We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #135 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a decent stay. We were not expecting a huge amount after all it is a Disney budget hotel. It's clean and the pools are great. I knock it back from 5 stars due to a problem with our plumbing which wasn't fixed when first reported and I think Disney take a liberty with what they charge for drinks at the pool bar etc. Service around the place is impeccable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JC_123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,757
    2,196
    984
    262
    148
See reviews for
3,287
868
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very clean. The property is well kept up. Even the bushes are beautifully hedged. The staff is friendly and welcoming. This place does feel like home. My only complaint is that it is a little dated and not quite up to Disney standards. The bus system is awesome. Disney truly takes care of everything for you. Do not try to save a buck and stay off grounds. It's worth the few extra bucks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

When I decided to stay in the 'cheapest' resort I was nervous about what to expect but was pleasantly surprised that the accommodations were better than I expected. I did all my research ahead of time and knew there would be no coffee maker or table service restaurant. For the amount of time spent in the room it was more than enough. I had cases of water and snacks delivered from Staples to the resort, they hold them there for up to a week prior to check in date. The movie night by the pool was fun! I was happy we stayed in Broadway because it was very quiet at night, not sure if I would have been as happy if I was in Calypso, near the pool. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Calypso can get loud at night, but closer to bus service, Broadway was nice and quiet, but a longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Konop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The suite here was so nice. There was plenty of space for our party of 6. Having the small kitchenette area allowed us to have breakfast in the room in the mornings and then head out to the park.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Bus transportation ran smoothly from here.

Great pools, movies under the stars, fun arcade and my kids love all the larger than life music themed items.
If you have a family where you need the extra space, getting the Family Suite is well worth it and is way less expensive than some of the other resorts and it is just as nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is our second trip to Disney and the first time we stayed at All Star Movies (which was also wonderful). These budget motels make our trip possible. They do not have a microwave or kitchenette, but we just bring our own. It is always clean, and the pool is great with daily activities. The motel has a diner, gift shop, small bar, 3 pools, and we love it. My ONLY complaint is that the beds aren't wonderfully comfortable, but we can deal with it since the price is so reasonable. The transportation to and from the parks is worth staying in one of these motels.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Broadway buildings are farther away from the lobby and pool and are more quiet. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

When I went to Walt Disney World, the first thing we did is check into our hotel. The first thing I noticed is the friendly service. Then, the clean room ,and clean pools. They had an (awesome) arcade ,and a great diner. Plus, movies under the stars ,and hourly ( I think) games!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquamarine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived on Monday June 9 at around 1 oclock to find out that our room was already cleaned and ready for us to move in :). The room was clean. We had no issues with the daily cleaning as well. In fact one day we were in our room when they came through to clean and we just asked for fresh towels. We are very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McConnaughhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing