We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but I've had better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaki-Gori

Kaki-Gori
Ranked #54 of 158 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but I've had better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

No complaints about this restaurant at all but my expectations are always higher when I'm at Disneyworld and this could have been better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GoodFoodLoverSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Love the Ice Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Since my DD and I are from Japan, it is nice to have a ice treat that we are use to. We have visited the Kaki Gori stand every year for the past 11 years. We vacation to WDW in July anually.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mhbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love shaved ice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

So refreshing! and it's on a snack credit for those wth the WDW meal plan!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Miriade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“WARNING...This is no longer Japanese-style shave ice !!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

We LOVE real Japanese style shave ice, and used to have it about four times each day while visiting Disney World, which we do a few times each year. It was the best, and we enjoyed it for nearly twenty years. On our most recent trip (last week) we found that the Japanese ice shaver (that had been in use for more than twenty years) has been replaced by an ice CRUSHER, and the result is no longer shaved ice, but an ordinary and unappealing snow cone. Gone now is the lovely, soft, powdery texture of real shave ice. Now you get hard little bits. VERY UNPLEASANT. The flavors are the same, but the product is no longer as advertised. Save your money...stay away.

Helpful?
8 Thank rare2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An expensive snow cone with a fun Japanese name...but totally worth it on a hot day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

We LOVE having Kaki-Gori at Epcot. Essentially...it's a snow cone. It's shaved ice with fruit flavoring on top. They recently changed from serving it in a snowcone triangle cup to serving it in a standard Disney ice cream cup. It's a great treat on a hot day!

Helpful?
Thank PixieDustedDisneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaki-Gori also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Kaki-Gori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing