We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great choice for value and location to OCCC...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #128 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A great choice for value and location to OCCC...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I travel around 60 days a year for business/pleasure and would certainly put the Rosen Centre on my short list of Orlando convention hotels worth staying at.

I was in Orlando for three days for business and our meetings were held in the Rosen Centre at their on-site meeting space. This was my second stay at this property, however my last stay was over five years ago.

Overall, the Rosen Centre is a decent upscale business class property, clearly catering to business people and conventioneers. Leisure travelers would also be happy here. One point to be aware of. There is also a “Rosen Plaza” hotel about ¼ mile away on I-Drive operated by the same company. So make sure that you know the difference and end up at the right property when arriving.

Right next door is The Peabody Orlando which is another deluxe business class property that I have stayed at multiple times over the years and it makes a good comparison to the Rosen Centre, especially if you are trying to decide between the two. If the Peabody Orlando is a 9.5, and it is, the Rosen Centre is a solid 8-8.5, which is still very good in my mind and considering the fact the rooms are sometimes ½ the cost of the Peabody the Rosen Centre is a real alternative.

Overall, the Rosen Centre is clean, modern, well kept. The staff seemed friendly and my room was modern, clean, fresh and well appointed. While not the most elaborate, the pool area is nice and should suit most everyone. The lobby bar is a typical large convention hotel lobby bar and should meet most needs. There is an on-site conference and meeting center so lots of business folks are out and about. While I am sure that children are certainly welcome, you don’t see a lot of them.

If budget doesn’t matter, there are few business properties in my opinion that beat The Peabody. But if you are looking for a great alternative with 85% of the same amenities and level of service, and for up to half the cost, the Rosen Centre is a high end business class property worth considering.

Room Tip: They all seem to be fine. Nothing really to see from the higher floors as Central Florida is flat w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeorgeRohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    933
    408
    163
    120
See reviews for
619
475
99
1,059
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
highstandards1034
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Attended convention at OC CC. Rosen just across the street, very convenient. Bell staff really all the staff most friendly. Room very clean and just updated and done so nicely, no bathtub up to the ceiling redo, all new tilework, tub and flooring. nicely done. could use a few more amenities, like newspaper, etc. If they have a program for loyalty I was not aware of it. But room was nice, good view of city and cc. Bell staff prompt. food service very prompt and food good. Great open late deli-store for all the things you like to have in your room or if you forgot something , medicines, even wines. Also good casual dining and fine dining onsite. Very comfortable environment for families or woman business traveler alike. All my requests were done cheerfully and promptly. Check out their bag program. I checked my US Air always heavy bag , went off to the last day of my convention and then just jumped in town car to airport -great service. I never had to deal with lugging a heavy bag around the whole check out traveling home process. Great unique service! My one suggestions is a few more business amenities and could use more tv channels.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have good view of convention center and Orlando skyline. Long hallways so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highstandards1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Located right in the midst of restaurants and the hub-bub of International Drive, the Rosen Centre is a great location for food and entertainment choices! Our room was clean and very comfortable. However, the bars in the lobby only had TV's and no music. It would have been nice to return to the hotel for a nightcap with a guitarist, pianist, even recorded music to listen to ... instead of sports on TV. And this was a Friday and Saturday night. The parking fee of $13 per night is fairly high, especially since the parking garage was truly a hike to the lobby My considerate husband dropped me off at the entrance, parked the car, and then returned ten minutes later having had his exercise for the day! The atmosphere is more conducive to conferences and company groups, although my concerns may likely have been shared by those guests as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki7801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I came here on dec 10th to 24th 2012 for our honeymoon. We were absolutley thrilled with how good the hotel looked. For us, we would class it as posh, but we didnt feel out of place as there were other holiday makers there, but majority was business people.
The hotel is right on International drive, with a Dennys, Mc donalds, walgreens, and a couple of other restaurants right next to it, and a 5 minute walk to Pointe Orlando where there are tens of restaurants and shops and a cinema etc. . . and all the way down international drive there are so many restaurants and craxy golf etc. The Hotel is also next to the convention centre which is huuuuuge! probably why i would say it is more a business hotel, but it really didnt matter to us. The back of the hotel is very close to and looks over to Sea World and Aquatica. We asked when booking the honeymoon we be put on a high floor. We were put on the 22nd floor, and i believe there were 24floors overall, andwe were overlooking international drive and the rest of florida! Views were amazing! We had two double beds in our room, a dressing area and bathroom. TV was flatscreen and had plenty of channels to choose from. we also had the availablitiy to order films to our room. The room also came with a fridge, coffee machine and a safe which you didnt have to pay extra to use. The staff were very friendly, rooms always tidied and clean to a high standard. the beds were soooo comfortable too.
There were a couple of restaurants in the hotel itself, which we didnt actually use as we were out everynight, but they looked very good. there was also a pool which was quiet.
The bus system was very reasonable. We used the I-ride trolley, this trolley literally just drove up and down international drive from about 7am til about 11pm. We paid $18 dollars each for unlimted use for 2weeks (about £12) and the trolley wasnt on a timetable, you just wait at the stop for it to come, on average every 20min. It was perfect for us as we bought the Orlando Flexi-plus ticket which meant we were using Wet and wild, sea world, aquatica, bucsh gardens, island of adventure and universal studios. The trolley stopped right outside wet and wild, sea world and aquatica, and getting off a certain stop on international was only a 5-10min walk to unversal and island OA, and busch gardens was free oraganised travel to the park as it was an hour away.
We also done discovery cove which is next to sea world, although we got a taxi there as we got there very early and the trolley doesnt stop right in the resort, we only paid about $7/8 to get there, then we got the free shuttle to sea world once we finished there and hopped on the trolley again.
If you do stay here, we were recommended not to use the posh black taxis that wait out the front of the hotel as they dont run on a meter, they charge what they want. You are better off booking a taxi which the hotel were happy to do for us.
Overall we do recommend this hotel, if we were to go again to orlando, we would definitely stay on international drive again and would would consider using this hotel again if the price was right etc... but its always nice to try other places so we'll see! Hope this has been helpful ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for amazing views! I remember reading in the hotel magazine that you can see Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel 7 months in advance (booked in June for January visit). We guaranteed the room with a credit card for late arrival as our flight wasn't arriving until after 5:00 pm. We arrived at the hotel around 7 and were told that our reservation was canceled that day. We were told that check-in time was 3:00 and that they gave us a "grace period" until 4:00. When we showed them the printout with our confirmation number, credit card info, guarantee, etc., they didn't apologize. They just said that they couldn't hold the room past 4:00 and then gave us an $8 cab voucher. The cab driver said something along the lines of "they do that when the hotels are all full and people want rooms for a week". We only booked 3 nights. So, traveler -- beware. We have never had this experience before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsRandoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days over Christmas and for 2 weeks in January. First of all, the location is a prime spot for most things. We went for pleasure and found easy access to all the local parks (Seaworld, Aquatica, Wet N Wild, Universal, Islands Of Adventure) on their own scheduled busses or via the trolly stop right out side the hotel. It's well within walking distance to Pointe Orlando as well as most of what International Drive has to offer. You can even walk to Seaworld & Aquatica from the hotel. There is a covered walk way over to the convention center as well as a HUGE convention area within the hotel.
Check in was a breeze, quick service and was offered a high room or a low room. We chose a high room as the views are pretty good. The rooms are nice and large, with plenty of storage and great beds! The bathroom and sinks were separate which was nice. The cleaners were nice, however they didn't come until late afternoon which wasn't perfect as that's the time of day we are normal in the room relaxing. There is plenty of choice for food in the hotel. It boasts several restaurants from formal to quick service, a nice large bar as well as a pool bar which seems to be seasonal (It was never open while we were staying there). The pool is great, generally very quiet which was an added bonus. We spent many nights sat in the hot tubs with wine!
Minor complaints being the washer/dryer are really not great, we had to put our washing in the drier several times and even then it was a little damp. Valet parking is about $20 and self parking is $13 I believe, there is also a good 5 minute walk to self parking which wasn't much of a problem but I imagine if you're not much of a walker due to disabilities, it wouldn't be great.
Overall it's a good resort in a good location with good service and considering how little we paid to stay here, we'd definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have faster elevators. Ask for a Seaworld room. Smokers ask for a room furthest away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinGuest333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very nice, clean and well appointed guest rooms. Several great restaurants to chose from, and a relaxing spacious lobby area. It's definitely a busy place when there are large conventions in town (like when I was there), but the staff is prepared and handled it well.

Room Tip: If you are attending a convention across the street, find out which area of the Convention Center it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniBean75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#97 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,705 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#40 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing