We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time, Still Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Ranked #62 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Second Time, Still Great”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went there for a family trip in January of 2013 and it was just as great the second time as it was the first. This time around we participated more in the activities around the pool which I think made it more enjoyable whereas the first time we went we just focused mainly on going to the parks. All the staff were great and polite, the only downside I would say is that we had to ask the cleaning staff every day for coffee, or tea because our room was only cleaned once during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,736
    2,800
    971
    430
    263
See reviews for
5,885
1,480
57
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SUFFOLK UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a return visit to the Royal Pacific as we so much enjoyed our previous stay in 2011. This time we booked through BA and they offerred a Club Room upgrade at what I considered an excellent price. The extra cost was well worth it to us. As well as haveing your own private lift access to the 7th floor you also have exclusive use of the Club reception room where there is always tea, coffee and soft drinks available throughout the day. At various times you can also enjoy buffet breakfast with fruit, bagles, cereals, boiled eggs etc., light lunch [curry, paella etc.] free wine and beers and tea/coffee and cookies. If you are not a huge eater you could live off the food supplied. There are also 2 computers with internet access and 3 tv's with different channels. One in the kids play area runs constant cartoons.
The pool was warm and the boys spent hours splashing arround under the watchful eyes of 2 lifeguards. The portions at the pool bar are enormous by European standards and of good quality. The boat trip to Universal and the Fast Passes make this Hotel one to put on your short list.
The staff are exceptional and made our visit one to remember.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel was lovely, the lobby and lobby bar were among the best I've seen. The room was perfectly adequate for our very short stay. The not can be said for the restaurant, Islands, which may have been the worst meal my family has eaten. The server was lovely, but the food was awful. Not one vegetarian item on the children's menu?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyborgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here after previously going to hard rock the year before, this is SO much better and relaxing. We stayed in a club room (pay the extra it is TOTALLY worth it) this included breakfast, snacks, drinks all day (non-alcoholic), supper with wine/beer or any drinks for 2 hours every night. Loews are the best way to visit universal, just jump the queues with no stress, and come back to a beautiful hotel with impeccable service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Aloha ABruce! Thank you for the short and sweet review about the Loews Royal Pacific Resort! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed staying on the club level and look forward to seeing you again soon, Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights last week and generally had a good time. Everybody we met who worked for the hotel was very nice and helpful. The property is clean and pretty with a great pool. The pool servers were some of the best employees we dealt with the whole stay. Our room was fine, average, nothing fancy even though we had the connecting Jurassic park kid's room. I will say the bed was excellent, super comfortable. At close to $600/night I would have expected a little more luxury (the bathroom was highway Holiday Inn quality), but what you are paying for is Universal access and that access is fantastic.

We never took the boats, instead opting for the 8-10 minute walk to the parks. We loved not needing a car and not having to line up for transport anywhere. The parks were busy while we were there (East Coast Feb. vacation), but the express pass made the lines easy. At most we waited ten minutes for a ride listed at 75 minute wait, many times a 60 minute wait ended up being no wait at all for us. Would I stay at this hotel again on its own merits? Probably not as there are many nice hotels in Orlando, but would I stay at this hotel again if I was visiting Universal Studios? Most definitely.

Room Tip: We booked a kids' suite which my daughters really enjoyed. Basically it's like having two co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bostontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and three sons stayed at the Royal Pacific for five nights last week and it was excellent. We has a club level room and it was really worth the extra money. The hotel was clean and the people that work there are very nice. I had an issue with our room and David at the front desk resolved it and was so polite and kind - I so appreciate his help. The hotel is a beautiful property and I felt like I was on an island in the Pacific. The shuttles to the park are great and we even took a shuttle (free!) to seaworld. My 20 something sons loved the whole things and we will certainly return. IT WAS AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank birthdayboy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Aloha birthdayboy42! We are extremely happy to hear that your family had an awesome time while staying with us here at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando! Thank you very much for giving David the opportunity to correct the issue you experienced during your stay, we are delighted that you found him to be extremely helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leo, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I came here for the 2012 National Scrabble Championship and stayed at the hotel for about a week. It is very close to Universal Orlando, but I used the boat to go to CityWalk. That was a plus.

It was $300 for 5 nights for me, and I split a room with TWO people. $200 a night is very expensive but I understand it is a "resort" hotel. The pool was very nice and the activities were fun for sure. The rooms were very nice and the bed was very cozy. Bathroom was nice and updated, but shower could be improved.

If you're on a budget, do not come to this hotel. Want to splurge? This is a maybe,. I'd give 3.5 stars, but there are no halves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Property: Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819-7614
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be swept away to a South Seas escape filled with tropical wonders, exotic food and carefree fun. Located on-site at Universal Orlando Resort, Loews Royal Pacific Resort is in the heart of the excitement of Universal Studios Florida, Universal's Islands of Adventure, and Universal CityWalk. Guests of this hotel enjoy exclusive theme park benefits. Skip the regular lines at most attractions with FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access - a benefit worth $89 per person, per day**. You can also take advantage of Early Park Admission one hour before the theme park opens, and more! (valid theme park admission required.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing