We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Johnnie's Hideaway

Johnnie's Hideaway
Reserve with OpenTable
Johnnie's Hideaway is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Crossroads Shopping Center
Description: Johnnie's Hideaway is created in the image of time honored Florida flavors with emphasis on Floribbean coastal cuisine, serving hand cut dry aged steaks, prime seafood and an extensive raw bar featuring Florida stone crab claws. Johnnie's unique tableside cart service along with an award winning wine list can be enjoyed inside surrounded by authentic Florida Highwayman art or lakeside on the tiki deck.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

While I was very pleased with all the food and service at Johnnie's Hideaway, I do think it was mildly overpriced. The food was delicious and the snow crab claws were a very nice treat. Will be back, but most likely only for special occasions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,348
    361
    188
    112
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

With friends from out of town. From seating hostess to paying the check - great service. Appetizers to desert - wonderful food. Ambiance to match food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A hidden gem surrounded by chain restaurants.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent service from the moment we pulled up to valet. Pleasantly surprised by atmosphere inside. High end feel but laid back at the same time. Went with seafood although steaks looked amazing. Only complaint was that we ordered Blue Point oysters and were given some other type of oyster. They were great....but not what we ordered. As northerners, we know our blue points. The waiter and manager were very apologetic and took the oysters off our bill. Scallops were phenomenal. Husband ordered fish special (can't remember name of fish for the life of me) and it was fabulous. Would definitely go back to Johnnie's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParkerLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went to Johnnie's while we in town for a convention. We had reservations and we were seated immediately upon arriving. From the minute you sit down the service here is nothing short of five stars. Our server was phenomenal from the first hello. The manger on duty made two trips to our table, one to deliver a complimentary appetizer, and the other mid way to check on our dinner. The food was so good that even when we were stuffed we couldn't stop eating.

If you are in Orlando you should plan for dinner here at least once. It would seriously be a crime not to visit. If you want a real treat order some of the bacon for an appetizer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Continues to be one of the BEST”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This restaurant is one of the top in Orlando. You will drop money on your meals here, but it is surely worth it. The service was excellent. Our waiter, Russ, was very professional and he made excellent recommendations. Also if you do have dinner there, remember it's seafood. so do as the Romans do. ENJOY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYLAWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnnie's Hideaway also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Johnnie's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing