We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #56 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference May 13-16, and had a nice stay. The only things I could really complain about were the lack of a decent wireless internet connection and that my room smelled a little musty. The staff was phenomenal-so professional, and the accommodations were lovely. We were very close to the City Walk (Universal Studio), which could be accessed by boat or a quick walk. There was an abundance of restaurants at the hotel and at the City Walk, so you'd certainly never starve there. I'd especially recommend this property to families who are visiting the Disney sites. The hotel was kid and pet-friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's on an upper floor. I had a garden level room, which may have contribute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,779 - 6,785 of 9,895 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. The hotel, grounds, and rooms are well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are filled with a wide variety of flora and fauna that makes you feel like more like you're staying at a tropical resort than Orlando. The hotel has a complimentary boat that will take you from the resort to City Walk where there is a wide variety of restaurants to enjoy. And, it's just a leisurely walk to Universal Studios or Universal Island of Adventures. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel. The only thing that was annoying were the small flies that hung out around the bar/restaurant near the pool. This may be due to the time of year we were there. If you stay here be sure to stop by Emeril's Tchoup Chop (located at the hotel) and try their banana cream pie. My only suggestion is to share this delicious desert as it may be almost to much for one person to handle :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sherlock40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Staying in this hotel now on a business trip. Not a great place for that if you need peace and quiet. This hotel is geared for families with kids. I stayed in Tower 3 on the second floor. There is rarely a quiet moment. Kids running up and down the halls (literally) yelling from the time the families return from the parks until close to 11pm at night. Around 7am, it starts up again. Then you have a mass exodus to the park followed by doors slamming non-stop as housekeeping begins their rounds. Self parking in front of the hotel is a good distance away if you are in Tower 3 so be ready for a walk. The pool is huge and the best time to get a swim in is in the early morning from 8am to 10am. After that, it fills up with kids and stays that way until it closes. Numerous restaurants but we chose to dine off-site or at CityWalk due to the prices. CityWalk is a short walk away or a quick boat ride from the dock. The hotel lobby is impressive with the glassed in outdoor courtyard in the center. The rooms are starting to look dated but they have maintained them well. The bed and pillows were very comfortable as was the sofa. The bathroom was standard but the shampoo, soap, and lotion were top notch (Lather from Modern Apothecary). The tv is a standard flat screen. There is a mini Keurig for making coffee or tea and an in-wall safe in the closet. There is a fee for in-room internet and a daily fee to use the gym. There is also a fee for self parking.

Would we stay here again? Probably not as there are better options within a mile or two and a lot cheaper.

Room Tip: If you face the pool, it could be very loud with the kids screaming and the music playing all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephandJohn32244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Husband and I have had yearly passes a couple of times to Universal. We love stay at the Loews Royal Pacific on property for several reasons...but mostly because it is beautiful and the staff is fantastic and professional.
This last time we stayed on the club level and it made it even a better experience. We were overwhelmed with the quality and the service. The nightly meal was fantastic and the "sweet treat" was surprisingly high quality. You couldn't have asked more for breakfast, My husband fell in love with that fact that coffee was free flowing. The concierge was helpful and interactive.
Love Royal Pacific but even more now. wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We were in room 3714.... it faced the pool and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location, our stay was a great one overall all I would recommend because of the location, free express pass to Universal and other great things. Pros: location and convenience. Nice resort and clean also. Con: I'm will no pay so much for a bottle of water in the room or coffee or snack!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbobonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My kids loved the pool! except one dy two ducks flew in the pool and began to fight in front of my 7 year old. She began to scream my so 8 began to swim towards her. I jumped in the pool and swam towards her. The lifeguard just stood there and watched. I grabbed her and hugged here the lifeguard said 'can she swim....does she need a life jacket...' I said she is a new swimmer. He said well I thought she was okay be ause she was standing. I said curtly that does not matter! When a person gets upset and shocked all kinds of bad things can happen even with an experienced swimmer. He said oh. Never once getting I. The pool.
That being said The service staff were great. Always friendly. Kids loved the outside movies at night at pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia4ecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night for our first trip to Universal & fell in love. This is a beautiful resort with lush landscaping & very comfortable rooms. It is a short & scenic walk to the Universal parks or you can take the water taxi. This is a great resort for families or couples. In fact we are already planning a couples retreat for next spring here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Aloha kimmyann! Thank you very much for the short and sweet review! We are very happy to hear that you fell in love with the resort during your first stay! We look forward to seeing you next spring for your couples retreat! Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $251 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing