando is not just a place for young kids. We had a great time at a convention in Orlando. Very tired and then we checked into the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal.

Real nice room. Very comfortable.
Nice room service, valet and close to Universal City Walk.
I recommend the place.

Room Tip: I like the King beds
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LongHaul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $277 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing