We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$338
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$158
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11,251)
Filter reviews
11,251 results
Traveler rating
6,049
3,271
1,142
487
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,049
3,271
1,142
487
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress passwater taxicity walkislands of adventureislands dining roombula barharry potterorchid loungetchoup chopearly admissionfast passboth parksuniversal orlandoroom keyearly accessclub levelboat ride
Filter
Updating list...
8,512 - 8,517 of 11,251 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Upon arrival, we were quite impressed. Self Parking right across a private road (we would be checking until 4:00 pm) was convenient, so we could park and see Citywalk and such before checking in. The entrance was beautiful, clean and wonderfully landscaped. The lobby was very nice and as clean as could be. Staff was helpful and courteous at check in. We had purchased a Universal Vacations Package, and instructed to pick-up our tickets at "convenient Kiosks" in the hotel lobby. It would not work and nobody at the place seemed to want to help us. We were actually asked to stop trying to print our tickets and to allow others to do it. We were able to print our tickets at the Universal Studios Guest Services the next morning (one hour wait).

Room was as promised "Standard room". Spotless and well prepared. A little thansmaller you would think. Quick and Easy walk to the parks

Room Tip: This a great choice for easy acess to the Parks at Universal. Be prepared to pay for EVERYTHING extra from Wi-Fi to Parking
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at the Royal Pacific for my anniversary and it was wonderful. The hotel gave us a Happy Anniversary card, which was very nice and made us feel special. The location of the hotel is perfect for going to Universal. It is a short walk to the parks. It is also a great deal considering that your stay comes with Express Passes for the parks, which are very useful to make the most of your time. The room was clean and comfortable and the grounds are absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farawaydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank You Very Much!) for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent visit and, more importantly for choosing us for your special occasion destination. We're glad to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again for your next anniversary, too! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was traveling with my son, and we stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and chose it for the proximity to the Universal Parks. Upon arriving, check-in experience was average (took 15 minutes with only one person in line ahead of us). Once checked in, we made our way to the pool side restaurant for lunch (Bula Bar). Portions and food quality were good, especially the nachos. They also offer a program that allows you to get a discount on your alcoholic beverage when you bring the glass back for a refill. Our room was comfortable and offered all of the amenities that one would expect in a hotel of this caliber - Keurig in-room coffee and tea, nice toiletries, and super comfortable beds. The pool was huge and well maintained, had plenty of chairs, and internet access was free in common areas. We took the free water taxi to the Universal parks and City Walk and took advantage of the Express Pass access at the parks (complimentary when staying at this hotel) to go to the front of the lines. We did not rent a car, and taxi access was readily at the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pattinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Aloha! We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and that our services, amenities, and products exceeded your expectations, including the Keurig machine and the great nachos poolside, and of course the great perks at the parks. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We visited this hotel when it first opened back in 2002. Everything was new and just amazing. Upon our return last week we found it to be broken in but just as good as it was before! The beds are incredibly comfortable- very few hotels are this soft and just heavenly. The views from any tower are pretty cool. The walk to Universal and IOA are perfect whether you're tired or not and the boats come and go so quick you hardly have to wait if you prefer not to walk. The movies at the pool were great. The water is warm in October and although it was crowded on the lounge chairs/deck we could always find three chairs together and the pool never felt overcrowded at all.
We struggle still with the food options here. We always end up eating more of our meals at the parks or just at Citywalk- there are so many good options. But who doesn't want a comfortable night at their hotel but the only menu that seemed tempting to us was Jake's. Despite our waiter's awesome personality and attempts at keeping us happy- he really did try (I think his name was Phil) we ended up not enjoying the food much. Phil, you're doing great and were our favorite part of the meal as you were genuinely interested in our happiness and experience. A family beside us had some high level needs and we didn't want to overwork the management but we just didn't enjoy our food that much. Phil did send us back to our rooms with some complimentary cookies as he noted we didn't eat much of our food and the cookies did most certainly get eaten before we went to bed in those comfortable comfortable beds later that night!
Only drawback to this hotel is the cost of internet access in your room. They do provide free wifi if you take your laptop or device down to the lobby but my husband needed access to the internet for work and it would have been really nice for what we paid to have free internet access in our rooms.
Otherwise, the staff at this hotel is great! The bell staff was patient with our thousands of questions and made sure we got all of our paperwork taken care of for flights etc. We had ordered a Mears shuttle to take us to the airport and found out upon checkout that the hotel sometimes provides a shuttle for you- so you may call the hotel and ask if that is still an option before you pay for a service to prearrange a ride. The maids and operators were great too, answering questions and leaving us a gift bag for a birthday. But HUGE kudos to James Jordan their security officer who somehow became the person to save my days. In our rush to leave at the crack of dawn I left my favorite pillow. It is the only pillow I use and so of course I took it with me on the trip. I was heartbroken when I realized we had not gotten it down to the towncar in the morning of our departure but when my husband called to ask if they could help us they right away made arrangements and I just got my pillow from UPS today- compliments of the hotel. I can't thank them enough. We had intended to try Hard Rock for this past stay but the value of Royal Pacific and our positive experience the first time had us stay loyal to this hotel and I have a feeling we always will be. Great staff, great beds and just great place to spend your vacation dollars at this resort!

Room Tip: Tower 1 and 3 have views of the pool and our closer to the boat launch- so a bit shorter walk but not that much that it really matters. We stayed in tower 2 on this trip and actually enjoyed our view of the neighboring hotels and Wet and Wild. Can't go too wrong here.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Royal Pacific for 5 nights.
We loved the Hawaiian theme, the foliage and grounds were lush and beautiful. The rooms were better than I expected, not very fancy, but clean and roomy and the beds were comfortable. The pool is huge and there is a good amount of shade. Very relaxing for both the kids and adults, as there was plenty of room for all. They have contests and movies at night for the kids at the pool.
The biggest perks were the hour early entry to Islands of Adventure and the Fast Passes. totally worth it. We were at the Harry Potter ride by 8:30 a.m, rode the ride, had a butterbeer, and were getting some souvenirs in Hogsmeade when the masses came storming in 45 minutes later. There is a lovely walking path along the river from the hotel to Citywalk and the Universal parks. It takes about 10 minutes to walk. There is also a water taxi that runs every 20 minutes. It was great to leave the parks and be relaxing and cooling off in the pool within a half hour.

Island's Dining room- buffet breakfast $20 per person Delicious, fresh, every breakfast food you could want. If you have a rental car, there is a Perkins and an iHop about 5 minutes away for half that price. We did this on the days we went to Sea World and Lego Land. They also serve dinner and offer character meals but we did not partake.
There is a sushi bar next to the lobby, we ate there twice because it was very good!
Bula Bar and Grill poolside was good, Yummy steak wrap and turkey burgers there. They were more fancy than the norm. We ate here when we just wanted to chill at the pool. Good drinks but $15 each. They do offer 1/2 price happy hour for certain drinks.
There are other restaurants in the hotel (Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar) but we didn't eat there. Too many other choices on CityWalk!

The staff was great, very polite and accommodating. Marvin, who checked us in, was very funny and helpful. The woman who worked in the Spa next to the gym was nice too. I wish I could remember her name. On our last day we were able to spend the day at the pool, then use the spa locker rooms to shower and change before our evening flight home, even though we had already checked out of the hotel.

It was expensive, but the comfort, relaxation, and convenience made it worth it for us. Would come back again.

Room Tip: You can hear everything in the hallways! We had a room on the 5th floor, far away from the lobby and the elevators, which I was unhappy about at first, but it was probably much quieter. Even so, we could still occasionally hear loud people coming in late night. as they walked from the elevators to their rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 945Nanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Aloha from the Loews Royal Pacific Resort! Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others. It sounds like you did a great job taking full advantage of all that we have to offer, and then some. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding some of our specific team members (Marvin and Spa Woman!). We will certainly pass that feedback along to them. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Orlando. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews