We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay yet again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #143 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I honestly don't know why this hotel doesn't get top marks.

Bit of background - I have stayed here on several occasions with my parents when I was younger and loved the hotel every time we went. Now I have a family of my own, husband and 18m old daughter, who have never been to Orlando.

The Rosen Centre was my first choice when we were looking to book a hotel based on my excellent past experiences. I did not think that it would be so reasonably priced and within our budget (didn't have one as such - just didn't want a basic Quality Inn type place (just my opinion - I know it gets some good reviews - just not for me) and didn't want to pay thousands for accomodation alone).

The location is fantastic - it is towards the southern end of I Drive within the Convention Centre area, so for this reason is popular with business people and those visiting the conventions. The area is quiet and nicely spread out.

We were very lucky and managed to get complimentary parking and a crib/cot for our daughter for our duration. Some people complain about the walk from the self parking garage to the lobby/elevators but really it is 5 minutes down a big hallway with the ballrooms etc on either side.

The pool area is lovely - we went in November and it was warm enough to swim in as it is heated. The two hot tubs were lovely and relaxing. It was always quiet round the pool.

We didn't really eat in any of the restaurants/cafes - there is a Starbucks, sushi bar (only seemed to be open Fri-Sun), 24 hour deli with drinks, snacks, sandwiches, pizza, pasta etc, a la carte restaurant and more informal restaurant.

We had one meal at the hotel which was the lavish Thanksgiving buffet in Cafe Gauguin, which we had reserved in advance. It was that busy they opened the internal doors to the a la carte restaurant and we were seated in this area. There was so much choice and what we ate we really enjoyed. We did feel, however, that at just over $100 (including a mandatory tip of 18% they automatically added) for two adults (our infant ate free) it wasn't exactly cheap to say it was a buffet. I guess it was just a premium being Thanksgiving.

The room - we were very pleased with our room. I had e-mailed ahead to request a high floor overlooking Sea World which is exactly what we got - 22nd floor - the highest floor containing normal deluxe rooms - floors 23 and 24 are the Suites. We had two Queen beds, desk, armchair, flat screen tv, fridge (this was a godsend to keep our daughter's milk in), plus the usual wardrobe in the vanity area and full separate shower over bath in the bathroom.

The staff were all very friendly and all doted on our daughter. I also liked the fact that the hotel's wifi is now free throughout the hotel and in rooms. Yes it did lose connection every so often but you just reconnected, no problems there. We also found it very clean everywhere and I don't agree with some reviews that some areas were in need of refurb. Whilst we were there, in fact, they redecorated a whole hallway area outside the ballrooms near the exit to the self parking garage - even though there was nothing wrong with the decor in the first place!

Although we did not use this as we had a car, the hotel offered courtesy transportation through concierge to/from the Universal Parks and Sea World.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay there again on our next trip to Orlando in a few years time.

Room Tip: E-mail in advance to request a room. We had a high floor which gave a good view over Sea World. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lkh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    965
    431
    181
    126
See reviews for
642
491
101
1,127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent 3 days here for a convention. Very convenient location. Nice clean rooms and just a short walk to the convention center. I've been here a couple of times before and service is always good. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool, but it looks very nice. Would stay here again on a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Got upgraded (for free) to the VIP suite when we checked-in. The suite was great, but we could hear people in the hall and next door. The suite had a double entrance door and adjoining doors on either side of room which most likely transferred the noise. The shower stall was pretty tiny. Everything was fresh and in good condition (new microwave and fridge) and furniture was nice.
There is a variety of restaurants downstairs and the hotel is walking distance to several places on international drive. The breakfast buffet ($16/ea but included in the holiday package) had a lot of food, especially great fresh fruit.
There is a self parking garage (for $13, but we didn't have to pay). Once you park, it's quite a walk (through conference area) to the check-in and elevators. If you have a lot of luggage, you might want to valet or unload it before parking.
I'd stay here again, especially if I could get $90/night for a VIP suite!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPage007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week just before Christmas. Since we spent most of our time at Disney World we don't have too much to say about the hotel. A huge hotel, the room is standard with frige, no microwave oven but clean. The location is great, with walking distance to McDonald, Denny's, Red Lobsters, drugstore/market store. A few minutes' drive takes you to more restaurants. A few good restaurants around for breakfast beffet (eg Sizzlers, Panderosa) and dinner. Not too far away from Disney and Airport. We go the deal on BOOKIT website with free parking and complimentary WI-FI. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmcanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was our third stay. After coming from Disney and Universal hotels the level of service here left me missing those hotels.
We come often for a conference and they never even seem to try to accommodate our requests. It's a huge hotel and you'd think that they'd care for their repeat guests but that's not the case.
We did not get the connecting rooms as requested so had to have one adult with each kid in a separate room.

Other than that, the Internet didn't work very well.

There are lots of great restaurants on site and the restaurant staff are quite nice.

Walking distance to the convention centre and other restaurant. 5 minute drive to Seaworld (I wonder if you can walk there? it's so close!)
They sell park tickets there and it's also only a 10 minute drive to Premium Outlet malls and to Universal. If you're visiting Disney this is not the hotel for you, it will be a 30-40 minute drive or $45 taxi ride...

I hope that next year they give us the connecting rooms, I'll be fighting for them next time... I have to stay again as I have no other option otherwise there are plenty of hotels on International Drive...

Room Tip: If you want to do laundry ask for a room on the odd floor. Ask for rooms close to the elevator, othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinksailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plant city,fl
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Not a bad place to stay at but few things that I thought goes in favor and against the hotel. The hotel is huge with excellent location with tons on restaurants in 5 min of driving but Walgreens,Red Lobster and Denny's is in walking distance. Room was standard with complimentary wi-fi but no microwave or fridge.
There is both self parking and Valet parking. Self parking is $13 as mentioned but we were charged $7/day (no clue!!). From the parking garage to the check-in table its about 0.5 mile of walk through the HUGE hall( convention ). Thus if you have too many luggage's, it should be recommended for valet parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handofgod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights for a work conference in November. There were excellent food options onsite and the service was excellent! Room was very clean and well appointed! Would recommend for a convention and/or a family trip. Disney, universal and sea world are all within 15-20 mins drive. Night clubs, bars and restaurants are plentiful and across the street - walking distance. Also, the international drive trolly which runs the length of I-drive is only 1.50 per person. Awesome outlet mall a short trolly ride away on the same street!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brittwhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#91 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing