We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at a Disney Value Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #136 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Our second visit to Orlando! And our first time at Disneys All Star Resort!
Perfect for families and for people wanting a Disney hotel and to get easy access to all the parks!
I went with my fiancé our room was perfect size, all we needed! We were out of the hotel most of the day so it was just a place to rest our heads and to have a swim in the pool when we wanted to! We stayed near the piano pool which is probably furthest away from food court, reception, and bus stops! I would recommend to ask to have a room nearer those things, so you had easy access to free drink refills etc... Save you walking, the hotels are very big!
Transport is brilliant- different bus stops for different parks , just pick your park and the longest we waited for a bus was 15 mins, not long at all!!!
Loads of entertainment for the kids around the pool! Everyone having great fun at 10 at night still!!
The food court is more like a canteen! Nothing special but to grab some quick food or a snack it does the job!
Would recommend these value resorts as you get the Disney experience without spending a fortune !
X x x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loutrimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,199 - 2,205 of 5,736 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our stay at Disneys All Star Music Resort was classed as a budget resort, it was FANTASTIC, great price, big clean and bright rooms, plenty of pool space even at peak times. Good selection of food, transport links to parks are quick and easy, the cast cant fo enough for you, fantasic holiday, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobesmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After staying at many many Disney Resorts this one did not disappoint. I have stayed at all the All Stars now. Check in was easy, did the online for the 1st time. Everything was ready to go when we arrived. We were in building #6 the last one. I didn't pay for a preferred room, we were there for 1 night. The grounds were very clean with workers all over fixing and cleaning. We used the food court for lunch it was very good. Had a taco salad and my daughter and friend had the salad with salmon. We enjoyed it all. The room was standard with nice little towel animals all over. The room was spotless- bathroom immaculate! I would stay here again. The only complaint- the lobby bathroom smelled so bad had to be the 1st time ever walking into a WDW bathroom and thinking this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazuHicksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want to stay inside Disney property and want to save some money, just make sure you chose the All Star Music Resort...you will receive for what you are paying.

However, pay attention to the fact that staying inside the property will make you spend more money than ever, as you do not have any restaurant or retail that you can consider cheap. Make sure you rent a car to go out and have some real honest price places.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here November 21-25. This is not our first stay at an All-Star property. However, this stay the staff was not friendly, no good mornings or smiles. Was it due to the the Thanksgiving holiday and they would have rather been with their familes? The hotel is a good value for families and those who spend very lttle time in their rooms. The pools were full and warm for those brave enough to swim since the weather was cool. The buses ran like clockwork.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rthomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights Nov. 11-17. Have been here many times before. Calypso has been recently updated with new carpet, paint, wallpaper border, shower curtian, comfy chairs. Love it here, staff is friendly & helpful. Food court is great with many options (had free dining, loved it). Bus service is good. Magical express bus drivers very friendly this time and efficient, bus was full going home, so we did not stop at any other resorts. Great value for the price, and cannot beat the free dining weeks. Always stay here, and will again soon. Stayed at moderates in the past, not worth the extra money, came to go to Parks, not sit in a hotel room. Room & food court very clean, great maid service (which I tipped them accordingly for). Loved that now provides mini refrig. for free and free wi-fi . Will be back to this great resort!

Room Tip: Calypso well worth the extra cost, close to bus and food court, we do enough walking at park, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It was good enough for the price, but really under-par, for a Disney property. The last time we visited Disney was in 2000 - we went to the same hotel and I do believe the mattresses this time were still from 2000. They were horrible - sweaked, lumpy and plain uncomfortable. I would not allow housekeeping staff to come into the room to clean, since I saw some negative comments about theft. So for the 4 days we were there - I put the used towels and trash outside our room for safey purposes and locked our laptop in the car each morning. That's very sad, seeing that we were in a "magical" place.

Overall, the room was sufficient, but still not my kind of vacation where I had to watch my back!

Room Tip: You might want to pay a little extra for another resort - not sure I'll go back to this one myse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shortstory58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.2 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 W Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $102 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing