We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
650
372
185
73
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
650
372
185
73
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree american grill warm cookies minute walk universal orlando free shuttle universal city walk ale house walking distance fire pit self parking breakfast buffet shuttle service gift shop nice pool mini fridge starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Moving on to the Marriott! They will be glad to have my business! You are charged to park your own car, and they have valet service! Given lame excuses why! "Everyone charges" for parking, which is untrue, I called 9 places. Poorly trained staff, and some speak no English and are sent to your room to fix problems and you cannot communicate to them!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 738brandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayat O, Social Media Coordinator at DoubleTree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Dear 738brandip,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear of your experience with our parking. Towne Park has conducted a survey of the area parking locales to be sure we are competitive. I assure you all concerns have been addressed with our Management Team. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards,

Mila Bryce
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from doubletree universal what a fantastic hotel all the staff are great with there guest the food is awesome at breakfast everything you could thing off is there even a omelette station the location is very good there is a shuttle but you have to book up the night before but if not you can walk it it took us 10mins you can see the park from your room we had a great holiday here and we would certainly be coming again I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms. Well up kept. Friendly and helpful valet and universal tickets ladies. Luckily got there when a conference was transitioning. Other than One evening event being very loud by the pool, nice atmosphere. Only con was they did not verbally warn you parking was going to be extra charge when check in. This was first for us. My bf is a Hilton honors diamond member and has been to locations all over the country. They never charge for parking. Would have been cheaper to not rent a car and uber if knew that in advance.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amberandmatt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

If you are going to Universal Studios, this is the place to stay! Only $99 a night. Free shuttle to the park and back but you do need to make a reservation for the shuttle the night before. Room was very comfortable with a good size bathroom. Many places to plug in phone, IPad, etc. We did pay for the room/breakfast combo, and we are glad we did! The food was very good. There was an omelette station, and the gal was very pleasant and made awesome omlettes! Service at our table (coffee, juice, etc) was great! Customer service throughout the whole hotel was very good!
The only negative was that the bathroom light was very dim.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed here on a trip to Universal. We joined the Hilton Honors program (free) and got a discount on our room and got to choose our room through the app. We had a room on the 17th floor with great views of the park, we could see the fireworks from our room! The parking garage for Universal was literally across the street so there was no need to drive across the street just to pay to park. It was a 10-15 minute walk to get up to the gates. The room was comfortable, plenty of room for our luggage and to spread out. We ordered breakfast and had it delivered to our room in the morning so we could eat and leave to get to the park right when it opened. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again anytime we come down to go to Universal. It is much cheaper than staying on property and still being right next to the property was so convenient.

Room tip: Quieter on the top floors!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews