We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wheelchair accessible door buttons.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #136 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
315 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“No wheelchair accessible door buttons.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly service. It's almost as good as being on a carnival cruise! Every table and area in food Court was very clean. I saw workers constantly picking up and scrubbing tabled n chairs. The staff took care of our every need. Buying the meal plan saved us bunches. My son truly enjoyed getting his birthday button. Only downers....no whellchair accessible door open buttons, no bikes allowed and shop doesn't sell patches.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacicooperhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,798
    2,243
    1,020
    268
    152
See reviews for
3,366
896
101
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed four nights. Our rooms were very clean. A little small. Large laundry on site, $2.00 for washer and dryer. There is a change machine and a machine that dispensed laundry soap, bounce and bleach if needed. Two pools and a food court. Breakfast was reasonably priced. That is the only meals we ate there. The biscuits and gravy for $3.69 is a great buy. The kids breakfast for $4.99 is enough for an adult.Take advantage of the refillable cup for drinks that you can purchase for $15.49. Well worth it. The Calypso rooms are the closest to the food court and entrance. Probably noisier. We stayed at the Rock Inn. Very quiet and parking was close. Very easy check in and out. Make sure you pre-register online. As long as you have done this and they have your credit card on file, you do not have to check out at the front desk. They will email you your receipt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pg211purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, rooms basic but clean...very family centred but then Again this is Disney and we were on a family holiday so this was perfect, if my fiancé & myself were to go just the 2 of us instead of with the family we probably wouldn't chose this hotel but that's just down to personal preference as we'd maybe chose a little more luxury, for the family holiday it was brilliant good location, regular shuttle buses to parks and downtown Disney and food hall clean and good choices, deal on reusable cups for drinks in the hotel resort was also very worthwhile!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everyone at the Disney resort seemed tired and disinterested in providing good customer service, which was a bit of a disappointment. Over all the attraction's were good, but geared more to younger children, than teenagers. Also, getting around all of the different attractions was easy and comfortable. There is a lot to see, so if you are planning on visiting I would suggest to get a plan of action down on what you want to see the most and get an idea on where everything is located so that you do not miss out on all you want to see and do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Positive: Loved the Magical Express to/from the property. Simply can not be better knowing that we didn't have to deal with driving and parking daily. The family suite we booked was terrific. It was spacious and accomodated the 5 of us well. We loved the kitchenette! We had brought breakfast foods, popicles, microwave popcorn, and other snacks to bring in the parks daily to save money. The fact that there was 2 bathrooms for the 5 of us was perfect, too! Our room had the BEST maid service who kept our room as neat as a pin and supplied with plenty of soap and fresh towels. Our children loved the pool. There was a lot of pool activities we could have taken advantage of too, if we didn't stay at the parks until closing every day,

Negative: The dining hall. It is too small for all the people that use it. It is NOT clean. (I even told 2 people people about the lack of clean tables and was ignored.) Some of the food that should be served hot -like a hamburger-was served cold because it was made in advance and just sat out. We didn't have a room safe like we said we would. The hotel staff wasn't attentive to our needs--and the computers were down so we couldn't make reservations for a character dinner.

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool so you don't have to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When you go to Florida and you stay off property, you have to pay for everything. Parking, food, tired children, and a tired wife/GF/husband/BF etc. When you stay on property, even if it is a bit more expensive, you save a lot. The buses take you everywhere, including Downtown Disney. The buses run pretty quickly and they are clean. In the hotel there is food, pools, arcades, and stores. You get everything right there, and you don’t have to walk 15 miles to your car. The rooms a typical hotel room, without anything crazy for additions. They do make the Mouse ears on your bed with the towels, and there are all kinds of throw backs to Mickey. I was impressed that they will even deliver pizza to your room.

As always with Disney the staff or “cast members” are fantastic. Always cheerful, friendly, and family oriented. They take the time to help you, and their excitement rubs off, on you. They make sure to include all of your family, even the little ones. Little Man even got balloons at check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Free buses. Great food court. Lovely room, with attention to Disney detail.

From start to finish, I was extremely impressed with this hotel and resort...but what else would one expect from Disney! The All-Star hotels are listed as budget hotels - but this certainly did not appear to affect the quality or service in any way. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Lots of entertainment for those with children. Good selection of food and beverages. The buses were excellent - and FREE if you are a resort guest; we were picked up from and returned to the airport by the "Magical Express". There were frequent buses both to and from resorts, and to/from the Disney Kingdoms. We also took advantage of checking our bags in at the resort for our flight, which was extremely helpful. We only spent 3 nights at the hotel; had we been there longer, a car may've been of benefit. My only criticism was of one employee in the food hall, who we witnessed being rude/aggressive to a young child - the child attempted to get a drink from the machine whilst the employee was cleaning; the boy was growled at with the line "can't you see I'm cleaning here!?!?!". Aside from this solitary incident, I hugely enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LurveDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing