We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #143 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband decided we should take our nephews on a holiday as they just went through a difficult situation. We decided to cheer them up by taking them to Disney! We called our vacation advisor at our club, Royal Holiday, to see if they had a resort in the area. They made a couple of suggestions; so we read some reviews about the available options and decided to book The Rosen Centre Hotel. Wow! We made a perfect choice. This resort is perfectly located, just five minutes away from Sea World and the Universal Studios; ten minutes away from Disney; fifteen minutes away from downtown and just a short stroll to the Pointe Orlando shopping, dinning and entertainment complex. They offer parking, an airport shuttle and the best is that the concierge arranged our transportation to the theme parks! We requested adjoining rooms, they were spacious. One of them had a king size bed and the second one two doubles. They also offered cable t.v., safe deposit box, hair dryer, iron and board, coffee maker… The room service was a great option, we had dinner in our room a couple of times as the kids arrived too tired. We were there for a whole week so on Wednesday we decided to have a free day to rest at the hotel, that was the best idea! I took the day off to pamper myself; I visited the fitness center, enjoyed the whirlpool, had a couple of Mojitos at the pool bar and the greatest part: I spent the afternoon at the Body and Sol SPA! Talking about the restaurants, I would say they are convenient and have affordable prices. I enjoyed having light breakfast at Red’s Deli and Smooth Java, they serve backed goods, snacks and fresh brewed coffee (Starbucks at the second one). If you enjoy buffets then I would suggest Café Gaugin. For a grownups dinner visit the Sushi Bar. We had a wonderful stay, the kids really enjoyed it; we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our adjoining rooms were great, spacious, neat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindapuff2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,185 - 2,191 of 2,966 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for a little family get away.

When we pulled up, the hotel was huge. The parking garage in the back, can be a pain, as it's quite a hike to get back into the hotel main lobby. I reccomend Valet - spending the extra money is worth it - just to avoid the hike. Especially with your luggage, bags, kids, etc.

Inititally when we stayed the room we were in, was noisy. All we could hear was banging and an electric dill above us. It kept going and going. I reported it to the front desk several times and finally, they moved us. We went from the 4th floor to the 22nd floor. It was awesome being so high up and seeing all of Orlando. They did fix the situation, although it bugged me - I still have to give them great ratings because they solved the problem and fixed the issue for us. We later found out they were doing construction on the 6th floor - which was why we heard all of that noise.

The pool was huge and beautiful. The tempature could have been a little cooler as it felt like bath water .. and with that many people .. you would like some cooler water. It feels nasty being in warm water with so many people haha. Not a fan.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we would stay here again. It has a great location, in the middle of everything on international drive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jns621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I spoke with Hotwire concerning a problem with the dates. Hotwire called and spoke with the hotel manager (my husband first spoke with the hotel and they said that if Hotwire would agree to change the dates, then they would change them for us), and he refused to allow us to change the dates of our stay. The dates we wanted to change them to were at a cheaper rate than we actually paid, and there was availability at the hotel. Hotwire told us that most of the time hotels will allow you to change the dates reserved if they have availability, and unfortunately there are a handful of hotels who will not accomodate this (which Rosen Centre is one). There was not any reason why the Rosen Centre should have denied our request...we paid more than the rate for those two nights and there was availability. The manager was rude to my husband, and when my husband asked what kind of rate he could give us for the 2 nights we needed, he said $150 each night. Talk about not working with the customer. We will never recommend this hotel to others nor would we ever consider staying here ever again. It may look nice, but if the manager is inflexible and rude, one can only imagine what the rest of the staff is like.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Atlanta_GaHac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Read lots of mixed reviews before visiting this hotel but in all honesty there was nothing to be worried about we got to the Rosen Centre we found it was a very clean hotel, with good service, once the car was parked and we walked through the long hallway to the reception area the staff were friendly on check in only took a few minutes, found our way to our room which was on the 22nd floor, the room was very spacious, it had a flat screen tv (was expecting a tube tv as per other reviews!).

Stayed here for 10 nights and the things that would make this hotel perfect would be free parking and free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReenieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here two nights - very convienent to Sea World and Discovery Cove! Hotel is clean and immaculate. Great pool area, several good looking resturants to choose from, friendly staff! Had drinks one night at the bar - excellent service and wait staff. Rooms were very clean (and we are picky about room cleanliness), comfortable beds and pillows. Couldn't have asked for more! Would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Have stayed here at least once a year for past 7 years for a convention. Huge hotel. A full 5 star property. Very attentive staff. NEVER have had any problems. There is a lot of inside of hotel walking especially if you are there for a convention. Very nice restaurants, snack shop. Near numerous outside restaurants. Look forward to going back again. Very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My family stayed there July 5th - 12th and what a great experience, from check in to check out the staff could not do enough for us. Having worked in hotels for many years i am probably every hotel's worst nightmare i know how things should be and if not watch out! But this is one hotel that passed with flying colors, check was quick fast and accurate, room was immaculate, clean and tidy with a great view, bathroom was spotless, linens were fresh crisp and white. We ventured to the pool several days of our stay and again great service at the pool bar and fresh pool towels always available. Red's Deli is great for a quick bite at breakfast or lunch and the starbuck's coffee counter is fantastic for those early park mornings. On our way back to the hotel on the Monday we got caught in a storm shower and were soaked through, on arrival at the hotel door's there was a member of staff handing us big fluffy towels to dry off and keep warm, such a nice touch. Thank you so much to Rosen Centre for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#62 of 340 in Orlando
2,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 340 in Orlando
5,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $84 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing