We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time for a Makeover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Time for a Makeover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2006

Adjacent to the Orange County Convention Center, this facility caters to the convention crowd and does not extend itself for its guests. Club level amenities are below average and are dated by today's standards. The building looks worn in spots. My room was sparsely furnished and housekeeping service was only average (On one day, dirty glasses were left in room, wastebaskets were not emptied). Wireless internet access is limited to hot spots within the building and is not hotel-wide. There is a fee for access to the exercise facility unless you stay on the club level. Pool area is OK, but not exceptional. Everglades restaurant is nice, market/deli area is convenient. If you have business at the Convention Center, I recommend you look elsewhere on International Drive, particularly if you have access to you own transportation.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fastpitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    965
    431
    181
    126
See reviews for
642
491
101
1,127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2006

It's true that this hotel is overpriced, but I thought it was a satisfactory hotel. Its location adjacent to the Orlando Convention center is great, and it has a very nice pool area and a very good (and quite inexpensive) buffet restaurant (Cafe Gaugin) along with a 24 hour Deli. The public spaces are impressive. The rooms are nothing special, but were perfectly adequate and clean. The internet service (ethernet in room, wireless in the lobby) was $10 a day and logged me out each time after a few minutes of inactivity. This was annoying, but a minor quibble. The parking garage in the back is a good walk, but was easy to deal with. I'd definitely stay again for a conference, but only at a discounted rate. The Red Roof Inn immediately adjacent to this hotel is probably a much better deal.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ZZZHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2006

Super convention hotel and place I would even stay with the kids! The pool deck was great! The only one very minor detail -- the doors could be rigged to close a lot more slowly and quietly than the bang they let loose currently. Also, there could be "sweeps" on the bottom of the doors -- I could see plenty of hall light -- I don't know if it's a code thing in FL. Overall, it was a great stay !

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RalTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooooCal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2006

The only good thing to report was at check-in our request for a lower floor was met. We were placed in a handicapped accessible room, which wouldn't have been much of a problem except the shower tiles had mold that were never cleaned during our 4 night stay.

We were on a nonsmoking floor, but smoke inexplicably kept coming through our bathroom vents. We ended up with an ozone machine and a can of spray, but the management could never find the culprits. We survived by turning the bathroom fan on--permanently.

Walls are incredibly thin. The midnite curfew of the Florida Key Club was only a problem for anyone who actually was trying to sleep. Normal talking came through the walls at all hours.

Convenient to the convention center yes, but I've stayed in nicer Amerisuites for less than half the price.

If I have to attend another convention in Orlando, it will not be by staying at this property.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank halobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2006

If you are going to a convention, this is the hotel you want to stay at! It's not only convenient to the Orlando convention center, it's a spacious hotel that can handle large crowds. They have several dining facilities, a large comfortable pool, and plenty of fast moving elevators. But the most important reason this hotel rates at the top for me is their reservations desk. They treat their guests the way you should be treated. They are friendly, polite, and helpful, which is something that is desperately lacking in a lot of the Orlando hotels these days. Although I have not stayed at the hotel for pleasure, I would still consider this hotel first. It is not focused on family activities, but when I'm in Orlando with my family I'm looking for those fun experiences elsewhere. My children loved the large pool. That was all they needed!

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank 897darlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2006

I attended a conference at the Rosen Centre. It's a big hotel, built for conventions. If you are attending a convention at the North/South Convention Center complex, the location can't be beat. The decor was nice, and my room was a decent size. Nice firm mattress. The room lighting was terrible, especially in the small bathroom. The sink outside the bathroom was not a plus, either.

My real complaints were with housekeeping and maintenance. I called for them to fix my continually running toilet, which they promptly did. Then it began to run again the next day. The tub faucet dripped and the shower/tub lever was stuck halfway. My room was not vacuumed the entire time I was there, and there was stuff on the floor from the previous guest. The bathroom floor was also not mopped or even swept, and the bathtub walls didn't even get a basic wipe down. They took my ice bucket away one day and it didn't return. There was always a team of housekeepers in the hallway (they like to start cleaning bright and early), and it always seemed like different people, so I don't think the poor housekeeping was due to one person. It was systemic.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2006

This hotel is great for tourists. The pool / deck area is huge and unusually quiet. I think this is because many of the guests are business travellers.
We took our 2 young kids and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#91 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing