We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth it-Great Pool-Great Food Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #138 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth it-Great Pool-Great Food Choices”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Got this place on Hot-wire for a steal compared to posted rates. The service was above par from check in to check out. Great Pool area with lots of room to spread out. Multiple food choices with nice quality and value for every budget. Self parking was a long walk at times but exercise never hurts.Room was ultra clean and very comfortable beds with great maid service.Will be a repeat customer here, no doubt. Also great location,close to all attractions, off site restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fltrashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    979
    438
    181
    127
See reviews for
645
493
102
1,150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Rosen Center is an OK place. The rooms are fine, the pool's pretty good, the "restaurants" in the lobby are arguably a bad value for money but at least they won't kill you. There's a tiny exercise room too, good luck finding it. The place is typical of an average full service chain hotel, nothing special, but it's certainly acceptable. One of my colleagues stayed at the Peabody, which was a fair bit nicer. I'll be there next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genetically_modified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We ended up getting walked from another one of Rosen`s Properties due to overbooking on OCT 12-14. We made out on this one because of the cost of the other Hotel was carried over for the two nights we stayed and was at lot less then the Centre rack rate. Check in was not a problem and the front desk was friendly and helpful with our questions. The Centre is your typical convention style hotel ( traveling with cheerleading we have stayed in our share along the east coast) . The Centre is huge to say the least.. lots of walking area ,swimming,eating and bar areas to choose from. the kids made use of the pool ,but during the day we spent time at the parks and dropped right off to sleep at night so we did not see much of the Hotel . what I can tell you is that I loved the shuttle for the parks. They do run limited and you have to reserve a seat on them . The shuttle makes stops at a couple of Rosen`s other properties so space is limited. Rooms were nice and clean no issues there. I did not bring any computers this trip so I do not know about the WiFi.. I was on the 8th floor and my phone internet worked just fine. I loved the fact that I was able to order up a SUV car service for a flat rate instead of a Taxi to take us to our next hotel . This help tremendously and the driver was courteous and friendly . over all we had a great stay and The Centre is located on International Dr. so it is close to everything including the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheertraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I checked in, as soon as I walk into my room it was the wrong room. I then was moved to the right room and as we walk into the room it's scourging hot inside the room. At 2am the maintenance guy came and attempted to fix the AC and he said its motion censored and is off the hole time your not in the room. So again, they moved us to another room. We arrive at the room that they told us would be an "upgrade" which was not. As soon as we walked into the room we noticed the things in the fridge were missing and had to once again call guest relations. They told us personally that everything in the room would be moved for us. We mentioned that we had things in the fridge. The lady said "not a problem we will get everything". After waiting for an answer to were the stuff in the fridge was they told us they threw it away.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emaeso89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
357 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is an ok hotel. Really it is totally based around the conference centre across the road. If you are there for this reason, this is an ok place. It is truly enormous. If you are thinking of just a place to stay, not great for that purpose. The restaurants are ok, coffee shop ok, really it is made for mass production and efficiency. Has a decent bar in the lobby, but again centred around conferences.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have come to have ceartain expectations for hotels at a ceartain price, size and location.
This hotel falls short. Acomodations are OK, Decorations are old and the hole place feels like it needs serious renovation.
No breakfast included which for a hotel located in front of a convention center is unusual.
Also the "just installed wifi" seems like it was installed decades ago because its super slow and it doest have a good signal from the desk thru wifi or ethernet cable. Basically to get good internet i had to sit by the door.
Staff alse felt very monotone or robotic, just the basics and your on your way.
Another point, the toilet bowl was dirty upon arrival.
The place just feels left back in time and in need of seroius renovation as said before and for the price, you can ceartainly do better. This would definetly not be my first choice......or second.....or third...well you get it.
Acces to the convention center is convenient but transportation to and from it is also widely available. Also AC is very cool which is to my liking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AqPTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I did like the hotel. It was big (huge) and very clean. Our room was on the 22nd floor which was a nice change from typical hotels. The room was nice - clean. The staff was helpful although we didn't interact with them much other than to check in & out.
The hotel is a very short distance from places to eat & right across from the convention center. We were there for Halloween Horror Nights so we really didn't get out & about town on this trip. Normally we stay in Kissimmee (usually less expensive) but I may have to re-think that in the future. This hotel was close to everything :) I do wish the room was a little bigger but it was still nice - nothing spectacular other than the view from our window. The pool was absolutely HUGE! We didn't get a chance to use it but it was beautifully maintained just like the rest of the hotel.
Side note: My hubby's guilty pleasure is watching the trainwreck known as "Honey Boo Boo" LOL He was ecstatic to see the TLC crew in the hotel...evidently there was a pageant in one of the many ballrooms & he overheard a couple pageant mom's verbally condemning "June-bug" LOL It made his day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 335 in Orlando
2,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
5,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing