We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“115 Bailey circle , Hampton lakes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney Hampton Lakes Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Disney Hampton Lakes Villas
Ranked #250 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“115 Bailey circle , Hampton lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June, The villa was beyond our expectations, 4 large bedrooms with the master bedroom having its own ensuite. We had 2 large family living rooms with a large flat screen tv , dvd player and hifi system. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could think of and the pool was great to return to after a day at the parks, add to this the free high speed internet and free phone calls back to the uk we were in dream land. Dave the owner is quick to reply and offer advice and the local management compnay ( Dave and Michelle ) who live on the estate are there to help if anything is required, sorted the internet for us straight away when the new fibre optic cable was installed. There is a publix supermarket close by but we travelled a little further up hwy 27 to wallmarts. disney was only 15 minutes away and universal studio's 30 minutes. The Hampton lakes resort is very quiet and we felt very safe, there is a communal pool along with tennis , basketball and volley ball courts.
All in all a wonderful stay and 100 times better than a hotel.
The owners website is.ourvillaflorida.co.uk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 4 bed, 3 bath villa on Bloomingdale Drive for 2 weeks in May. We were very pleased with the location, it was actually nearer to Disney than we had expected, only about 15-20 minutes drive away.
We booked through Thomas Cook, for a highway 27 villa, villa allocated on arrival. The villa was a good size, clean but a little bit dated. The outdoor furniture was quite cheap.

There was a lovely pool, which we used every day. We didn't pay for pool heating as it was warm enough.

There was a little park right next door to our villa and our kids loved playing there when the heat had gone out of the day.

The villa was a great base for visiting the parks and was close to the many different restaurants on the 192.

We had a great holiday but think we would prefer to pick our villa in future so would probably book flights and accommodation separate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 4 bed 2 bath villa on Bloomingdale Drive for one week while we hit the disney parks. First impression of the villa was great. All rooms are very spacious ours would comfortably house 2 families of 4. We also had a games table in the garage which entertained the kids when they weren't soaking themselves in the pool.

Location was good for disney with magic kingdom a 25 min drive away. Possibly a little too far from Universal studios but for us staying outside the parks was a choice we made as it gives you the chance to escape from the hustle and bustle.

We'd recommend these villas and would certainly loom to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Orlando Florida 11thoct-26th staying at the Hampton lake villas. Lovely little estate no trouble very quiet and relaxing. Some may feel the area is a little out the way but driving into any of the parks is no more than 35 mins the furthest being Busch gardens being but this is only just over an hour away. Villa is a great size we had 8 people in our villa but it could sleep another 3 people as a single person was using a double room and we had a spare children's room it seemed with two singles. There were two downstairs double rooms with on suites massive beds lovely bathrooms master bedroom and bathroom very big. Upstairs had one bathroom and three rooms which only downfall I would say one more room should have an en suite but it didn't mind us as only 4 sharing one bathroom, may be a little different if 6 were sharing. Other than that lovely cosy, swimming pool nice and cleaning regularly. We had a villa guide with some good tips in we came to Florida to go to all the theme parks which we did it was a great stay and base to come back to after the busy days. We were a large family with two villas the other villa on same street was slightly different layout but similar an had more on suite bathrooms other than that pretty much the same, our villa had a games room in the garage the other villa didn't. Would recommend the Hampton lake villas we stayed at 329. And would stay again if coming with large group.

Thanks again

Unwin, McGee and Milligan family x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have been to Orlando several times and previously have always booked with TravelCity, TravelCity used to be a great company and there holidays were always perfect, sadly TravelCity went into administration and Virgin Holidays took the company over. Sadly TravelCity is nothing like it used to be so if you have used them before dont expect the same standards.

We had nothing but trouble with our booking, mistakes on the flight bookings, charged extortionate amounts for making an amendment and several other stressful issues which i wont bother explaining here.

Our villa although potentially very nice, the furniture was tired and very worn, considering we had paid extra for a superior villa it was not very superior. Found empty bottles under beds, dirty towels in the bathrooms and generally just a little disappointing. Hampton Lakes is a lovely area and we looked at a neighbours villa and that was quite beautiful, just like we had had on previous visits to Kissammee. Its also a little far out, again previous visits we were always much closer to where you need to be.

Where ever you stay the villas are usually to a very high standard, i would recommend trying to get one near to the highway 192 and to steer away from TravelCity/Virgin Holidays as there cost cutting penny pinching approach is in my opinion quite wrong, they have the most shocking customer service skills once the holiday is booked. The holiday excitement should start from the minute you book up, but with these its a very stressful and unnecessary painful experience.

Choose your tour operator carefully and you will have a great holiday in Florida, there are plenty of good companies out there and i am sure the service will be much better than TravelCity/Virgin Holidays.

Room Tip: Research who you are going with, avoid TravelCity/Virgin Holidays if you want a stress free experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hanshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

2nd Stay at Hampton Lakes in a 4 bed bungalow villa. Fantastic area with plenty of amenities. We boooked through travel city and specified hampton lakes destination. Next time we are going to choose allocated on arrival to save a few quid. All travel city villas are in this area so we dont think we need to specify exact place and you could save £300 - £500.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hardybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lancs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have not long returned from our holiday in Florida where we stayed in a Hampton Lakes villa,we have been lucky to go to Florida five times before and this is by far the best estate and villa we have stayed in.We booked it through Travel City Direct who were by far n away the best and cheapest at the time of booking,the villa had 5 bedrooms and everything you would need,less than 20 mins to Disney or 5 mins to I4 then up to Universal or International Drive.There shops eg Publix supermarket,English bar,a fantastic pizza shop [great for taking back n eating round the pool ] and other shops within 5 mins drive on the hwy 27, if you drive up the 27 and onto the 192 you will find a huge selection of resturants etc,this takes 10/15 mins, top tip look out for Millers Ale House,on the 192 or int drive food ,drink and atmosphere is brilliant.This review is not about Florida its about Hampton Lakes and i will conclude by saying if you are thinking of going to Florida and confused as where to stay [ and there are lots to chose from ] then look to book on Hampton Lakes, its safe, very clean and the villas are lovely, not all the tour operators go there but Travel City do

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WestLancsIan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
11.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Highlands Reserve Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney Hampton Lakes Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney Hampton Lakes Villas

Property: Disney Hampton Lakes Villas
Address: 520 Castlemain Circle, Orlando, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney Hampton Lakes Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Disney Hampton Lakes Villas Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing