We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
Ranked #186 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Would stay again. Very close to sea world. Close to universal. Rooms are nice. Parkings great. Great bar at pool. Room service and great hotel for families. Staff is great and restaurant is not bad. Breakfast is pricey for what it is but its at the hotel so that makes it nice. Overall we had a cool stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffredm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer on property as well as the great location. It really is right in the middle of it all, but in a quiet, relaxing, and easy to get to location.

Please be sure to let us know when you are coming back to Orlando and we would love to see you again. And don't forget that we have a lot of new changes coming, such a new splash area for the kids at the pool and an exciting update to our restaurant. We hope that you get to check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    300
    81
    41
    39
See reviews for
665
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Returned to Lake Eve in December for our 5th stay at Lake Eve Resort. Wonderful accomodations. Love the 2BR/2Bath condo. Very spacious and relaxing after spending the days at the theme parks. Closely located to all the Orlando parks, and wonderful restaurants within a 2 mile radius. Can't wait to go to Lake Eve again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1busymom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
WE LOVE OUR RETURNING GUESTS!!!!

,,,and thank you so much for coming back to stay with us over the years. We look forward to your next stay and hope that you will look forward to several exciting changes that we have upcoming in 2013.

Don't forget that our returning guests can ask about our Bounce Back rates when available as well.

Thank you again, and we can't wait to see you on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We just came back from our weekend at disney at stayed at lake eve resort. We had such an amazing time and we were so impressed with this resort. After months of reviewing different places online we went with lake eve and I am so happy with my choice. It was great from start to finish... My only dislike was the breakfast. For the price of the buffet I would have liked to see more selections and overall not good taste except the pastries. But not a deal breaker at all... would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and we are so glad to hear that you had the chance to read our reviews prior to your stay.

We are a newer and growing property and we are looking forward to a ton of new updates this coming year, including the breakfast, as you commented on. We are very happy to hear about what our guests want, and we look forward to having you back during your next stay to experience everything that's new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you are going to the theme parks in Orlando with a group, this is the only place to conciser. The Lake Eve Resort is perfectly situated between 5-10 minutes from all the Orlando Theme Parks. Even better the resort offers FREE shuttle service to all parks, the only draw back is that there is only one shuttle to each park so plan wisely and you can save a lot of money on parking.

As far as the room itself, it is a great value. Don't get me wrong the bedding is not five star, but it is much, much better than a standard hotel (Orlando Hilton included). The room was spotless; no roach motel here. Our two bedroom suite could comfortably hold 8 people. The kitchen was great, we saved money by making some small meals. The resort supplies you with plates, cups, silverware, cookware and cleaning supplies. The refrigerator even has an ice maker. With three TV's you can also keep people entertained when not at the parks.

As far as the resort, we didn't spend to much time using their amenities. First of all you can save time by buying and printing your tickets to any theme park right at the front desk, if you buy a multiple day pass you can save some money too. They also have a pair of computers and printers if you need them, but wifi is included in your stay. The pool and hot tub look very nice, I can't say that i personally used them, but they look nice.

Overall, there is no other place that I will stay at when visiting Orlando with friends and family now that i have discovered this great resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viper8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We thank you so much for your recent stay, and your very kind review.

Be sure to check out our pool next time however. It's 82 degrees, the hot tub is there, we have a beautiful boardwalk out over the lake, and don't forget about our pool bar open weekends and seasonally.

It is so great to hear that you found the location convenient. We truly are located right in the middle of everything you could want to do in Orlando, but in a very relaxing area out of the main traffic.


Thank you again, and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaw
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days in December. The location is perfect for all attractions and premium outlet and downtown disney etc,,, very quiet area and nice to relax at the end of a long park day.

The rooms were exactly as the pictures on the web depict the staff were very freindly and welcoming and the rooms cleaned everyday.

My only problem was finding on my return to the uk that they had charged me for a room I had prepaid for. I have called to dispute and the lady confirmed they will refund the money hopefully this will be dealt with quickly and will be a simple clerical error.

I would definately stay here again, we go to Orlando every year and so far this accomodation has been the one to tick all the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay and your wonderful comments.

I did want to add that if you had any billing questions at all, please feel free to contact me directly. I would be more than happy to review your account with you and answer any questions.


Again, we really appreciate your recent stay, are very happy to know that you enjoyed your trip to Orlando, and hope that we might have you as our guest on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Lake Eve mid December and everything was perfect. The 2 bedroom apartment was large and very comfortable with plenty of storage space for clothes, suitcases, etc. Whilst we didn't eat at the resort the staff were extremely friendly when we needed advice, and provided some great maps of the parks. The apartment has everything you need to be self sufficient, large fridge, microwave, hob and oven, washing machine and dryer. Lots of places to eat in the area - Longhorns, Red Lobster. There is a Cici Pizza takeaway a 5 minute drive away, and a shopping outlet just around the corner. We used the pool and hot tub on a couple of evenings after heavy days at the parks, hot tub was extremely hot!
I would highly recommend the resort, it's in a very quite area but there are bus stops right outside, and if you are driving Universal and Disney are 15 minutes away (in opposite directions).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you got to take advantage of the area and enjoyed your stay.

As you said, there are several great dining options nearby, we have guests who enjoy walking to the outlets, and we are just 15 minutes away from nearly any of the major parks and attractions. And we are out of the way of heavy traffic areas as well.

We hope you have the chance to come back to Orlando, and thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Lake Eve Resort December 24, through December 28, 2012. We, stayed in a two bedroom suite that was very nice and comfortable. This was my family first time staying at the Resort. The only complaint that I had was the housekeeping. The first night we checked in there was trash left in the trash cans in the kitchen. Tuesday evening and Wednesday evening there was no wash clothes or towels left in the room. I had to called to the front desk to receive some more. Our last night the old bedding was left on the nightstand by the bed, and there was no wash clothes or towels left. I took the old bedding to the front desk with another complaint. My family enjoyed the visit, but the housekeeping could of been better for the amount of days and money that was spent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Good Morning,

I truly appreciate your recent stay with us and am very happy that you enjoyed the resort, but am concerned about your experience with our housekeeping service. We want to make sure that every guest has everything they need and will certainly review your experience with our staff.

Our staff in the evenings of course is always able to accommodate you. If you need anything, a quick call from your room, and our guest service staff at the front desk will be glad to arrange for Housekeeping, Engineering, or even our Restaurant to get you whatever you might need.

Again though, we do strive to provide every guest with excellent service and thank you for your comments.

We hope to see you back during your next trip to Orlando!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
WorldMark Kingstown Reef
#10 of 19 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Property: Lake Eve Resort
Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6958
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Eve Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing