We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #141 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

First off, I would give it 5/5 except for the lack of coffee makers in the rooms. Even the cheapest places I've stayed have that or a water heater. But, I had heard that ahead of time and packed my plastic electric kettle and single cup brewer. Other than that, it was everything wonderful you expect from Disney. The rooms were spotless, the maids did more than expected (like straightening our shoes) despite the fact that with a two year old we tended to be quite messy, the pools were heated, the grounds themed and beautiful, and there were events by the pool all day long, with movies there at night. Every cast member we met was friendly and helpful, and on check-in (which did take a long time, as can be expected at most Disney resorts) they were able to honor our request for two connecting rooms and one next to those because we were a big group.
The resort has different themed areas based on music types, Country Fair is where we ended up. And, though not a country music fan, I loved the theming because it was just like Frontierland. The downside to this area is that it is a very long walk from the bus terminal and doesn't have its own parking, but it is also where the most affordable rooms are by default.
I would highly recommend this to anyone on a budget, although next time I might look at upgrading to a suite instead of two connecting rooms so that we get a coffee maker.

Room Tip: Use a map of the resort to see which building you may want to request based on proximity to parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneygirlkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,824
    2,277
    1,038
    272
    155
See reviews for
3,427
909
102
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been to Disney World three or four times over the years. This was the first time staying on Disney property which has it's perks regarding being able to stay in the parks later than other guests. You can enjoy the parks with less congestion with the ability to stay later.
The Pool could have been warmer than it was. The rooms were very clean and up to date.
The only problem with the Disney experience is the price gouging for food, etc. The admission price is pretty steep if you are one who only wants to do the Disney experience and not ride alot of rides. The additional cost to visit multiple parks should not be there especially if you are staying on the grounds.
We had the good fortune to have purchased tickets long ago that never expired so we did not incure the the "sticker shock".
If you like crowds and people pushing you around then WDW is the place for you (Magic Kingdom and Epcot).

Room Tip: If you don't like noise stay away from the pool side if the buildings as the pool is open till a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Five Adults and one infant fit perfectly in the Family Suite at All Star Music. Mom, Dad and Baby(in a port-a crib provided by All Star) stayed in the queen bedroom. They had their own TV and enough space for the three of them and their luggage. Grandma and Grandpa and Aunt slept on the very comfortable hide- a - bed sofa and armchair hide- a -bed!!

The wonderful thing had to be the TWO bathrooms!!! Plenty of room to shower and change. There is a small kitchenette equipped with a microwave,sink and refrigerator.

We got a great rate by checking all of the travel sites. We scored the suite for over half off using Expedia.

Our location was perfect, since, for medical reasons, we needed the ground floor. Jazz Inn, building 9. Perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools are quieter, but the resort is large. If you don't have a car, make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disney_fam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is one of Disney's BUDGET hotels. It is clean, the beds are comfortable, staff are pretty much courteous and helpful (you should report them if they are not) the decor is tacky, and food is pretty much what you would expect. It is absolutely not anything like the expensive resorts and the amenities they offer. Are you staying here for the ambience or to afford to visit Disney and spend all day in the parks?
If you want to see how the other half lives, take the bus to any park and transfer to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge where all the rooms have balconies that overlook wild animals roaming! Just standing inside the lobby will take your breath away. Take your suit and go swim in their pool with waterfalls and beautiful landscaping...of course there will still be kids there.
Some people seem to expect, just because it's Disney, they'll get the same thing even if they're paying less. You won't.
Oh ya, bring a corkscrew and buy wine by the bottle in the store or food court. Much cheaper to enjoy a drink in your room or take to the pool in your complimentary cup.

Room Tip: You will pay extra for the rooms closest to the lobby/store/cafeteria/transportation. However, I co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I didn't think my daughter would care whether we stayed at a high-end Disney property or the "budget" version, so we spent 2 nights at the Music Resort. Although it's a little short on amenities, the ones you get are cute--little mouse ears on the shampoo, etc. and they fold the towels in animal shapes like a real resort. There's a huge heated pool, and while eating in the food court has all the charm of a junior high cafeteria, it's quick, offers a lot of variety and is fine for traveling with kids. Best of all, we never waited more than 5-10 minutes for a shuttle, both at the hotel and at the park for the return trip. The staff was pure Disney: cheerful, efficient and dedicated to customer service. There was a big crowd when I checked in (we arrived just behind a whole busload of runners checking in) but we were all checked in amazingly quickly.

Room Tip: The Music Resort is huge; ask for a room near the front to minmize walking to the shuttle bus stop a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ironista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel's staff were extremely helpful! This property has 2 heated pools and they show movies out by the pools each night. During the day, if you happen to not be visiting a park, the staff will play games with the children out by the pool. They have a cafeteria and a Disney store. The Disney store's prices are really expensive, so we didn't purchase anything there. The hotel room itself could probably be best compared to a days inn. It's got the basic necessities and is a bit on the small side, but it serves its purpose of providing a good nights rest. What sells this hotel is the fact that it puts you on Disney property. Therefore, once you leave your house, you are taken care of...Disney style: After you check your luggage at the airport on the way to Orlando, you won't have to deal with it again until its in your room. If you buy something in one of the parks, Disney will send it to your hotel room so you don't have to carry it around with you all day. Transportation will pick you up from the airport and take you to the hotel and then back to the airport at the end of your stay. You'll have transportation to and from all of the parks and Downtown Disney all day. When you stay at a Disney resort, you really are getting more than just a hotel room. You are booking a Disney experience, and that's really what can't be beat.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk a far distance to your room, ask for a room in one of the Calypso Buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestotravel034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the Jazz section of this resort. It was quite a long walk to our room as we were traveling with an older person.
When we were lounging by the guitar pool several other guests were constantly walking by and wheeling their luggage next to the pool and that was a little Noisy and bothersome.
There were a lot of kids and families and they had activities going on around that pool all day then a movie at night which we went to.
The piano pool was better for adult relaxation and they had looped music playing ( the same tape our whole visit) around the pool.
We ate at the restaurant, split a sandwich and each had a small salad and no drinks- cost was about 20. Cafeteria style. There was a small bar by the guitar pool. Beers were 7 dollars u.s.
front desk was helpful and efficient & staff was friendly.
We had a family suite with 3 people and had plenty of room and 2 bathrooms and a mini kitchen. Room service needed to be asked for extra coffee ( 1 each ) daily. The rooms were quite loud at night as i woke up
Several times because of noise above us on the third floor. Our TV broke on the last evening-It took about 2 hours for service.
The location is somewhat secluded and closer to Animal Kingdom but it was easy to find and had easy access to the highways. there is a McDonalds within walking distance.
I

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing