We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full Size Beds & Fiber Fill Pillows; 4 stars, really?”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #146 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
“Full Size Beds & Fiber Fill Pillows; 4 stars, really?”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotel rooms and travel to Orlando regularly. As a repeat guest of Rosen Center I feel my review is honest however I wish it was more positive...

Excellent Hotwire and Priceline rates!
Property grounds, public spaces, restaurants, pool area and rooms are recently updated, pretty, comfrontable with everything in working order.
Good bathroom space/lighting with plentiful soft towels and quality toiletries.
All employees I encountered were professional and friendly.
Location is ideal for the Orange County Convenction Center and most International Drive activities.

Areas that fell short:
Little to no sound proofing between common walls and adjoinijg doors.
Loud wall mounted air conditioners! Thermoset works by movement sensor(sucks) which can be disabled by engineering but still no fan override/settings...
Quality bed but with basic linens and cheap fiber fill pillows.
No queen beds in 2 bedded rooms and very few king size beds at all. Hostels, maybe; but what 4 star hotel only offers full size beds?
Internet and gym are expensive and neither is very good.

In Conclusion:
If it wasn't for the lack of sound proofing, full size beds and cheap pillows I'd rate the Rosen Center as a solid 4 star hotel. Would not recommend for families/kids or as a base for visiting Disney or Universal. However based on price thru Hotwire, scoring a king room and needing to be close to the convention center it's great...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    1,012
    471
    186
    133
See reviews for
666
510
106
1,216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I attended a conference in Orlando and had no idea as to the accommodations in proximity of the convention center.
I went on trip advisor and found the Rosen Centre Hotel which was across the street and connected to the convention center by an overhead bridge. It couldn't have been more convenient!
In addition, my room was spotless and perfect. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Every time I approached an employee, there was a smile and the willingness to help. True Southern hospitality.
I dined at every restaurant at the Rosen and was never disappointed. The service was always impeccable and friendly, the food always delicious (I'm a caterer and appreciate quality, delicious food) and the follow though superb.
Without hesitation, if I return to Orlando at another time, the Rosen Centre Hotel will be my choice. I will also certainly recommend it to my peers also.

Jack Milan
Boston MA

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Sea World and overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here four times and give it a solid four rating - never a bad experience, rooms are very nice but not exceptional, service has been very good, hotel is very convenient to the convention center, restaurants are adequate fir the hotel but not exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I don't believe I would choose this property. Its one of the older Rosen properties. If I could have chosen it would have been the Rosen Shingle Creek, as this one just didn't meet the same standards. I asked for a larger room for my handicapped mother in law but they were still small rooms. Then the air conditioner in my room never worked correctly the entire three days we were there even though maintenance had came and looked at it two or three times. I just stopped calling them. I almost moved into the other room just for lack of air. Also asked for connecting rooms which they could not give us. We did get rooms across the hall from each other but that poses a problem when you have a handicapped family member that you have to run to see about. Also the restaurants were awful. Breakfast at the deli was very greasy. We actually got food poisoning from the buffet at the other restuarant. Do NOT eat there. The food was not being kept hot. We didn't try the more expensive restaurant but we heard that it was not worth the money either. I was there for a conference but a lot of people vacation here. I would not choose to stay here for a vacation.

Room Tip: Request a suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stated a few times in this uber hotel......the entrance lobby feels like Sanford airport.........ok hotel for conference clients since it very conveniently situated. Don't expect exceptional customer service and remember the outraged parking fees....20 dollars for a night.....if you want to eat don't bother although there is a small deli if your not to fussy.
We stay a night or two before catching long flight to Europe and its ok for that. Rooms are ok but expect the Dorchester my American friends.......in a unshelled the entire thing is a bit dated . Staff are ok but no senior staff on site.......staff on the bottom of the career ladder need urgent training in basic knowledge about the hotel....I asked several staff simple questions and nobody seems to the know anything.......I would be happy to provide this training very cheaply...flight from the uk and 1 weeks accomodation and bobs your uncle......have a nice day .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krautrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

What an amazing property so close to the Orlando Convention center and some great restaurants not to mention having a mini store inside the hotel is great. Employees are hard workers who really care about the guest experience. Check in and out is seamless and very quick never any problems and rooms are clean and up to date. Entire hotel is 5 star quality at good prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun_SWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times and absolutely love it! Rooms are great on both sides of the hotel with fantastic views. Comfy beds and nice decor. As this is a business hotel and hosts a lot of conventions the pool area is very quiet and the whole pool area is huge! I've only eaten in reds deli and the food on offer is of the highest standard,especially the pepperoni pizza! The bar area in the hotel is large and offers table service. I never hire a car in Orlando so it's great that right outside you have a lynx bus stop as well as the trolley bus that takes you up and down I-drive. Why this hotel is rated as low as it is baffles me!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#73 of 339 in Orlando
2,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
5,615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Property: Rosen Centre Hotel
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing