We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
816
449
230
88
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
816
449
230
88
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree american grill universal view warm cookies universal orlando minute walk ale house free shuttle universal city walk walking distance fire pit breakfast buffet self parking shuttle service upon check nice pool gift shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself is OK. This is a 3 out of 5 star hotel to me. Check in using the Hilton app is great. The digital key also worked out great for me. Universal is about a 15 minute walk each way. The best part about that is you can walk through the valet area and use their security entrance, which will save you about 20 minutes compared to the main entrance. Self parking here is $23 plus tax. None of the other hotels in the area charge for parking. When selecting your room in the app, I urge you to avoid the "Universal view" option and pick one on the East side of the building. Kirkman Road is very busy and you constantly hear traffic if you are on the West side of the building.

Room tip: Avoid "Universal view" rooms as Kirkman Road is busy and loud, and there really isn't much to see anyway.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cappy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtuniversal, Katherine R., Executive Assistant at DoubleTree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Our parking pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really nice time at the DoubleTree at the Entrance of Universal. We usually stay at a nearby resort but decided to stay here because it was so close to Universal. Our room was located on the 17th Floor, looking out towards Universal. We did catch the fireworks one night out of our window. If you want to walk to UO, it's about a 10-15 minutes. It's not a bad walk and you can enter through the Valet Parking. At this time the walking ramp on Kirkman Blvd. was closed but you can walk across the boulevard. They have walking signal. Don't want to walk? They do have a shuttle available but you will need to sign up for it. All the drivers were great. The overall hotel staff was great, the room and the grounds of the hotel were clean. Loved that they had a laundry facility ($ 3 to wash- 30 minutes & $3 to dry- 50 min.) traveling with kids and being at the parks all day, we needed that added benefit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!

Room tip: High Floor facing Universal for Firework show
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 575elizabethv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtuniversal, Katherine R., Executive Assistant at DoubleTree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for taking a moment to write such an awesome review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are very disappointed with this Double Tree by Hilton. They really failed us as guests and as Hilton Honors Diamond members. During our one week stay we experienced the following problems : 1) Non - smoking policy was not enforced and nothing was done about people smoking in non - smoking designated areas such as inside the spa and on a spa deck for example. 2) I called front desk from the house phone and reported drinking and smoking inside the spa. The clerk (Iris I think) came to the spa and saw people drinking 12 pack bear along with all other alcohol. She told me that even though their sign says no food / drink inside the spa & on spa deck, they are not enforcing it. She said the only rule they would be willing to enforce is no glass in spa. She also said that there is nothing she can do about people smoking, because she doesn't see anyone smoking ( the guy hide the cigarette under his clothes when he saw me calling ) 3) We had dinner at their restaurant one night and gentleman waiting on us was acting inappropriate such as addressing me as "my dear" in place of mam or miss. My husband and myself paid the check and the mandatory 16% tip, but didn't leave an additional tip because of this. 4) Even though we made this reservation well in advance and asked for a Hilton Honors Diamond upgrade to a king suite, it was denied. They said they upgraded us to the Universal view and that this is the kind of room they normally give to Diamond members. I explained that we would take any king suite on any floor with a regular view, but the answer was no. We stayed for one week in a standard room with a king bed, chair, desk, mini fridge (no microwave ) If we would decide to stay here in the future ( sometimes management changes, retraining is going on... you never know ) and would see the issues addressed, I would be happy to update the review. But as of today, it's really a disaster.

Room tip: We would not recommend this Doble Tree by Hilton.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank USAtraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtuniversal, Katherine R., Executive Assistant at DoubleTree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel offers a great base to visit the parks in the area as well as all the malls and outlet centers. We stayed up on the 18th floor and it had nice views over the area. The staff was friendly and the breakfast food.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DutchTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtuniversal, Katherine R., Executive Assistant at DoubleTree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Updated, very nice room, floor to ceiling window, lovely interior courtyard downstairs with fountain and Starbucks, terrific staff. There is a Universal desk in the lobby for buying tickets and arranging shuttles to the park. We walked to the park one day -- quite doable but will be hot on a hot day. Very glad we stayed here! Mini-fridge in room was helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtuniversal, Katherine R., Executive Assistant at DoubleTree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the perfect rating and great review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews