We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience- especially during off season!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience- especially during off season!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose this resort at the end of January because it was off-season at Disney and we got a great rate (about $65 per night) and always get great customer service on Disney property. This was at our first time at a value resort- we have done moderates for 3 previous trips. The size of the room was fine for 2 people, but if all 4 of my family members had been in that room, it would have been horribly cramped. After staying at moderate resorts, you can tell where Disney cuts corners at the value resorts: smaller rooms, only 1 bus stop, no hair conditioner or hand lotion, coffee machine, extra pillows or towels, double beds instead of queen, noisy corridors, etc. However, for the low cost, it was perfectly fine for our needs: clean, decent beds, great service.

I would definitely stay at a value resort again during off season, but not during peak season. The resort was eerily quiet for our first 3 nights...we barely saw a soul in sight at night, and the pools and deck area were always close to empty (and it was unseasonably hot pool weather!). However, on our last evening, a large group of cheerleaders arrived for competition and we could hear EVERYTHING: flushing toilets, screaming, jumping, luggage...til about 1 am.

If you get a good discount on the room, go during off season, and spend the majority of your time in the parks, this is definitely a great choice. If you go during busier times of the year and prefer to spend more time at the resort, an upgrade to a moderate would make your experience more enjoyable. If choosing an All-Star Resort, I would definitely choose Music again, as the theming and ambiance is perhaps a little more subdued than the other All-Star Resorts and the 50s Rock section is just so cute. The bus lines were always pretty long even though it was off season, and I was glad that we rented a car because the property is huge and the main bus stop would've been a decent walk from our Country Fair building.

Room Tip: Country Fair is the farthest from the main pool and building but is much quieter. Not a good buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,772
    2,223
    1,009
    266
    150
See reviews for
3,327
882
101
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights right after our Disney Cruise. We didn't plan to spend a lot of time inside a hotel room since there's so much things to see! We figured budget hotel is the way to go. A place just to sleep, take a shower, etc.

I am very pleased with this resort. It has the basic necessities you'll need. Although internet access is ~$10 for 24hrs. (If you're on vacation it's best to stay away from the web, anyway!) We didn't venture in the pool area but if you're planning to use one, request for a room near it. The cafeteria was okay. I love them Mickey Waffles!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

As always, it's hard to go wrong at a Disney resort. However, compared to value resorts such as Pop Century, the All Stars are beginning to show their age. Still, for the money, nothing beats staying inside the Disney Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank black743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My friend and I recently went to Disney World and stayed at this hotel, they take the music theme very seriously with all kinds of fun items, like the guitar shaped pool and also a smaller piano shaped pool. Each building for the hotel rooms has a musical theme name and the rooms themselves continue this theme. The organization of everything is wonderful transportation wise, whether it's to and from the parks or other resorts, there are buses every few minutes, also to and from the airport. There is a gift shop inside the hotel as well as a large food court. Beware of the prices though, they will shock you! The food and also drinks tend to be expensive. Overall, for the price we paid, it was a nice hotel, I would say four stars maybe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GizemU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First off, I would give it 5/5 except for the lack of coffee makers in the rooms. Even the cheapest places I've stayed have that or a water heater. But, I had heard that ahead of time and packed my plastic electric kettle and single cup brewer. Other than that, it was everything wonderful you expect from Disney. The rooms were spotless, the maids did more than expected (like straightening our shoes) despite the fact that with a two year old we tended to be quite messy, the pools were heated, the grounds themed and beautiful, and there were events by the pool all day long, with movies there at night. Every cast member we met was friendly and helpful, and on check-in (which did take a long time, as can be expected at most Disney resorts) they were able to honor our request for two connecting rooms and one next to those because we were a big group.
The resort has different themed areas based on music types, Country Fair is where we ended up. And, though not a country music fan, I loved the theming because it was just like Frontierland. The downside to this area is that it is a very long walk from the bus terminal and doesn't have its own parking, but it is also where the most affordable rooms are by default.
I would highly recommend this to anyone on a budget, although next time I might look at upgrading to a suite instead of two connecting rooms so that we get a coffee maker.

Room Tip: Use a map of the resort to see which building you may want to request based on proximity to parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneygirlkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been to Disney World three or four times over the years. This was the first time staying on Disney property which has it's perks regarding being able to stay in the parks later than other guests. You can enjoy the parks with less congestion with the ability to stay later.
The Pool could have been warmer than it was. The rooms were very clean and up to date.
The only problem with the Disney experience is the price gouging for food, etc. The admission price is pretty steep if you are one who only wants to do the Disney experience and not ride alot of rides. The additional cost to visit multiple parks should not be there especially if you are staying on the grounds.
We had the good fortune to have purchased tickets long ago that never expired so we did not incure the the "sticker shock".
If you like crowds and people pushing you around then WDW is the place for you (Magic Kingdom and Epcot).

Room Tip: If you don't like noise stay away from the pool side if the buildings as the pool is open till a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Five Adults and one infant fit perfectly in the Family Suite at All Star Music. Mom, Dad and Baby(in a port-a crib provided by All Star) stayed in the queen bedroom. They had their own TV and enough space for the three of them and their luggage. Grandma and Grandpa and Aunt slept on the very comfortable hide- a - bed sofa and armchair hide- a -bed!!

The wonderful thing had to be the TWO bathrooms!!! Plenty of room to shower and change. There is a small kitchenette equipped with a microwave,sink and refrigerator.

We got a great rate by checking all of the travel sites. We scored the suite for over half off using Expedia.

Our location was perfect, since, for medical reasons, we needed the ground floor. Jazz Inn, building 9. Perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter, but the resort is large. If you don't have a car, make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disney_fam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing