We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon - definately return”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #144 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Not sure where some of the reviewers have been staying but they couldn't have been staying in the same hotel as we did. Had an amazing holiday/honeymoon at this hotel. This hotel is exactly what we wanted. Staff were very friendly and helpful, from the moment we arrived and checked in to during the holiday with the hotel maids and bar staff.

As it was our honeymoon and the fact that we stayed for two weeks, the hotel provided free car parking. Dont know why people were complaining about the walk from the car park to the hotel as it takes less than 2 mins! Stop being so lazy!!

Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfy. Cleaned everyday by friendly maids. Great views over the pool, seaworld and out towards disney. My only regret was that we couldnt stay longer!

We will definately be returning to this hotel either next year or the year after. Thank you for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

We are very pleased to read your review. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,931)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,110 - 2,116 of 2,931 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Too much was wrong. First impression when we entered the room: two lights were burnt out. We waited more than 20 minutes for someoen to tend to that. Charged for internet (there was nothing on their web site about it). Charged for parking: valet or self-park. There was no other option, nor was that mentioned on the internet site. The self park area was quite a way from the lobby, with no bell service or baggage carts. This is a convention hotel: why not charge parking to those not staying in the hotel and give free parking to guests?The hot water in the bath NEVER got hot, or even warm.

Staff did their jobs and nothing more. The nicest workers were the valet parkers. Go figure.

The furnishings were dated, from carpet to bath fixtures to furniture.

Not only were there things that should have been taken care of BEFORE renting that room out (did the maid not turn on lights when cleaning?), I felt nickel-and-dimed to death here.

There are too many other options in the area: choose some other place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elbeekaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. We would like to discuss this matter further with you. Please contact us by phone (407)996-9840 or by email Internetsales@rosenhotels.com. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Clean and plenty of room. A lot of places to eat all along the strip. stayed here for 6 days to go to Universal and Disney.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were hesitant to stay here after reading the negative reviews but were attending a conference that made our stay here more convenient. As it turned out, the conference coincided with the recent Republican debate, and so we were really worried. Well, all worries were put to rest. I don't understand the negatives because our experience couldn't have been better! Our standard, King room was spotless, large and comfortable. Nothing shabby or old about it, TV was flat screen. Parking is close by - we had to pay $7, no big deal. Considering that the hotel is huge and was full due to the debate and numerous conventions, there were no lines, check-in was a breeze, crowding was not an issue, absolutely no problems. Staff was exceedingly friendly and eager to be of help. We didn't eat there, so I can't comment on the food. My only negative is that the air conditioner is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I had to attend a 6 day conference at this hotel, and chose to stay in house. The hotel seemed to be very spacious, but if it had been the busy time of the year, then maybe that feeling of spaciousness may have been tested due to limited facilities.

The rooms were comfortable, air-conditioned, without fridges, although they could be hired if requested. Beds were softer than asian beds, which was a blessing to us, and the daily servicing was always spotless.

Staff were always helpful at the front desk and the tour/info desk, and helped my wife to discover the iShuttle, and inexpensive way of getting to attractions and shopping precincts. Taxis are expensive, but then again distances are usually further than other cities.

The pool area was adequate, but I did not notice any significant shaded areas for people with sensitive skin. There is also a gym.

On the food and drink side, there is a deli/shop for quick snacks and groceries, and buffet style cafe (although the buffet was closed more than it was open) with Al-a-carte options. We did not try the Everglades restaurant as we ate out most evenings, and within a 15 minute walk there is a multitude of different dining options.

The conference facilities were great

Would we stay again - Yes. Once you get to know your way around, it does not seem to be as isolated as it first appears. Orlando is home to the theme parks, and access to these from the hotel was OK. Remember that taxis called from the street (metered) can be expensive, but the "taxis" located at the hotel can be even more so.

Prices for the room were reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ty_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and we use reviews like yours to do that. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night for a quick getaway in Orlando. This hotel is well-kept, in a prime location, and had outstanding service! It's great for business or leisure - right across the convention center and minutes from Universal, Disney, Premium Outlets, and Pointe Orlando (this one is walking distance). There are a few on-site restaurants too which is a plus. Check out Cafe TuTu Tango if you're up for a great art, tapas, and sangria (www.cafetututango.com) One of my favorite restaurants. Opa in Pointe Orlando is great too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

If you are not into chain restaurants and Disney, Orlando is pretty appalling. In spite of the fact that the Rosen Centre is too big, we liked the pool, the room was fine (bed was comfortable and no bed bugs), and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were in Orlando for some medical appointments for my husband. I called beforehand and asked if they could provide a room with a fridge (at no extra cost), since my husband is a cancer patient and on a special diet. They did so and didn't even forget NOT to charge us for it at the end. Points for that. However, the $10 a day parking fee is a bit onerous. The only other issue was the lack of any non-chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyannehiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and honest opinions about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#66 of 340 in Orlando
2,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 340 in Orlando
5,710 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $86 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing