We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly resort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Ranked #137 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family friendly resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very clean resort for families with young kids
Excellent transport system
Good rooms
Friendly staff
Ideal for kids
Nice pool areas
My only complaint is the food - they lacked fresh healthy foods and had pricey junk food instead

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmcanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    2,182
    973
    259
    146
See reviews for
3,258
859
101
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

for a 3 stars hotel, you can't expect any better than what you get. the room is clean and decorated with Disney features. it is clean, and you also get to have a big pool right next to your room.
all the staff there is super nice. you have a shuttle service to the parks and back all day long and it's really comfortable. the food for purchase isn't cheap, but i guess you can expect that as a tourist in a very touristy place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lihi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmond OK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time ever at a disney value resort and was not disappointed. First class from the moment Disney's Magical Express dropped us off in front of the hotel till they handed me our boarding passes and loaded our luggage on the Magical Express for the trip to the airport to return home. Rooms were pristine clean, quiet, housekeeping staff and front desk staff helpful and friendly. Gift shop had limited groceries which was nice since we had a small fridge. Transportation easy to navigate and on time every time. Beautiful grounds with a small village feel, woods, wildlife and two beautifu resort pools with activities for kids round the clock. Pizza delivery to your room for those nights when your feet won't take another step :) We have stayed in the high dollar Disney resorts and were prepared for the worst, but this resort is a gem and I would totally stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed at Boardwalk which was a hike to buses and food court, however, we enjoyed a beautiful woo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland U.K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from the All-Star music resort and have got NOTHING to complain about!! It was just what we expected plus more. My wife and I travelled with our 2 year od son and had an excellent time here. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we checked in ( my son was given a Mickey Teddy on check in and this made his holiday all ready!) to the moment we left. All the staff were friendly and helpful, We have stayed at The Animal Kingdom Lodge before and the customer service was just as good as it was there.
The hotel was clean and our room was just what we needed. At the end of the day we did not travel from the U.K to sit in a room and watch t.v. The food was what we expected on the Disney Dining Plan so can't complain about that!! The longest we waited for a Bus at the hotel was about 10 minutes. We did travel at a quieter time and i can see that it would be different at peak holiday times but that is why we travelled when we did.
The pool was just what we needed after a day at the parks. Also a our House Keeper (Marsha in the Jazz building) was really friendly and would stop and chat when we left our room and was another 'cast member' who done an excellent job at the hotel.
We are staying at Art of Animation next but we would have no problem returning to the All star music.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

all sports is 3 different hotels sports being the worst for food movies the best so i went there anytime i had anything to eat .its a bit of a walk but like having a free upgrade ..rooms are basic but clean seems very dark all the time if on the ground floor.pools are clean and warm loads of loungers free all the time .the resort is quiet day an night. disney shop expensive so go down idrive.escaping disney is not easy you dont get much advice from reception .but 2 dollar bus rides from downtown disney or the ttc takes you most of the interesting places.taxis turn off there meters an rip you off .universal is 40 dollars a bus 4 dollars and not that hard to do even with kids.disney cups can only be used in the resorts where you live not in the parks .buy one cup in a park an share the drink you get a much as you need...go to walmart from tcc its easy .omg tower of terror got to be done amazing view

Room Tip: away from the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazellharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first trip as a family to Disney World. We checked in on 9/16 and checked out on 9/22. I always take a pen and mark a little mark on our sheets when we stay in a hotel, to see if the sheets are being changed. Our sheets were NEVER changed for our entire stay. On the 3rd day we were there, I came back to the room that evening only to find $100 in cash missing from my wallet! On our last day there, I was packing up my husbands insulin needles for the trip home and found that 4 of them were missing! The linens on the fold out beds in the living room were never changed either. The maids were rude and apparently thieves! It really ruined our vacation to have to report things like this to the hotel. I would never stay at this hotel again. We have gotten better service and cleaner rooms at lower rated hotels....that is sad.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hillary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I liked the all star movie resort better. The cafeteria food was a bit undercooked. The staff was very nice. I just found the decorations dark and a little dreary.
The rooms were clean. Love the decor. Love the Broadway theme outside the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lestockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8436
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#117 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the rhythm move you at this Resort hotel that pays homage to some of the world's most popular music genres, including country, jazz, rock 'n' roll, calypso and Broadway-style show tunes. Large-sized, music-inspired icons outside and subtle song-and dance surprises inside provide a harmonious setting for music lovers of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing