We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good quality and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #128 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good quality and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

A very good hotel that is well located, clean and has a relaxed feel to it. The hotel is huge but isn't easy to find when driving and would benefit from improve signage, look out for a large hotel without an illuminated sign near the roof near that is near the Peabody Hotel. Another useful land mark to help find the hotel is the foot bridge over International Drive that joins the Convention Centers which is very close to the hotel entrance. Pointe Orlando can be found about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and has some nice bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    933
    408
    163
    120
See reviews for
619
475
99
1,059
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Rosen Centre I've 10 times in the past 5 years and will continue to come back. The hotel is always immaculate, it has a covered walk way to the ORL convention center and great event space on site as well!! The hotel staff is always great. I am an event planner and have planned numerous weekend long business meetings and love working with the convention staff. I have worked with Crystal several times and love how professional and accommodating she and the staff always are, even when I am scattered and last minute. Clean, upscale and worth the cost. My only complaint is that you now have to pay for parking, I think that is new on this last visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We often stay at this property. The rooms, the facilities, the food are great values. One exception however is their laundry machines. A small load took 3 times in the drier at $1.75 each or $5.75 to dry. Someone needs to stop the scam as it just wrong to set the timer to stop so soon it takes three trips and no coin machine anywhere to feed them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 747Josepmr747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was pleased that the location of this hotel was an easy walk to the convention center, while other conventioneers were catching shuttles and complaining of long walks to their hotel. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable and met my expectations. I got a slice of pizza at the convenience store/snack shop and it tasted good and wasn't overpriced. I didn't use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyman600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I frequent Marriott and Hilton in the Orlando area for business. Our company reserved here this year for an annual conference. And, for the sake of "meeting-up" with people to collaborate, I stayed here. We were greeted by a smiling front desk clerk and were given a room sooner than check-in time. It was a nice King-sized room with a pool view on the second to the top floor. It had a sink area outside of the enclosed toilet area which was nice when my wife wanted to put on makeup. It also has a large full-length mirror in the entry that helped to choose attire before heading out for the day/evening.Remember to place the Do Not Disturb in the key slot, because I almost had an embarrassing moment while in the shower. The main restaurant has excellent steaks, but expect to pay; thankfully the waiter remembered that I had said I had a shellfish allergy and warned of the anchovies ( which are full of Iodine) in a spread. The sunken bar area served food and drinks too. I only visited the small cafe once because I walked to the Walgreen's for water and munchies and kept these in the small frig.The pool area was clean and always had available fresh towels to line the loungers.
On the negative side; Our room was right next to the maids access and ice machine, so mornings were noisy with doors banging and maids gathering. The pool is NOT heated, and Orlando winters ARE chilly. The bar area was NOT attentive to the pool guests at the small window. It seemed that they needed more barkeeps for such a large conference week. The bartender was overwhelmed and it was noticeable, too bad, because I am a great tipper, normally. They have an outside bar area that I have never seen open in Nov.& Dec. visits (maybe they closed this for winter?). The bathrooms for pool users are a trek back into the hotel across the main hall and inconvenient for outdoor users, although kept VERY clean and smell like a spa.So pool users have to put on clothing to walk back inside the building as a rule.The bedroom bathroom is small "for today's standards" (Mostly, the large door swings into the toilet area against the shower) No concierge level available without extra payment; this was difficult for me since I am a Gold /Platinum member of Marriott and Hilton and always have access to the appropriated lounges and free foods. The exercise room was NOT large enough for the guests in the early hours and it smelled of sweat; my wife used it every day, at a later time (10AM) and it was NOT accessible to the inside of the hotel. We did not use the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the poolside and away from the maid access and ice machines. Do walk to Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived here night before Christmas eve and was checked in by a lovely girl who said ,as we were so nice ,she was going to upgrade us ( x 3) for free .Now it was lovely to be upgraded but it was how friendly and welcoming this girl was that did it for me . For our week long stay in this hotel I found all the staff lovely especially the housekeeping on 18th floor. Christmas Day buffet I enjoyed imensely,found it so plentiful and again the staff so good humoured considering they had to work and be away from their families on this day. I-trolley /Lynx bus stop right outside hotel , nice swimming pool , outdoor hot tubs (big deal for us Irish on Christmas morning!we have no chance of ever experiencing such a thing here)!!!All in all ,very happy with this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: For view ,higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meezygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a basketball camp in Orlando and our kids stayed in Rosen Centre Hotel..Only thing we want here is Indian Food for the kids. Almost 200 students who attend the YBOA camp stay in this hotel every year. And yes they give us good prices but cut down the cost by providing less facilities.like no refrigerator, no TV connections, no Wi Fi. Parking charges for cars is very expensive. Parking charges should be waived off. I am travelling to this hotel since 2004. The price offered to us was very competative as we were charged group rates. The prices included breakfast as well as dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pools are very good. It has suites where a family can stay with comfort. the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sangeetataurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#97 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,695 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#40 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing