We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what it was” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for what it was”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for one week in January. Had a ground floor room with a king size bed in the jazz buidling. The grounds were nice and well maintained. It was crowded in much of the common areas but that's to be expected in a value resort. Room was very clean but small. Not a problem as we spent most of our time at the parks anyway. It was however very noisy to have the cleaning staff and other patrons walking around outside the room. It made it difficult to sleep much later than 8am.

The only problem we encountered was that on our last day we returned to our hotel room to find one of my winter boots was gone (I removed them as soon as we arrived and had not touched them since). That night we searched high and low and found not find it. I called the resorts lost and found and they informed me it was "probably picked up with the linens" as they were located outside the washroom door and apparently often times the cleaning staff will throw soiled towels and sheets in this area while cleaning. I asked how I cold retrieve it and they told me they send their laundry to an outside facility and it could be up to 2 weeks before it was brought back to the resort and even then it may just be thrown away before being returned. It was disappointing to lose the boot especially since no one at the resort seemed to care very much at all. I, just glad it was only a boot and to a child's favourite teddy bear!

Minus that incident we would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayteemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,743
    2,182
    974
    259
    146
See reviews for
3,260
859
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel had the bare minimums, but we still really enjoyed our stay. Most of all, it was clean. That makes a huge difference, in my opinion. The food in the main building was inedible for me (gluten allergy) but luckily I had a car to get around to better quality places. The beds are small, so if you have more than 2 people, get ready to get cozy, lol. You have to play a little with the furniture to get the rollaway to fit, but it works. For the money you pay, you get a lot.

The grounds are well-kept and the pools are pretty good. I really enjoyed the music theme too. All of the music notes were facing the right direction, and the bass and treble clefs that decorated the hotel were never upside-down or backwards :)

Good job with this one, Disney!

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the main building for a quiet night, or near the main building for a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Avoid the cafeteria before the parks open - not a good start to the day. Buy milk for cereal and keep it in your room fridge. Or, take pbj etc... The last time we stayed here we were not in a hurry, so we had breakfast in the cafeteria AFTER the parks opened - very calm and relaxing. This trip the parks were not crowded but the cafeteria sure was!

Room Tip: Request ground floor - you will be thankful after walking in the park all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VDM_Ashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing special. Value category surely is where it fits. Rooms are small and nothing upscale here. The toilets on the floors above sound like bombs going off when they are flushed woke me up every morning. HOWEVER the staff was awesome!!!!! So sweet and helpful, they really made our trip amazing. This hotel works if you are on a budget, but otherwise stay at grand Floridian or Coronado springs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have stayed here 2 times. October 2010 and October 2012

Usually buy in a bundle : Room: Meal Plan and Park tickets

Price is amazing. With 3 in the room , we paid around $650 each. You can't beat that when it includes a 5 day park pass and all meals!

Room is outdated and "plain" But always clean and service at Disney resorts is outstanding! Our tv broke on one trip, we called and it was replaced within minutes.

Bathroom is decent size, and is separate from sink area, so 2 people can get ready at the same time.

Free Wi Fi and a fridge in the room ( wasn't like that in 2010, but was included in 2012- which made the stay a lot more enjoyable and convenient)

We only sleep in our room, and by the time you get back from the parks, you are too tired to be " uncomfortable"

Free shuttle Service to parks and airport . Free parking at all parks when you stay at a Disney resort.

Main lobby is neat, food is decent in the cafeteria.

Pools are a comfy temp and clean. Big, so no crowding. Grounds are large and well looked after

I don't have any complains and would stay here again

Rated "VERY GOOD" for the fantastic customer service from Disney Resorts and the Stitch Wake up Call made my day !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It's always great staying at an all star hotel with Disney. Easy to get around on the buses. The pool always has tons of things and activities for the kids to do. When you're tight on money these are great alternatives for the higher priced hotels. They are clean and have arcades for the kids and good food at the restaurant. Lots of choices

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
222 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was an excellent hotel near the Disney parks. While there were tons of children and the restaurant was a glorified cafeteria, it was a great place to crash. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious, and it helped getting a "suite" with two bathrooms and a closed off bedroom. The scenery was great, the pool was clean, and the staff lived up to the Disney standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are easier to get in and out of, closest to the pool. But may not be the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing