We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Become a Loews First Member” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #63 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Become a Loews First Member”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2004

This hotel is fantasic. The rooms are small, but the attention the hotel staff gives you is very personal. They always call you by your name, even if it's just the Bellman picking-up your bags. By-passing all the lines @ Universal was awesome. The Water-Taxi is a nice touch.
If you have a family you will want to stay here just for the pool area.
Now for the inside scoop on how to get a great price. Before you do anything, sign-up as a Loews Member, it's FREE & intitles you to an upgraded room @ Check-In. Get the Entertainment Book/Universal Fan Club price of $169, but you'll have to book about 3months in advance. Don't ever pay full price, call the hotel directly & tell them you would like to apply these discounts. At Check-In, ask for "Club-Level" as your free upgrade. It's on the top floor, & comes with a free breakfast, afternoon beer/wine, evening desserts. None of the other hotel guests can access this floor. You can use your Key-Card anywhere in the park just like a Credit Card, & they will deliver your purchases right to your room. The only thing I could complain about: why do they charge you a small fee to use the phone in your room, and why do they need to charge $6 day($12 valet) to park a vehicle on their property.

Helpful?
7 Thank weege123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,483
    2,699
    935
    419
    256
See reviews for
5,602
1,411
55
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Md
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2004

My family stayed here during President's weekend. We loved it. The service was great. The room was very clean and pretty and we were well supplied everyday with towels, etc. The service in the restaurants was very good, too. My teenage boys loved it. We looked at the Hard Rock and the Portofino, but we all liked the Royal Pacific the best. We can't wait to go back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank parrotmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2004

Stayed there on February 20th, 2004. The lobby is quite impressive. A big build up for a big let down. We checked in and found our room in a mess. The curtains were down and thrown in a ball on the couch. The bed was made, however someone had laid down on it and turned the bed spread down.

They moved us into another room. The shampoo and lotion bottles were opened and 3/4 empty. We were woken at 12:30 am and 2:00 am by rowdy guests.

The mattress would make a camel jealous. Nice decor, however quality is similar to a Hampton Inn. Not what I would expect after paying $210 per night.

The pool area is great.

Helpful?
Thank hobe8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2004

My partner and I stayed at the Royal Pacific for 2 nights in feb. It is absolutely amazing. I have noticed there are many bad reviews on here about the hotels but we never experienced anything terrible while visiting the beautiful resort. We are what you may call "Disney addicts" and normally visit WDW at least twice a year and stay on property. This time we gave Universal a try and all we can say is WOW!
The service at this hotel is impeccable! The staff is excellent and is how Disney used to treat their guest! Disney could really learn a thing or to from how this hotel is run. We found the cost of the room to be very reasonable especially when you pay $400 a night at the very similiar Polynesian resort at WDW and it is in awful need of renovation. The Royal Pacific Resort truly makes the Polynesian at Disney look like a motel 6. Will we return to Disney? Oh yes Im sure but it makes you think...just because it is Disney does not make it the best!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2004

I just got back from 10 days at the RPR and would go back again
defintely- especially at a discounted rate...I was down at a conference
at the Portofino and chose to be away from the entire conference crowd.
I got a great rate through the entertainment guide...your best bet as
the price I got was more than 100.00 $ cheaper than the best conference
rate I could get.

I thought the staff was very congenial and accomodating- the first night we got there and requested a non-smoking room, the one they put us in smelt like smoke. They were very gracious about it; (although it's not there fault and just the idiots who smoke in non-smoking rooms to begin with) They immediately brought up a air purifier and deodorizing spray, and the next night send up a 25$ bottle of wine and mixed nuts as an apology. Although everthing is NOT cheap- you pay 10$ per pool side drink and much more for room service. The rooms were nothing great- sooo don't expect anything huge or spectacular- the decor is island pacific and a dark decor...I would never pay full price for this hotel, but if you can find a bargain, I truely believe you will feel swept away at this seemingly tropical paradise. The best bet is the "Express pass " that bypasses all the regular lines at Universal....SO WORTH IT , you can't even imagine. So don't let the stupid people's reviews of this place deter you...I'll be back..just try not to pay full price - 299 per night (unless your one of those that money is no issue) Try to get 165$ per night and at club level- then it's a great bargain!!!!!! Trust me, you can find this deal...

Helpful?
1 Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2004

I stayed here with a group of girls for my friends B-Day Party. We had a great time..the rooms were very nicely decorated and the hotel itself made it seem like you were in the islands! The location is the key thing. It is within walking distance to all the parks as well as city walk. And as a hotel guest you get to cut the lines on every ride!!!
That was the best thing!! I would stay at the hotel just for that perk...we would walk by lines of over 100 people and go right to the front. I highly recommend the Royal Pacific.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2004

Your kidding me this is not paradise. I was checked into a room that already had a family of four in it. To their surprise me and my family came walking in on them. We were all shocked. As my family stood in the hall I went back to the front desk and met a smiling guy, the manager named Eric. I was so surprised when I told him what had happened, he laughed and said to me "good thing no one was naked" I almost fell over. I told him I didnt find this to be funny but very unprofessional.
We had a 7 day vacation planned for that hotel, but switched over to Disney because of this rude comment. Stay away from this hotel, SECURITY ISSUES!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Property: Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing