We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Star Music Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All Star Music Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we decided to go to Disney I knew it was going to be a tough decision where to stay. We chose All Star Music because it was one of the less expensive resorts. I figured how much time will we really spend there? We're at Disney!!! The resort was older but still clean and that's the important part to me. We had 4 adults and 1 six year old. She slept on the chair/ottoman bed which I wasn't too sure about but did fine. The room had 2 bathrooms and that was sure handy. I'm sure the more expensive resorts were more elaborate but we wanted our money to go towards doing fun things and not a room to sleep in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huckabee1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,744
    2,185
    975
    260
    146
See reviews for
3,263
861
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well I stayed for a week on 12/9/10-12/18/10 .
We stayed in 2 rooms because we are a family of 6, 2 adults a 16 yr old, 12 yr old , 10 yr old and an 8 yr old. We were back at the music hall which at night it is wonderful just to walk, and/or taking pictures which we did.
Usually if you got to the parks you only use the room to sleep, ( if you are a family like mine you go to disney to enjoy disney parks) and we only expected a comfy bed, well let me tell you those beds are not, they were to soft extremely soft I tried each of them and I do not recommend you to sleep here only if you enjoy very soft beds, they left me more tired than before .
Pillows are ok,room clean,enough toiletries for all of us and the mousekeeper always left extra , little noisy because you can hear people walking to their rooms, but nothing you cannot sleep, well for us it was, the room is motel style, the theme is all disney and if you don't like to walk too much you better ask for a room closer to the lobby,or stay at other hotel, because this one make us walk, I don't mind at morning but after a very long day at the park you are tired and walk again a long way to your room is the less you want to do.
I stayed at the cabins of Fort Wilderness before, and I think I netter pay a little more to sleep at moderate rather than this one, only for the beds and the long walk at night. and exausted.

Room Tip: I f you don't like to walk ask for a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irirom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was okay considering the value price resort is still costly. The rooms were plainly decorated; but were clean and somewhat comfortable. The WiFi was impossible to get in the room, although readily available throughout the park. We ate breakfast at the food court; and it was what you would expect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deputydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We opted this time to try and save some money by staying at a Value resort. My husband and I agree never again. Every high school group in town stayed here. There were nights when we heard kids screaming and joking in the courtyard until 4am. The room was clean, no complaints there. And the food was actually decent. We waited for buses to Magic Kingdom for over 35 minutes one morning even though we were first in line. We would never stay at any Value resort again. What you save in cost you are forfeiting in convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The title says it all. This was our first stay on Disney property. Everything about it was excellent. No complaints whatsoever. We stayed in the Country Fair, which seemed to be the quietest, less crowded section of the resort. The grounds were decorated with giant replicas of different instruments depending on the genre of music per building. The halls were filled with each different type of music depending which section your room was located in. There were two pools, one in the shape of a piano, one in the shape of a guitar, neither of which was ever very crowded, which made our time there more enjoyable. They have activities going on all the time by the main (guitar) pool. There is a movie projected every night at 9PM by the main pool, so you can lounge or swim around and enjoy a nice family film. The Intermission Food Court has great food at a relatively cheap price. The service at the food court was spot on. The gift shop located near the lobby was great. When I needed a little milk one night (to enjoy my cookies), they had a quart of milk! Check-in/out was a breeze. The housekeeping was great. I read a lot of reviews stating, "while at Disney, you rarely spend much time in your room", however, that's not always the case. If you wanted to spend a day in your room to relax and veg out, you could do so, without a doubt. Additionally, to those who claim it's a day's trek to get to the main building (lobby, gift shop, food court), it took about three minutes to get from our room, located at the back of the property, to the main building. I short walk could be enjoyable. We will definitely be staying here again, hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: Don't forget to mention any preferences you may have. They truly try their best to accommodate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonnieAndMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

You're in your room so little when you're at Disney. But it was a comfortable room to come "home" to every late evening. I've heard others say the value resorts are noisy, but we didn't have that issue at all. Last couple of nights there was a new family next door that was a tad noisier but we were so exhausted it didn't matter to us! Besides - we (with 4 kids in the room) weren't that quiet either LOL! Loved that we had 2 bathrooms. Little kitchen area would have been helpful if we used it, but we didn't. They're value resorts - so make sure you bring your toiletries. Had a BLAST!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We checked in at the resort with about a 20 minute wait. The front desk gentleman was very nice. He was able to get us a king size room as requested. We went to the food court area and it was overrun with noisy teenagers, overpriced quick service food and very sticky - gooey fountain drink area. The workers there you could tell were annoyed by the noise and they were easily agitated and rude. I had one worker yell at me for walking around the fountain island - only looking for a straw, and said to get away from that side. Not exactly the greeting you would want on your birthday at Disney world. The rooms were ok, but the DISNEY theme was absent from this resort. I did not feel that i was at disney, rather at some random music concert. There was nothing that I would bring my children to this resort for. The gift area is very claustrophobic and again, the resort lacks the disney theme. You are better off paying 20 more and staying at Art of Animation or Pop century for hte value resort.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room in buliding 10 - very close to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfabfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing