We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #138 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Highly recommend All-Star Music! Love walking around the resort and the neighboring resorts - All Star Sports, All Star Movies. The bus transportation is very convenient. The room is not big. However, you are at Disney World so you are most likely spend most time at the parks.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Akiko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,807
    2,263
    1,031
    270
    154
See reviews for
3,394
905
102
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shotton, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Disneyland was brill especially stopping in the All Star resort the staff are very friendly as well as the rooms been well kept and have everything you need for a family of 4 and is worth its 3 star rating. Swimming pools were great in the resort. Only gripes is with the Disney transport buses were they can be dangerously overloaded with people and the food I feel in the resort was a little bit expensive compared to the malls.

But overall magical, once in a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Despite being a value-category hotel, I have to say that the hotel facilities are in very good conditions. Rooms are big, with lots of space, big and very comfortable beds. Food at the food-court is standard, with some high quality options, such as salmon. It's best to go there with a Meal-plan, meaning that you do not have to pay for the food. In fact, prices are relatively high if you don't have the meal plan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nelson_Pirolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is one of Disney's value resorts, but having stayed at someone of the deluxe resorts before I would say ultimately they are the same. Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great atmosphere and very convienet with the bus systems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Although we have visited the Disney World Parks many times while our children were growing up, we had never stayed on the Disney property before. The Florida resident rates which included free parking and early access to the parks led us to try this lower tier resort. It is a basic motel room without even an in-room coffee maker or microwave with a long walk to a restaurant. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the park worked well with minimal waiting (Disney knows how to move people). There was a minor glitch when checking in. We arrived much earlier than normal check and the room was not available which was expected. We were able to check in and provided a cell phone number in to which our room number would be sent. Since we had wrist bands that were to be used as our room keys. this would allow us to go straight to the room after our day at EPCOT. However, we received two of the expected three text messages. The third was to have the room number. We then had to park near check in again, get in the long line, receive our room number and drive to the room. An inconvenience but not fatal. It just made a long day longer. The staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FloridaSunDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We made the mistake of doing a Disney cruise BEFORE coming to the All Star Music property. After the luxury accommodations and food on the cruise, it was hard to come to this property after that. We should have done the trip in reverse. Lesson learned for another trip!

This property is not the place to go if you are looking for amenities. But as far as the rooms go, our room was fairly spacious and had all the basics we needed. We had two queen beds, tub/shower, separate sink/dressing area, and a mini fridge. The decor was very basic but everything was clean. The mattresses were not very comfortable, but after walking all day in the parks I was so exhausted that I usually didn't notice much. Transport to the parks was quick and easy on the shuttle. Since we had an off-season package deal the hotel cost was very minimal. We were at the far end of the property away from the main building and shuttles; be forewarned that it is quite a hike if you are on the back side of the property just to get to the main building.

The pools looked very nice and when we felt the water as we walked by one pool it was quite warm. However, Florida was having a cold snap with temps in the 40s in the mornings when we were there so we did not do any swimming. I did see one brave family swimming the morning we left with the temperature around 40. They were probably warm as long as they were in the water because the water temperature did seem to be plenty warm even though the temps were cold outside.

The staff was helpful in answering all our questions and taking care of anything we needed. The airport check-in for our return trip home worked great. When we left the property, we checked our bags to the airline right outside the hotel and saw them again when we got home.

The absolute WORST thing about staying here is the food option. We were there in January and so in theory they probably were not at capacity. The food service was ALWAYS extremely busy and slow. One night we came back hungry because I had not realized how late it was at the park and we missed out on getting a meal before the park closed. Arriving back at the hotel around 10:15, it would have taken at least 30 minutes just to get through the pizza line to get hot food (I stood in line for a while before finally giving up). I ended up just grabbing whatever prepackaged food I could find and making a late meal of it. The story was pretty much the same each time I was in there. Plus, if you want more than one type of food, you either have to stand in more than one line (one for burgers, one for pizza, etc) or you need to split up to have other members of your party to get in other lines. So if you are planning on staying here, just plan to either 'grab and go' with the prepackaged food or muffins, fruit, etc. or eat someplace else.

So overall: cheap rooms, convenient transport to the parks, all the basics you need. But don't be expecting big fluffy towels, eurotop mattreses, or any of the niceties that you would find in a higher end resort. This is NOT a higher end resort, but it is a decent place to stay if you are not looking for extras.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great location full of activities for the kids. Great pool, food on site, drinks for the adults even a movie by the pool at night. Rooms are CLEAN and COMFY its Disney wouldnt expect anything less. Shuttles to all Disney theme parks +

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geo4mMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing