We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, more of a family w/ young kids affair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #140 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We've been to Florida (Dis. Wor.) 4 times now and stayed at this hotel the last 3, it's great value for money and the hotel staff down to the cleaning staff are very friendly. Each complex be it Music, Movies etc. has its own pool, restaurant, shop as well as free transport to the Disney resorts - which if you are planning to drink is a bonus.

I would recommend for anyone with children between 4-14 years old

Room Tip: There are several hotel complexes with different themes, my advice would be pick the one that your c...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack_Da_Lad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,625)
There are newer reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,756 - 1,762 of 5,625 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently for 10 days it was amazing the rooms were always clean the food was great but most of all the daily event coordinators by the pool were the best they were very interactive with the children even if only one child praticipated in the planned activity the kids had a blast we loved the staff all super friendly make you feel at home !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneylover79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at Disney All Star Music Resort a week before Christmas 2013. Hotel choice was based on positive feedback read from other reviewers, for the category we were looking for. Upon arrival, we were brought to our resort via the Disney Magic Express (DME), complimentary service for staying in a Disney hotel. Our room is good, clean, quiet, service within the resort is awesome! A day before our check-out, we got our DME travel arrangements and since we have done an online check-in for our Southwest flight, we got our baggage check-in tags and printed boarding passes at our door when we woke up on the day of our return flight. With the shuttle service provided to the theme parks, other hotels and Downtown Disney, moving around was a breeze. The week of our visit wasn't that crowded so though there were many guests, we always get a seat in the buses. We were "enchanted" with the service and had a real magical adventure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inaliel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The mattresses are so old that you cave in the middle, if there are two of you sharing the bed it is a big problem. Food is greasy, fast food like, but very expensive. It is not within walking distance of anything. We certainly will not be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pri1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife, sister in law, 4 children (including 1 in a wheelchair) and myself decided to take a holiday trip to Disney World. The price was great, hotel was clean and staff was friendly. A few complaints would be the distance from the room to the transportation and I had to ask for a crib for the baby 4 times before the brought us one. Overall very good experience, I would stay here again because the price was right.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wagner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Well-organized transportation from airport, slow check in due to many guests, great pool, good transportation to Disney's attractions and main town. Nothing to do for grown up say hotel only in town where you can see shows. There is a permanent show of cirque de soleil which is fantastic . The rooms are very average with unique shampoos of Mickey for the children .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Irit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were here over 15 years ago. It was clean then and still clean now. This is the least expensive place to stay on site at Disney World that is convenient to the parks. We drove to Disney World so the parking lot was not too far from our room in the Broadway section but a nice walk to the main lobby & busses. The Calypso Building is closer to the lobby & busses. A lot of the mini refrigerators were recalled so we did not have one. Our room had 2 queen beds which were very comfy, a small table for 2 with 2 chairs and a dresser with 3 drawers & storage area. There was a space to hang clothes near the sink area and a small wall safe. The toilet is in the same room as the tub. Enough room for 2-3 adults.
The dinners were reasonable in the cafeteria $10.95 for pot roast dinner, turkey dinner or 1/2 baked chicken. All came with 2 sides. Dinners available until 10pm. However, pizza are available after 10 pm and they deliver to your room for a small fee. Drinks (coffee & soda) are $2.60 so a AUCE cup may be cheaper if you are near the cafeteria and have 4 or more drinks per day! Draft beer (Bud) is $6.50/cup, a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lobby to be close to the busses and cafeteria. Also if you drive ask for a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
4.6 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing