We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
Ranked #44 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for just a couple of nights before going to meet the family at a villa but really didn't want to leave! We loved the hotel and everything abt it! The pool was amazing! The pool food & drink menu was amazing also. Our room was lovely! Loved the early access to park too! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,252 - 6,258 of 8,965 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Visited with my infant and spouse. Pool was amazing, nice and quiet which I loved (off season). Loved the taxi boat to universal, made universal citywalk into my daily routine taking the boat back- the walk through the gardens were beautiful so make sure you do that as well.
Note: Wanted a king size bed and found out there are only six rooms with a king bed I the entire hotel! We got one across from the kids club on the first floor, the doors to the closet were broken and the duvet was really lumpy. The room was a nice size.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjsmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights this November. The hotel and grounds are beautiful! We spent time at the pool and loved the atmosphere, the water slide was great as well as all the activities for the kids....hula hoop contests, waterballoon toss etc. The servers around the pool were very attentive, great mixed drinks and wonderful snacks...nachos, chili cheese fries, wings etc. They also had a Dive In Movie each night at the pool. The kids loved watching the movie from the pool after a long day at the parks.

The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the foam mattress tops they had on the beds were not that comfortable.

The express pass you get for the rides at Universal are worth every penny of the cost of the room. We went to the front of all the ride lines and were able to do much more in the parks because we had shorter wait times at all the rides. The other perk of getting into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and hour early each day was fantastic. We walked right on to the Harry Potter Ride 2 times before the park opened to the public! It was fantastic! We would definitely stay at the Universal Hard Rock Hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillVA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

So the hotel itself was a normal resort hotel. No complaints. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The pool area was huge, and shallow so if you you have kids they will like it. But the main reason to stay here is the location. It is a four minute walk to the theme parks. You can spend a few hours at the parks, go back to the room and rest or swim, then go back to the park. For us, this made it worth the money ;)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

So fantastic, could not fault anything ...express pass for the rides ..so you can enjoy the pool area in the day .. and hit the park rides later!!..great location for the Universal experience and the shopping ...yes you can do a Florida vacation cheaper...but if you can, do it this way...All of my family would return to this hotel again and again such fun ...what a good time we all had.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrigittesTeaRooms44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

So we went for the express passes and the early entry to Island of Adventure and I have to say that it was definitely worth it.

They have some good dining options on site and Emack & Bolio's ice cream was very nice indeed.

We sat by the pool sipping cocktails whilst the kids enjoyed the pool and the waterslide, everyone had fun and we would do it again for sure.

Rooms were spacious and the shower was powerful and not weak like some hotels which is nice if you like to shower 2 or 3 times a day and want a decent water pressure.

All in all not five stars and I can't give it 4 and a half because tripadvisor wont let me, so worth at least 4 stars

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank I_WillEatYourDonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for just one day as a mini vacation to celebrate his birthday because we are Universal season ticket holders. The hotel is beautiful with two seperate restaurants and a small diner type eatery as well that serves Starbucks, ice cream and deserts, and pizza. The hotel has a huge pool, jacuzzi, and even a water slide. It also has a gym and spa. The rooms are spacious with a mini bar inside and very comfortable beds. The thing that made the stay most worthwhile to us was the free express passes. It was a quick 4 minute walk to the Universal parks or you could take the complimentary water taxi or pay a bicycle taxi. We had a blast and will return again, for longer the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7834
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $278 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock star and savor the perks of rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, laid-back luxurious style and show-stopping service. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Hard Rock Hotel is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing