We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“J. Alexander's of Orlando Closes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J Alexander's Orlando - CLOSED

J Alexander's Orlando
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“J. Alexander's of Orlando Closes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This location closed at the end of dinner service last evening. A real disappointment as the service and food were always very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 20StephenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Ideal for a Business Lunch !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Consistent, consistent, consistent....Food and Staff !!! Great centrally location for business lunches or dinner.... Service is typically very fast - yet relaxed. Nice variety of choices dependent on what you are in the mood for and they are very accommodating for special meal requests.... Reasonably priced .....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Nashville favorite in Orlando!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were thrilled to find a J. Alexander's in Orlando! Business travel has taken me to Nashville more times than I can count and I always make a point to visit one of the J's there. From the thick beefsteak tomatoes (we ask for balsamic to go with them) appetizer to the tender filet mignon bernaise' to the mouthwatering carrot cake the size of your head - we haven't had a bad dish at J's. Service is always quick and efficient. Imagine our dismay when we learned that corporate had decided to close this location just when we had discovered it! I guess we will have to drive to Tampa or wait until we are back in Nashville to enjoy the cuisine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLord47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I eat here a couple of times a week whenever I'm in Orlando, and have never had a bad meal here. It's a great choice if you want great food, excellent service, and a nice atmosphere at reasonable prices. The menu is slightly limited, but almost everything on there is good. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hyslopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Some what disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife loves J Alexanders and any time we are close we are there. Normal for dinner she orders the pork tenderloin, which she did again last night and as usual it was very good. I ordered the steak brazzo, which was fair. The disappointment was the service, which was not good at all. Our waiter came took our bottle of wine order and then our food order, saw him twice after that, when he pour us a little more wine and then when he asked if we wanted dessert. Never once did he or his helper ever ask if our meals were ok. The other disappointment was for the cost of the meals, $22.00 for the pork and $28.00 for the steak, the only other portion serve with them were their smashed potatoes, no veggie, no bread, not anything else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank havingfuntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Alexander's Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing