We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for two retired couples”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #199 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a two bedroom that was perfect. Platinum gives you an end unit and view of lake, pool and surrounding area. The room was quiet, beds very comfortable and staff very friendly. Be advised if your lights or fan don't turn on, try the master light switch as you enter the room. It controls everything. Anytime spent in Orlando will be at Lake Eve Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhi6064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 950 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at Lake Eve November 6-10, 2013 and i read a lot of pages of reviews before i booked my trip. Out of all the hotels i reviewed Lake Eve seemed to have the least amount of complaints. Even though the complaints that were made was about housekeeping and that sone staff wasn't friendly. Well i am happy to say i had only one small complaint....the closet in one of the bedrooms was broke. Other than that the rooms were clean the staff was not only friendly but very attentive. One of our toilets broke and they came to fix it with no problem and the guy was so nice. The bellman and our housekeepers were all sooo nice. I have to say i had a great time and my cousin and her family were with us and they had a great time too. And there waa more than enough room for the kids. They even upgraded our rm so that we could see the fireworks. My husband said that even if just us with our two kids Lake Eve is our new spot in Disney! Keep up the good work you guys and you will see us again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was married at the Lake Eve Resort in November 2013 and it was a wonderful time! First off, Nicole Robinette is amazing! She went above and beyond in her service and did things to help make our day perfect without complaint. Even with the last minute bridal run around and getting the decor out to them late - she never complained. The rooms are large (we had a two bedroom platinum suite on the top floor) and it felt like we were at home. The kitchen was fully stocked, they even have a washer/dryer in room, in case you need one! They have the huge jet tubs in the master suites- great for couples, though we didn't get a chance to use it - and the walk in shower is great. Standard bathrooms are nice and pretty large as well. Beds were comfortable and the decor was nice. The couches and curtains are a little outdated (style wise) but still in great condition.

They catered our cocktail reception and the food was pretty good - though the wings could have had more flavor in my opinion, other guests said they were good. The quesadillas were amazing and everyone loved the signature pomegranate sangria! Unfortunately, I didn't get to try the cafe food so I can't weigh in on this.

Free wifi, free shuttle to amusement parks, free self/valet parking! Every request for service was handled promptly and with smiles! The only downfall was the cost of using the lobby computers for printing, it hated I had to pay and wish I could have just plugged and printed tickets to local attractions - as you can with the boarding passes.

Close to all the major amusement parks - has fast food and restaurants nearby and even a grocery store (publix) close in case you want to use the kitchen in room and save money on food! This place is really great for small groups, looking to have an intimate time. Would definately visit again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors, worth the price if you like a good view. Platinum suites come with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TristaRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our 2 bed suite was gorgeous. Extremely clean and Luke commented on how fresh the carpets smelt. The beds were very comfortable and it was very quiet which was exactly what we wanted. The views were brilliant and we could live there permanantly. Can't wait to stay there again next year.
Special thanks to Vince on the front desk who was extremely helpful.
Paula and Luke,
Manchester,
England.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our 4 day stay here at Lake Eve was great! We were here for a wedding for a long time friend, and other than the cool front that came in the night of the ceremony on the deck, everything was excellent! Nicole Robinette was a great help, very friendly and always had a smile on her face! The views were amazing to wake up too each morning. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a great place to call home when vacationing or even for a weekend get-a-way! The suites are very large and can easily accommodate any size family or group. To know you have a washer/dryer, full size kitchen, separate bathrooms, and wont have to share with anyone is a huge plus in our eyes. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors provide you with great views of the lake and surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsKisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

my sister and I celebrated her 25th bday going to Orlando for Parks and Shopping. we could have not selected a better place to stay than Lake Eve. first the location, near everything, the parks, the shopping and all the things to do on International Drive, just minutes away. felt bad about prepaying the gas tank of the rental car because i barely used it, but needed it. we stayed there for a week and it was heaven. we had a 2 bedroom condo that overlooked the lake, you could see the fireworks from the balcony. they have a pool, fitness center, a bar by the pool to have a beer once the day is over and the best cheese pizza ive had in a long time!

Room Tip: if you're staying in, order the cheese pizza. the rooms on the side of the lagoon are super nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very good value especially for families. We had a two bedroom unit (upgraded to VIP by Keira) and it was extremely nice with an excellent view. We were able to get the unit for $132 through Hot Deals in their website. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2Blaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#116 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $218 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing